Bellaire / Shanty Creek condo rental - Cozy Living Room and Kitchenette, with dining area
Cozy Living Room and Kitchenette, with dining area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Bellaire / Shanty Creek Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, Sleeps 6

This charming condo sits in the shadow of Schuss Mountain Ski Lifts, across from the Schuss Mountain Golf Center! A nice retreat for your Northern Michigan ski, golf or fall color vacation! Well-maintained, cozy and clean condo at the base of Schuss Mountain and steps away from activities at Ivan's Mountain Side Grill. Ski Schuss and Summit Mountains with one lift ticket: drive down the street (or grab the shuttle) and jump on the lift at Summit Mountain! Also close to the tubing park, and ski rental. Legend, Summit, Cedar River and Schuss Mountain golf courses are on the resort and The Chief, Hawk's Eye and other Golf Courses are a very quick drive away.

8 Reviews of Property 298241 in Bellaire / Shanty Creek, Michigan

Schuss Bergrand Condo just steps to the Schuss golf course
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Schuss Bergrand Condo just steps to the Schuss golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298241
+1 2319449092
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Great Family Ski Location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is the ideal ski condo. This is just what you need for a great family vacation. The slopes are right there and you are close to everything. The kitchen was the best feature, it had everything you could ask for and more. It made it easy for great family meals. The skiing was fantastic, and the staff at Ivan's was great when we need a quick warm up. The condo was exceptionally clean and the furnishing were very modern and comfortable. I would recommend this condo to any ski family who wants to have everything at your fingertips. Jane and the owners made us feel welcome and answer our questions promptly. Thank you for sharing with our family.
business
Schuss Bergrand Condo just steps to the Schuss golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298241
+1 2319449092
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Clinton Township MI
5

Just like Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo was perfect. Perfect location to see Traverse City, Petoskey and Charlevoix. Perfect layout to take my elderly parents on a getaway. They had their own bedroom and bathroom downstairs which were decorated beautifully. We felt comfortable immediately. The few pictures do not do it justice, much nicer than it looks. We went to the local grocery store, stocked up the fridge and found everything we needed to cook meals in the condo. Having the dishwasher was a real bonus. Joe was great to deal with and we will be back I'm sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Schuss Bergrand Condo just steps to the Schuss golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298241
+1 2319449092
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I have rented other condos in schuss mountain, but this is the best one that I have stayed in so far. The rooms are spacious and very clean. They have cable and wireless Internet that actually work well, which is very important for me. The location is also a bit secluded so there is a little more privacy. The beds were very comfortable too! I would totally recommend this to anyone who would like to rent. However, if kitchen space is important, this place doesn't have a large one as you can see, but I was very glad that they have a working oven. I was able to do some home-cooking for us.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Schuss Bergrand Condo just steps to the Schuss golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298241
+1 2319449092
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I were able to rent this adorable condo for a last minute trip up north for some R & R. We were pleased with the size as well as the overall charm of this cozy condo. The little kitchenette is perfect for making smaller meals. It was nice to wake up in the morning and walk to the chairlift, and ski rental. We also enjoyed all of the fun entertainment that Ivan's has to offer and again, it was nice to be able to walk back after a night of festivities. The ski conditions were perfect and we will certainly be back for another weekend of skiing.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Schuss Bergrand Condo just steps to the Schuss golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298241
+1 2319449092
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

Wonderful ski condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family had a wonderful, cozy and comfortable stay at this condo for our holiday ski weekend. It was perfect for our needs in wanting a place close to the ski slopes. We only had to walk a short distance to the chairlift so we were able to come and go easily. We made meals at the condo though there are restaurants near by. The beds were comfortable and the lovely bedding has been updated since the posted photo shown. The condo was clean and met our high expectations.
We would definitely stay here again and recommend this to our family and friends.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Schuss Bergrand Condo just steps to the Schuss golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298241
+1 2319449092
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Except for a glitch with the instructions on how to get in the condo, everything was great. I am happy that I was able to reach Joe close to midnight and we did not have to look for an alternative. The condo had enough room for our family and was very clean. It was well stocked with towels and everything you need to throw together a meal. The resort is very nice but Ivan's and the indoor pool at Schuss is closed in the summer. We had a great time at the outdoor pool and we were able to use the indoor pool at Summit.
There are many activities to choose from in the surrounding area. Overall it was a great vacation.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Schuss Bergrand Condo just steps to the Schuss golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298241
+1 2319449092
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
5

The perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was the perfect long weekend for us. The condo was beautiful. Very clean, well maintained. A nice size kitchen with plenty of necessaties. We were very comfortable. Perfect size for our stay.

We were pleased with the activities Shanty Creek Resort offered. Very nice restaurants, great golfing, beautiful pools. And the sorrounding area offered great shopping, beautiful sights. Traverse City, Torch Lake etc.

I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a great getaway. Perfect for couples, families.....anyone!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Schuss Bergrand Condo just steps to the Schuss golf course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298241
+1 2319449092
Bellaire / Shanty Creek Northern Michigan
Highland, MI
5

Excellent Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Thank god this was a great place to stay. My wife and the kids were a little apprehensive about my decision to rent this condo. When we walked in, the condo was clean, had lots of space, and a nice kitchen area. That made the wife smile and it was a great vacation from there.

There are lots of things to do for everybody at this resort. We rented the condo in the summer and went to the dunes, shopping in Traverse City and Cheboygan, Toured wine country, spent a day at Mackinac Island, relaxed at the pool, and I got to play a little golf. This is a great location to take in all that up north mIchigan has to offer.

The owners definitely take care of this condo and they make sure their guests are well taken care of. I would definitely recommend this to anybody that wants a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/15