Oak Bluffs house rental - side view
side view
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Oak Bluffs House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 king , 2 twin, one full bath. Perfect for couple or small family

This home is in a quiet village like neighborhood. - 10 minute walk to beach, Oak Bluffs center/harbor, restaurants, arts district and shops.

It is a small house (over 100 years old) with new paint and floors just completed. A new 32' flat screen TV, new A/C unit, new grill, beds, linens all new.)

The first floor has an A/C unit and small a/c unit on second floor. fans are also available on the second floor. There is a washer/dryer in basement.(outdoor entrance )

The House has a very large bedroom (king size bed)and a very small bedroom (twins) on the second floor.

The first floor has full kitchen, full bathroom and small living room with a huge deck (seating on deck for 6-8 people) and yard area with patio chairs.

The Ferry: If you choose to bring a car, ferry reservations need to be made ASAP. The Steamship Authority office is 508-477-8600. If you have trouble or need information, please email, text or call me. If you don't get the time of sailing that you want, they have a wait list which works very well. I am happy to assist you.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 298156 in Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts

This small home with huge deck and yard is 10 minutes from O.B. Center.
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
This small home with huge deck and yard is 10 minutes from O.B. Center.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298156
+1 7745638205
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
NY
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We've now stayed at Donna's charming little spot for three years in a row. We adore the house as well as the beautifully maintained yard. It's a comfortable home, and I don't think we sleep better than we do in the master bedroom with the great Vineyard breeze. The house is also in close proximity to town and the beach, so we ride our bikes most of the time we're there. And, lastly, I'll add that we love Donna. Dealing with her makes our trip so easy, relaxing, and drama-free. We feel lucky to have found her -- and this great little spot -- which is why we'll be back in 2014!
business
This small home with huge deck and yard is 10 minutes from O.B. Center.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298156
+1 7745638205
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
CT
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a great little house to stay in. We were here for a week with our 2 children and dog. We loved walking into town multiple times a day but having the peace and quiet of a small neighborhood. Donna was a sweetheart and did everything possible to accommodate us and make our stay a wonderful one. My daughter asked if we could come back next summer and stay for 25 days!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
This small home with huge deck and yard is 10 minutes from O.B. Center.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298156
+1 7745638205
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
5

Lovely, perfectly located with a gorgeous yard.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Adorable little house with a deck and a beautifully landscaped yard. The location is absolutely perfect - a quiet street, a short walk to Tony's market, and a short, 1 mile bike ride to everything Oak Bluffs has to offer. Donna is a very welcoming host. The house was clean and comfortable. We will definitely return.
business
This small home with huge deck and yard is 10 minutes from O.B. Center.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298156
+1 7745638205
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
NY
5

We'll Be Back Next Year!

We'll Be Back Next Year!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We enjoyed a wonderful two-week stay at this sweet little cottage in July. It was the perfect size for the two of us with a very large master bedroom and a small, but cute, second bedroom which would be perfect for two young children. The downstairs was just right as well - new furniture in the living room and a flat-screen TV. There's laundry in the basement, which you can access from the back porch. The house is on a nice piece of property on a quiet street. It has a large deck, where we had many bbqs on the new grill, and a well-maintained garden. There is a long driveway, so no hassle parking. The house is within walking distance to the Oak Bluffs Campground (aka the gingerbread cottages), Tony's Market, the Oak Bluffs Art District and the delicious Smoke N Bones bbq joint. It's a very short bike ride to the beach and town. Homeowner Donna was wonderful. It was very easy to get in touch with her via email and she very promptly mailed out our deposit when we left. We look forward to next time - will definitely return in 2011.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
This small home with huge deck and yard is 10 minutes from O.B. Center.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298156
+1 7745638205
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
Rochester,NH
5

Beautiful vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Loved this place so much we want to go back for two weeks next year! It was clean and has all the amenities you need, just like it say's in the description. Location is perfect as it is only 10 minutes walking to Oak Bluffs and driving was 5 miutes to the beaches. You can enjoy beaches and shopping at the little villages all day or go out at night for some fun at all the great bars and restaurants. But when you come back to the cottage it is in a quiet lovely neighborhood where we felt safe as if we were at our own home. Early morning was coffee on the deck, while late afternoons were spent cooking on the brand new grill. The owner gave us her cell phone # in case we needed anything while renting that week and was extremely nice and helpful with all our questions. We would highly recommend this place to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6