Brant Point house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Brant Point House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 10, tennis court access

Beautiful vacation home in the exclusive Brant Point neighborhood with all the upgrades, tiled baths, hardwood floors, all new furnishings,a/c(window units) and Ralph Lauren linens and towels. Just a short walk to town,Jetties beach and Children’s beach. The classic Nantucket “upside down” house has 5 bedrooms on the first floor,including a large master suite with a king-size bed. Additionally, there is a spacious guest room with a queen-size bed, a kid’s room with bunk beds, another room with bunk beds (double bottom bunk) and one with 2 beds (one twin and one double pull-out sofa . There is a covered porch on this level as well. Upstairs there are 2 large living areas (with large cable TV), a kitchen/dining area with seating for up to 10 and a deck for outdoor entertaining. There is an outdoor shower and wireless Internet. Also, the neighborhood offers a private clay tennis court that guests are welcome to use. This home has it all, location,convenience,and all of the amenities you expect for an optimal vacation.

4 Reviews of Property 297916 in Brant Point, Massachusetts

Nantucket's Premier Location - Brant Point
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Nantucket's Premier Location - Brant Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297916
+1 713 858-6734
Brant Point Nantucket
5

Peaceful retreat - - 5 stars!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Stayed at this beatiful home with a group of friends and had a wonderful time. Beautiful, comfortable home in a beautiful, quiet setting. Ideal for families or groups of friends - - plenty of room. Open deck on the 2nd floor and enclosed porch on the ground floor. Walk to the beach or to town. 10 minute drive to beautiful Miacomat public golf course.

As for Nantucket itself, don't believe the weather forecasts. The weather reports said it was overcast and raining, but we had solid sunshine for all 6 days of our visit. Also, take a good street map - - you'll need it!
business
Nantucket's Premier Location - Brant Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297916
+1 713 858-6734
Brant Point Nantucket
5

A Great Escape in Nantucket!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our stay in Nantucket was in September 2011. This house is wonderful! Very large home, tons of windows affording lots of natural light and fabulous cross breezes. The yard is huge and beautifully landscaped. The location is at the end of a winding drive with tall hedges, so it’s very private. There is a large balcony on the second floor which extends most of the way across the back of the house, and downstairs has a very large, screened-in lanai on the back and a nice front porch with rocking chairs in the front.

The location was great, close to town and near the beach. The large family room has a big screen television, and each bedroom has it’s own cable TV. There’s also a very large sitting room upstairs which is great for a quiet place to read or play games.

I really can’t say enough about how great the this property is. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nantucket's Premier Location - Brant Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297916
+1 713 858-6734
Brant Point Nantucket
5

A Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is a big house that can accommodate a large group, very comfortable, great location, a great kitchen, wonderful deck and porches, walking distance to the beach, upgraded flat screen TVs, tennis courts on the property, bicycles available for riding, close to many activities on the island -- sailing, whale watching, golf, great historical tours and museums, incredible restaurants -- makes for a perfect vacation!!
business
Nantucket's Premier Location - Brant Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297916
+1 713 858-6734
Brant Point Nantucket
5

A Fabulous Nantucket Experience!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our group of 7 adults had a most enjoyable time at this house in late September and highly recommend it to others. The homeowners, concierge and caretaker were all great to work with and responsive whenever questions came up. The house was well maintained and appointed, laid out extremely well, and even more spacious than the photos depict.

It's perfect for families and worked well for our group. The master bedroom suite is huge, with shower and Jacuzzi tub, separate sitting area, TV, table/desk, and doors opening onto a large screened-in porch. The main living room has a huge flatscreen TV, DVD and CD players, and was a popular gathering spot. The kitchen is well equipped for preparing & serving meals, and in addition to the large dining table and kitchen bar, al fresco dining is an option on the outdoor deck where we enjoyed great sunsets.

This rental property includes access to tennis courts just a block away, and there are two beaches within a few blocks’ walk. An afternoon walk to Jetties Beach brought an unexpected sight – experienced kite surfers zipping across the waters and catching air was quite exhilarating! There are miles of biking trails, wonderful restaurants & shopping, boating excursions, scooter and jeep rentals, museums, historical tours, lighthouses and more. My husband found the links style Miacomet Golf Course most enjoyable. Gail's Tour took us all over the island with historical and entertaining info about homes and sites on the island and a visit to the Sankaty Lighthouse. We took an afternoon sail on The Endeavor, a beautiful 31 foot sailing sloop, toured the wonderful Whaling Museum, and visited Cisco Brewery/Vineyard with live entertainment outdoors and great people-watching. Two in our group took a fishing trip from the Straight Wharf and prepared dinner with their fresh catch of the day.

Restaurant choices are phenomenal in Nantucket, from the upscale to casual. We had breakfast at Topper’s outdoor deck at the Wauwinet, a casual dinner at Brotherhood of Thieves' in the downstairs dining room with its old whaling bar atmosphere, enjoyed great clam chowder and water views all around at The Ropewalk on the Straight Wharf, and thoroughly enjoyed our final night's dinner at Fig's at 29 Fair.

Staying at such a wonderful house enhanced our Nantucket experience tremendously, and we highly recommend it to others.