Kahana condo rental - Master bedroom upstairs
Master bedroom upstairs
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 10 nights
 

Kahana Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Loft + Den, Sleeps 8

One of the best views on Maui, this 3 bedroom condo is as close to the ocean as you can get.

Brand New Remodel !!: New Kitchen, new bathrooms, new tile. new furniture, new paint.

24 Reviews of Property 298176 in Kahana, Hawaii

3 BR Ocean Front Ocean View Kahana BRAND NEW REMODEL!!!
average rating of 4.75 based on 24 reviews
business
3 BR Ocean Front Ocean View Kahana BRAND NEW REMODEL!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298176
+1 916 531-7701
Kahana Maui
5

Great Condo, Great Beach, fantastic West Maui sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Harlan's Condo handled our family of seven very we'll. Kids loved the pool and swimming and paddle boarding in the ocean which was only a few steps from the condo. We watched sea turtles on the beach and whales from the deck along with magnificent sunsets. It's location made shopping and sight seeing very easy. Kitchen, bath's and beds were also clean and comfortable. A GREAT place to headquarter a Maui Family vacation. It will be our first choice for our next trip to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3 BR Ocean Front Ocean View Kahana BRAND NEW REMODEL!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298176
+1 916 531-7701
Kahana Maui
4

Paradise in West Maui

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was a wonderful little slice of paradise. Steps from the ocean sea turtles were on the beach several of the days we were there. We were away from the large tourist crowds but were just a short drive to Whalers Village or Lahaina. Our condo was well appointed and fully equipped, although the dishwasher has seen better days!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 BR Ocean Front Ocean View Kahana BRAND NEW REMODEL!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298176
+1 916 531-7701
Kahana Maui
5

Amazing condo with breathtaking views right on the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family and I planned a 10-day trip to Maui and chose this beach-front condo for the duration of our stay. From the beginning Harlan (owner) was easy to work with. He was friendly and prompt to reply when I had questions.

One never really knows what to expect when renting a place they've never seen before but let me tell you: This condo lived up to my every expectation. The pictures are an accurate reflection of what you get, but even they don't do the property justice. Everything was clean, there were all of the amenities one could need (towels, hair dryer, kitchen utensils, spices, linens, beach toys, beach chairs, etc.), and then there's the view! This condo is as close to the water as you can get. Nothing obstructing your view of the whales (we saw tons right from our deck) and you even have a view of the pool.

There were nine of us altogether, six adults and three children. There are three rooms in the condo, one loft (it's open to the living room but there's a privacy screen) which my parents took as they have no kids. My husband and I took the downstairs master and rented a crib for our one-year old. (We used Maui Baby Rentals and they were awesome and affordable.) The room was plenty big to fit the full size crib comfortably at the foot of the bed and still have room to maneuver. My brother and sister-in law took the third room with their two kids (six and three). It's hard to see from some of the pictures but there's actually a queen and double bed in the third bedroom so you can sleep four people comfortably. Another thing that was hard to tell from the pictures was that there are more than just four dining room chairs. The photos only depict four but there are three or more matching chairs around the condo that you could bring to the table for more seating. (Of course there are also four bar-stools too.) There are also four chairs on the deck.

Overall, I only have two complaints. First, I'm almost six feet tall and the shower head in the main bathroom is pretty low. Second, there are only three guest parking spots and they were always taken. Since this is a condo there are a lot of families and I'm pretty sure a lot of guests had more than one rental car like us. That said however, BIG WHOOP! I was in MAUI for 10 days. I'm not going to let having to hunch in the shower and having to park across the street (always available by the way) deter me. I would DEFINITELY rent this condo again in a heartbeat. Worth every penny.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
3 BR Ocean Front Ocean View Kahana BRAND NEW REMODEL!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298176
+1 916 531-7701
Kahana Maui
SLC, UT
5

Picture Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent 10 days at Harlan's Condo in Kahana, Maui. It is a very, very nice Condo. The pictures / photo's represent the exterior and interior of rooms/condo very well. We had 7 adults and were very comfortable. The Kitchen is great, the adjacent Living Room is as comfortable as it looks, the bedrooms are comfortable and enjoyable to be in. The master loft is very spacious and comfortable. The view of the ocean and being able to hear the waves was very appealing to us. The Condo Complex is well maintained & enjoyable to return to after a long day of adventures! The pool area is immaculate and just like the pictures show it; the deepest part of the pool is only about 4 1/2 feet. Pool is good for families and children as break from ocean. I don't know why anyone would need a break from the ocean, as the surrounding beaches and lagoon's are beautiful and the ocean is so nice and comfortable to swim in! We preferred to go to different beaches up and down the the road in both directions; but there were other guests who seemed to utilize the beach adjacent to the Condo and seemed to enjoy it just fine. The immediate beach is kind of a split access; nice steps off the grass as shown and then there is a convenient gate out to the right side of the property that takes you to the longer portion of the immediate beach. We found plenty to do and see on Maui and can't wait to go back! This area of the island had a nice mixture of Condo's and bigger Resorts. All the beaches are open to the public, Resorts don't own their own sand and have to make access points for all the public; a very nice feature and thinking on part of Hawaii laws! We're jealous of whomever might be there at this very moment! :) Aloha and Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 BR Ocean Front Ocean View Kahana BRAND NEW REMODEL!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298176
+1 916 531-7701
Kahana Maui
San Francisco, CA
5

Great condo in Maui!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great condo in Maui. Quiet, great location and perfect for families, groups or individuals. We stayed here with a group of 7 people and it was perfect for all of us. The condo is located on a secluded beach, with its own pool, bbq area and about a 5-10 minute drive to downtown Maui and all the main beaches and resorts on Kannapali. Property is kept very clean, with high end washer/dryer in unit and dish-washer in kitchen. It has a very nice kitchen, living room and bathrooms. Nice, large flat screen t.v. with dvd player in living room if you are looking to watch movies or television. Patio is great for watching the sunset at night. I would highly recommend this property. Great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
3 BR Ocean Front Ocean View Kahana BRAND NEW REMODEL!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298176
+1 916 531-7701
Kahana Maui
5

The Best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a superb stay (albeit too short). The description and photographs were spot on, although don't do justice to the remarkable sunsets we saw from the balcony! The place was clean, functional, and yet warm and inviting. I stayed in contact with the owner throughout. His general coaching was very helpful as he provided insight into where to shop, and other local amenities. I would absolutely recommend this property to others.

We had an arduous agenda which included a lot of snorkeling, all close by. Awesome trip!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
3 BR Ocean Front Ocean View Kahana BRAND NEW REMODEL!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298176
+1 916 531-7701
Kahana Maui
5

Great view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Stayed with a group of 5 adults. The condo was very spacious Pictures are spot on. The condo has everything you will need for your stay, just bring the food. Enjoyed sitting on the lanai watching the whales, bring binoculars. One of the best views at the Outrigger. The 4 building units of 16 makes it a very cozy, relaxing atmosphere. Lahaina was only 10 minutes away for shopping, groceries and restaurants. Also, great restaurants at Napili. Harlan responses quickly to all question. Would recommend this unit for all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 BR Ocean Front Ocean View Kahana BRAND NEW REMODEL!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298176
+1 916 531-7701
Kahana Maui
Washington State
5

Great property, Great location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a terrific one-week vacation at this property in Dec. 2012. Can't say enough about the terrific location - steps from the beach where we saw turtles and seals, kids were able to boogie board, beach comb and snorkel right there. Very fun restaurants, fish market, and farmers market right down the road. This owner was great to work with (we were first time VRBO users and had a VERY positive experience). The condo was huge and accomodated our group of 9 perfectly. Bonuses included the well-stocked beach closet, TVs in the rooms, and very friendly neighbors. We would return in an instant!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 BR Ocean Front Ocean View Kahana BRAND NEW REMODEL!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298176
+1 916 531-7701
Kahana Maui
Oregon
5

Great Condo, Beautiful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The condo was clean, well appointed, and well decorated. My wife and I and our 3 children enjoyed it very much. The location could not have been better. Literally steps from a well maintained pool and steps from a delightful beach. The views were wonderful, the location quiet and relaxing, but still very close to all the activities of Kanapali and Laihaina.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 BR Ocean Front Ocean View Kahana BRAND NEW REMODEL!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298176
+1 916 531-7701
Kahana Maui
Riverton, Utah
5

Maui's Hidden treasure

Maui's Hidden treasure
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Condo is very nicely finished and has the amenitites to make it like home. We stayed Monday thru Sunday and enjoyed the entire time. No crowds to deal with and the views are fantastic. I would highly recomend this property for anyone. We had 8 adults and never felt cramped. Only draw back was the airconditioning unit in upstairs bedroom didnt work. Fortunatly we had a breeze to keep it cool.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3