Montecito house rental - Front of Home
Front of Home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Montecito House Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful Montecito Home, Close to Butterfly/East Beach

Beautiful Montecito Beach Home, Close to Butterfly/East Beach

This gorgeous Montecito Beach Home is close to all that Montecito and Santa Barbara have to offer. This 4 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath home is walking distance to Butterfly Beach and just up the road from East Beach. It is 1 minute from Montecito Village and less than five minutes to downtown Santa Barbara.

All new furnishings throughout the home. Includes living room, family room, dining room, beautiful new gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless appliances, laundry room, patio with built in grill, fireplace, and spa. Wood plank floors throughout the downstairs.

Sleeps 10-12

Details for Channel Drive 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, 3 Bathrooms

Beautiful Montecito Home - Close To Butterfly Beach and East Beach

14 Reviews of Property 298089 in Montecito, California

Beautiful Montecito Home - Close To Butterfly Beach and East Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Beautiful Montecito Home - Close To Butterfly Beach and East Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298089
Montecito Santa Barbara County
5

Better than Expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We absolutely loved this house. It was more beautiful than we expected. It was well stocked & had everything we needed. The management company was so easy to work with & everything was as promised. We wanted to move in & never leave! I would definitely recommend this for any large group & would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Montecito Home - Close To Butterfly Beach and East Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298089
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Long Island
5

Super satisfied renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Simply a great house to stay at, big and yet cozy, close to all,(beach shopping etc...) and yet total privacy. Beautifully maintained both inside and out, it was easy to tell that every last detail had been well thought out from the Koi pond in the yard to the flat screen TV in the large family room, to the perfectly sized ping pong table in the lounge area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Montecito Home - Close To Butterfly Beach and East Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298089
Montecito Santa Barbara County
5

Beautiful, spacious, and close to downtown fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This 4 bedroom home is beautiful! If you can stay here, do it! The house is spacious and well decorated. It also has tons of equipment for the guests to use for local fun -- bikes, tennis racquets, beach chairs, etc. Note to anyone going to play tennis though: the municipal courts listed in the welcome book require a permit or cash. We didn't see a permit in the house and did not know to bring cash so that was a bummer, but we quickly forgot about it while riding down State street :) Thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Montecito Home - Close To Butterfly Beach and East Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298089
Montecito Santa Barbara County
5

Fantastic Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It is very easy to see that the location of this house is amazing. But the house itself was so comfortable and nice we never wanted to leave. Everything felt new and clean and just so livable that we never wanted to leave. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Montecito Home - Close To Butterfly Beach and East Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298089
Montecito Santa Barbara County
New York
5

Paradise In Montecito

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
When we walked into this beautiful house, we were thrilled to see that this home was exactly as advertised. From the layout, to the size of the rooms, to the decor, to it being immaculately clean, to it being stocked with anything you would need, you feel immediately at home. And that's just the inside. When opeing sliding glass doors to the backyard, you feel like you are entering a beautiful resort, with gorgeous landscaping and a soothing waterfall. Tables, chairs, a bbq, fireplace and hot tub just add to the serenity. The beach is in walking distance and the town is just so close by. We spent some time in Santa Barbara which is a picture perfect town with plenty of wonderful restaurants just like in Montecito. We shared the house with our son, our daughter-in-law and our 2 1/2 yr old grandson. He had plently of space to play. The zoo was another fabulous attraction right in the area. We would highly recommend this home. The owners were a pleasure to deal with. Overall, the house exceeded our expectations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Montecito Home - Close To Butterfly Beach and East Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298089
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Oakland, CA
5

Beautiful gardens and comfortable home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband, 10 yr old daughter and mother-in-law stayed here during spring break and enjoyed the house very much. The yard is much larger than it appears in the photos and the garden, which includes a beautiful pond and waterfall, is lovely. (Probably not a good set up for toddlers however as it would be easy for a small child to fall in. But the koi in the pond provided hours of entertainment for our dogs, who perched at the edge of the pond and watched them longingly.) The house is extremely spacious, clean and very well-equipped. We loved all of the beautiful french doors, the huge kitchen and the ping pong/pool table! The beds also are very comfortable with high-quality bedding. It is a very short walk along a bike path to a beautiful beach (Butterfly Beach) that is dog friendly (signs say dogs on leash but it does not appear to be enforced). The Biltmore is just a bit further down the beach. The house is a short drive to the wharf, State Street and the zoo. The property managers were very responsive and even arranged for daily laundry pick up and drop off for us when the washing machine did not work. The only drawback of this location is that it is fairly close to Highway 101, so I did notice a bit of freeway noise the first day, but overall the experience is very serene, private and peaceful. If you visit with your pup, I recommend going to the Boathouse restaurant at Hendry's Beach, about a 15 minute drive; beautiful deck overlooking the beach, good food and a beautiful off leash beach. (The restaurant does not allow dogs on the patio but they provide a very nice shaded area just off the patio where you can tether them near a water dish.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Montecito Home - Close To Butterfly Beach and East Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298089
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Los Angeles, CA
5

Rented the house for a wedding weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I will definitely be back to stay at this beautiful hom. The house was perfect, beautiful, and cozy. It made our wedding weekend even more special. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Montecito Home - Close To Butterfly Beach and East Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298089
Montecito Santa Barbara County
San Francisco, CA
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I stayed at this property with my family prior to my wedding and we all had a great time! The location was ideal for us - between East Beach and Montecito, close to Butterfly Beach and the Biltmore! The house is spacious, clean and well furnished. We had ample room to invite friends over and have barbecue dinners. The hot tub and pool/ping pong table was a nice bonus! We also had our dog with us who loved running around the yard. I would highly recommend this house to large parties who want to be near the beach and have easy access to the freeway, Coast Village Rd and East Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Beautiful Montecito Home - Close To Butterfly Beach and East Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298089
Montecito Santa Barbara County
Phoenix, AZ
5

Fabulous house!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wow!!! This is a great house. We (8 of us) would rent it again in a heartbeat. Our group's youngest member was 5 and the oldest was 87. There was something for everyone, with enough space so everyone could enjoy some quiet time if they needed it. The yard is amazing and fenced in which is nice when you have little kids. There is a great patio and a grill that is easy to use. Only down side of the yard is the water feature which you may want to take in to account if you have kids younger than 3. The beach is an easy walk away AND there is a beach cart in the garage to help with the transporting of chairs, umbrellas, sand toys, etc. It is immaculately kept in a nice quiet neighborhood. We never had any need to contact the owners as everything we needed was at our fingertips. It is an easy trip to Santa Barbara where you can take in the sights if you need to mix it up. We've rented through VRBO before and never been disappointed and this was no exception. Super easy check out too, which is nice when you have 2 little kids!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Beautiful Montecito Home - Close To Butterfly Beach and East Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298089
Montecito Santa Barbara County
New York
5

Great Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had the most fabulous vacation in this gorgeous Montecito home. It is beautifully decorated and very well maintained. The great beaches are just a short walking distance and it's an easy bike trip to town. Any questions we had about the house were answered quickly and efficiently. I was traveling with children and they loved the outdoor hot tub and lovely koi pond. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a peaceful, relaxing vacation in a place that can only be described as paradise.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10