Gulf Shores condo rental - Sunrise on the Gulf of Mexico
Sunrise on the Gulf of Mexico
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Edgewater Condominiums is located directly on the beach with a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. This spacious condo, located on the 5th floor, is approximately 1250 sq. feet. In comparison, making it comfortably larger than most two bedrooms two bath condos located directly on the Gulf. Each unit has the unique feature with full length sliding glass doors allowing you to open the sun porch to the Gulf breezes or close them. Either way, open or closed, you can enjoy an unobstructed, awesome view of the Gulf. Two additional sets of floor to ceiling sliding doors will allow you to isolate the Master Bedroom and the living/dining area from the sun porch.

The open design, fully equipped kitchen allows the cook to enjoy the fun happenings in the living area while working up a home cooked meal. The granite island provides extra seating and provides plenty of extra work space in the kitchen.

Mix up your favorite cocktail or refreshing drink and relax on the porch in the wave watchin’, rocking chair. Our favorite time of the day is early morning; sitting on the porch with a cup of coffee, watching the sunrise on the Gulf.

This unit is equipped with cable TV, VCR, and DVD in the living area for your enjoyment. Secured Wi-Fi is available.

The master bedroom has a king sized bed, private bath, TV/VCR/DVD, and ceiling fan. The floor to ceiling sliding doors allows you access to the porch.

The second bedroom has a queen sized bed, private bath, TV/DVD and ceiling fan.

The living area is equipped with a queen sized sleeper/sofa that offers extra sleeping room.

A washer and dryer combo is located in the condo for your convenience. We provide keys to the owners’ personal storage locker (located in the pool area). This provides the convenience of storing your beach gear as well as access to some beach chairs and beach toys. Lounge chairs are set up for your convenience around the pool area. There is a beach service located on our beach for those of you who prefer to rent an umbrella and chairs instead of carrying your own. Luggage carts are provided for your convenience of moving your personal belongings in and out of the condo with the use of the elevator.

Secure Wi-Fi, bath towels, linens, cleaning and one parking pass are included in our rate.

The 11% Lodging Tax is not included.

Edgewater Condominium is less than one mile from Hwy 59 main intersection in Gulf Shores, close to all restaurants, shopping and attractions. Gulf Shores is known as “Golf Heaven”; superior golf courses are located everywhere.

Keywords: Condominium, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

More Details
Hide Details

Hello, we are Paul (not pictured) and Marcia. We’d like to invite you to our home away from home. This condo is more than just a rental property, it’s our home. We enjoy the relaxation and solitude when just the two of us visit but also enjoy bringing and sharing this experience with our family. Grandma loves 'shelling' with her grandson, Austin. Can you believe this picture was taken in February?! It was a perfect day on the beach while back at home it was snowing. :)

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

We could have picked a place closer to our home but after one brief trip to Gulf Shores, AL we were hooked. It’s hard to beat the beautiful beaches of white sand and the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico water. The location is the perfect combination of being close enough but far enough from the touristy, hustle-bustle of the populated cities and beach crowds. Close enough to all the attractions, restaurants, unique gift shops and stores located in Gulf Shores, Foley, and Mobile. There are two airports within reasonable driving distance; Pensacola Airport (PNS) is approximately 1.5 hours and Biloxi/Gulfport (GPT) is approximately 2.5 hours from the condo. We bought in the Edgewater Condominiums because it is not a large high-rise. With Edgewater we found the benefits of having more space and privacy on the beach. You can play Frisbee, build sandcastles or throw the ball without worry. In the past, we’ve stayed in the high-rise building where you fight for your spot on the beach. Not at Edgewater, it’s a small community. The owners at Edgewater are not investors but are a community of homeowners. They take pride in the building, the upkeep and maintenance. When you visit, you’ll realize and become hooked as well.

We have a breath taking view of the Gulf from our sun porch. The sun porch allows year around enjoyment of the beach. Crack open the floor to ceiling doors to enjoy the sights, sounds and gulf breezes without leaving the comfort of the condo. Lastly, the conveniences to all the fun places to play, shop (including multiple grocery stores), eat and just enjoy the peace and tranquility of the beach.

10 Reviews of Property 299686 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Priceless View of the Gulf - Booking Now for 2014
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Priceless View of the Gulf - Booking Now for 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299686vb
(301) 788-1353 (Maryland, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Robinson, Illinois
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed for 2 weeks in this great condo! The accommodations were above and beyond.
The property was well maintained and the owners and their family were very helpful with all questions. The photos of the room are straight on with what you get upon arrival. There ws an owners closet on the ground floor with anything you could want for the beach from chairs to swim rafts. The rooms were good sized and comfortable for a family of 6. We truly enjoyed the Florida room. Will definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jim and family - Thanks for the great review. Our goal is to have guests feel at home in our home-away-from-home. Paul and I hope you get to come back to Gulf Shores soon, and stay with us again. Thanks again!
business
Priceless View of the Gulf - Booking Now for 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299686vb
(301) 788-1353 (Maryland, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Newbern, TN
5

GREAT CONDO!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This unit was absolutely wonderful. We have been vacationing in Gulf Shores/Orange Beach for some 25+ years and this unit was rated at the top with us. We enjoyed the enclosed balcony so much. We have never rented a unit with an enclosed balcony. It was decorated so nice and we enjoyed lots of time there listening to the gulf sounds and viewing the beach with our morning coffee. The entire unit was tops in all aspects. Beautifully decorated condo. Marcia is a wonderful person to take care of your every need. She was very prompt in every detail. Will definitely rent again when we return if condo is available.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Shirley - thanks for the great review. We love to hear from our guests. You discovered our favorite place to relax and enjoy.
We hope to hear from you soon. Thanks, Paul & Marcia Johnson
business
Priceless View of the Gulf - Booking Now for 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299686vb
(301) 788-1353 (Maryland, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Hardin, Illinois
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I had a great time. The condo is amazing, probably one of our favorites in Gulf Shores/Orange Beach area and we have coming to the beach for about 8 years. Marcia was great to deal with, she is so accommodating and helpful. We want to come back next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Kris and Family - Thanks for the great review. We are glad to hear you want to come back to our condo on the beach. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Paul & Marcia
business
Priceless View of the Gulf - Booking Now for 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299686vb
(301) 788-1353 (Maryland, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
louisiana
5

williams vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Condo was great! Hope to use again next year.Everything you need is to cook is available including measuring cups and spoons. Great location on the beach and locker was a great extra! Really did not want to leave!!
The Williams
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Pam & Family - We are really glad you enjoyed our home away from home. We love the location, close to everything, but nice and quiet.
Please come back soon! Paul & Marcia
business
Priceless View of the Gulf - Booking Now for 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299686vb
(301) 788-1353 (Maryland, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Meridian, MS
5

Wonderful, Relaxing Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved the edgewater condo. Being right on the beach was wonderful. We really enjoyed sitting on the porch while taking in the gulf views. The owners are friendly and helpful. We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. Sitting on the porch/balcony overlooking the Gulf is one of our favorites also. Hope to see you soon. Thanks - Paul & Marcia
business
Priceless View of the Gulf - Booking Now for 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299686vb
(301) 788-1353 (Maryland, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Awesome Condo & Vacation

Awesome Condo & Vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our family's first trip to Gulf Shores and we picked the perfect condo to enjoy it. The condo is exactly as described and more, it was very comfortable even with 5 adults. We loved sitting out on the balcony/sun porch. It was very clean and well decorated. There is also plenty of books, videos, and DVDs if you need something to do when not out on the wonderful beach. Marcia is great to work with and the gift basket was a nice surprise. We would recommend this condo to anyone asking for a place to stay at Gulf Shores. We enjoyed eating at DeSoto's (coupon included in the gift basket) and Bahama Bob's Beach Side Cafe.
Owner's Response: Rhonda and Family - We are so glad you enjoyed Gulf Shores. It's always great to hear good comments about our home-away-from-home. We hope you can return soon. Thanks! Paul & Marcia Johnson
business
Priceless View of the Gulf - Booking Now for 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299686vb
(301) 788-1353 (Maryland, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Blue Springs, MS
5

Fantastic Condo & Vacation

Fantastic Condo & Vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our stay was great. The condo was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Also, being able to use the storage room was a big plus. The "welcome gift" was a very nice touch. My family and I felt right at home. The beach was beautiful. We had a very relaxed and fun vacation. This was my first time to rent from an owner. Marcia made everything so easy and was great to work with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Linda - so glad you had a great time! We love it there, so it's great to know others feel the same we do.
We hope you can come back soon.
Thanks,
Marcia & Paul Johnson
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Priceless View of the Gulf - Booking Now for 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299686vb
(301) 788-1353 (Maryland, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Canton, MS USA
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My husband and I had an unexpected opportunity to go to Gulf Shores for a couple of days and I was fortunate enough to find your condo available. The condo was exactly as described. Very clean and very well decorated. We really enjoyed the sun porch where we could nap, have a glass of wine, or sit and rock to the sound of the waves! Don't believe we have ever before rented a vrbo where we were greeted with a gift basket filled with goodies and information on restaurants and attractions! What a nice touch! You were so accommodating to work with us on such short notice and so pleasant and easy to work with! We very much enjoyed our stay (it was just too short), but will certainly be back as soon as we can. Hopefully, the condo will be available. Thank you so much for allowing us to use your condo for a much needed restful weekend. We will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great comments. We hope you will be able to come stay again real soon and for a longer time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Priceless View of the Gulf - Booking Now for 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299686vb
(301) 788-1353 (Maryland, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
DC
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I went here with my family and had a great time. Beautiful of Gulf and the amenities are great. Condo is spacious and well taken care of. No complaints from me or my family and we lok forward to using in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. Hope you make it back to Gulf Shores soon.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Priceless View of the Gulf - Booking Now for 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299686vb
(301) 788-1353 (Maryland, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Virginia
5

Love it!!! Can't wait to go back!!

Love it!!! Can't wait to go back!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
I have visited this condo at least once a year for the past 4 or so years. Everytime has been wonderful! Highly recommend this condo if you're a picky traveler like me. The condo is goregous, very clean, beautifully decorated, comfortable for a family to have a good time at the beach. The convenience of the pool and beach are awesome especially when you have young children. The owners closet with the beach/pool items are great to have instead of buying new items for the short stay at the beach. You can't build the perfect sand castle without the sand toys :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks for the comments.
Helpful votes: 8/8