5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter apartment rental - View of the 5th floor
View of the 5th floor
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms. 2 bathrooms. Sleeps 2-5. 5th-6th floor. 880 sqft. Elevator

Fully renovated loft duplex located on the 5th and 6th floor of a beautiful 17th century building, overview on the Paris’s roofs, Notre Dame and St Séverin’s Church. There is an elevator up to the 4rd floor then a few stairs to the entrance of the apartment. The building is secured by a digicode and a intercom.

The decoration with beautiful colors and high-quality materials mixes up perfectly with old beams and stonework to create a very relaxing atmosphere. The designer coordinated colors and quality material to create an authentic, warm and designed environment. She worked on the harmony between the wood and the light to strengthen the elegance and the character of the property. A collection of modern french painting complete the decoration.

Discover the Chromotherapy. The bathroom has a hydro-massage bathtub with a chromotherapy system which emphasizes your sensations.

This loft duplex is full equipped.

Optional services : Romantic package, Premium services, Mini Bar.

10 Reviews of Property 298094 in 5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter, France

Luxurious loft duplex, near Notre Dame. Roof top views.
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Luxurious loft duplex, near Notre Dame. Roof top views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298094
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Boise, Idaho
5

Beautiful home base for our week in Paris!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of 4 stayed in Bernie's apartment for 8 days after Christmas. The apartment was so beautiful and full of character with the stone and beams. It highly exceeded my expectations. We looked forward to coming back after exploring the city to "our place."

The location was fantastic- close to many things we wanted to see and although it is on a busy little pedestrian street, if you go 1 block in several other directions it is quiet and full of quaint little shops and cafes. The church across the street became our favorite place to tuck into for a moment of peace in the middle of the city. Around the corner is the Abbey Bookstore, an English bookstore we went to several times. Living as expats in Italy- we have been craving English books! Shakespeare & Co. is just a few blocks away as well, but it was always very crowded.

The apartment itself was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed for our week stay. I loved the view of St. Severin from the living room windows and the view from the upstairs bedroom of Parisian rooftops and Notre Dame. Incredible! I also loved the decor and art- there were games, books and movies to borrow as well as the minibar to use with wine and bottled water etc. (You pay what you use)

All of our favorite meals were within a 5-10 minute walk from the apartment. There were multiple small grocery stores within 1-2 blocks for snacks at the house, and several fantastic bakeries just around the corner. Everything was so convenient.

Restaurants abound just out the door of the apartment building, although we usually walked a block or two to get to our favorite places. If you are needing a break from French food and craving a burger- Frogburger just downstairs was excellent with gourmet burgers (including a great veggie burger) fries and killer spicy onion rings. We also loved Loubnane (lebanese food), Saigon Pantheon (Vietnamese), Thai Spices (Thai), Anahuacalli (Mexican), and Cafe St. Regis (French cafe).

I highly recommend this apartment- our whole family loved it. I wouldn't hesitate to return next time we are in Paris! Bernie was wonderful to work with and returned our security deposit immediately.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious loft duplex, near Notre Dame. Roof top views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298094
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
San Francisco, CA
5

First time in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is great apartment to stay at. As a traveler, this is one of the most comfiest apartments I've stayed at. We were there for nine days and it was very comfortable, very spacious, and felt very homie. It really accommodated 5 people just fine. The place is decorated very well and kept very modern including all the appliances. The apartment was also in a very great location, close to lots of restaurants (cafés, Italian, Greek, etc.) and stores in that same block. The metro was a block away so it made it easy to transport and navigate through Paris. Notre Dame was walking distance from the apartment as well as ATMs. I got my deposit back within a day after we left Paris. I would highly recommend this apartment to my family and friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious loft duplex, near Notre Dame. Roof top views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298094
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
4

Muy buen departamento

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Excelente ubicación, muy fácil acceso desde aeropuertos por RER B, barrio muy típico, muy buena decoración y confort.
Lo recomiendo.

Enrique Turina
Argentina
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious loft duplex, near Notre Dame. Roof top views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298094
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
null
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Stayed there for a month. I literally cried when we had to leave. This was the best place in Paris and I even enjoyed cooking due to beautiful surroundings . I hope to return in the near future and do more art. If you are artistic, its a great place for sketching all the rooftop views.
Bernie and his beautiful wife were wonderful!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious loft duplex, near Notre Dame. Roof top views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298094
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Emmaus,PA
5

Well appointed, central location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We found this apartment to be very well appointed and in the center of things. Enjoyed our stay. There is one flight of steps (about a dozen) you need to use.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious loft duplex, near Notre Dame. Roof top views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298094
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The apartment was perfect with a great location. Loved the decor and the views from our windows. It was everything we expected and made the trip more memorable. Would highly suggest staying at this apartment. Thanks for an excellent stay. Bill, Blake, David.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxurious loft duplex, near Notre Dame. Roof top views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298094
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Boston, MA, USA
5

We had a wonderful time in our home Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Thanks Bernie, we had a wonderful time in our home Paris ! Perfect weather and a gréât accommodation. We love the magic makes itself sofa bed. Wish we had such élégant radiators in the states. Thank again for making our stay so comfortable.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxurious loft duplex, near Notre Dame. Roof top views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298094
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Reno, NV, USA
5

Wonderful stay in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Thank you bernie ! We had a wonderful stay in Paris and our "home away from home" made all the differences. Everything was perfect ...., location, ambience, views. We especially loved the privacy afforded for parents and two young adult children. Can't wait to return !
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxurious loft duplex, near Notre Dame. Roof top views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298094
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Las Vegas, NV, USA
5

Ten days enjoyable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Our ten days stay couldn't have been any more enjoyable. Bernie and his wife were wonderful hosts, and the flat fit my family's needs perfectly. Traveling with a one year old was made so much easier with all the amenities that we were provided with. The home was impeccably and tastefully appointed, as well as clear and secure. The view, the location, and the wonderful smells were all more than we expected. Merci HomeParisHome for all the wonderful memories. See you again next time
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious loft duplex, near Notre Dame. Roof top views.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298094
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Columbus, OH, USA
5

More than we expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Our 3 nights here were more than what we expected. The apt location was perfect. We couldn't have asked for anything more ! The interior was decorated with such tought & details. It really did feel like home ! The neighborhood was lively & energetic. We were able to walk to all the major sites which was perfect.
When we are able to come back and visit the City of Lights, we'd love to stay at 16 St Severin once again !!
Thanks Bernie.
Brian, Tiffany, Doug, Ola.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3