Grand Haven cottage rental - 840 South Harbor
840 South Harbor
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Grand Haven Cottage Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Yia Yia's Cottage is a newly renovated 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom Grand Haven cottage. Located on Grand Haven's exclusive Harbor Drive (known locally as 'The Strip'), this Cottage has front-deck views of the Grand Haven Channel/Board Walk and second-floor-deck views of Lake Michigan and the Grand Haven Lighthouse.

Yia Yia's Cottage sits at the base of a dune with walking access to Grand Haven's many attractions: 1/2 mile walk to downtown Grand Haven (The Kirby, Musical Fountain, etc.), 40 yards to the Channel/Board Walk, and 600 yards to Lake Michigan.

The second floor of the Cottage has a wrap-around deck accessible from the spacious master bedroom. The second floor has three bedrooms, the master (with a king size bed) and two others (each with a full size bed). The main floor has a fourth bedroom (with two twin beds and two sets of bunk beds).

The main floor also has an entertaining area (with a flat screen TV) and large, open kitchen. The Cottage has 4 parking spaces.

13 Reviews of Property 297883 in Grand Haven, Michigan

Yia Yia's 4 Bedroom Cottage On Boardwalk; Lake Michigan View in Grand Haven
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Yia Yia's 4 Bedroom Cottage On Boardwalk; Lake Michigan View in Grand Haven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297883
231 578-2430
Grand Haven Western Michigan
5

Laurie K.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house is AMAZING!!!! The location is excellent, close to everything. We did not want to leave!! My whole family agreed that we were ready to move in. The home is extremely spacious & cozy at the same time. Everything you need is there. We got home yesterday, & we're ready to go back NOW! David is wonderful to work with & very pleasant. Wish we could have turned the clocks back a few days, instead of just an hour.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Yia Yia's 4 Bedroom Cottage On Boardwalk; Lake Michigan View in Grand Haven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297883
231 578-2430
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Allendale, MI
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family and I really enjoyed our time here. What a great place to create memories for my graduation, which acted as a family reunion. David was very helpful through the process and was very flexible with our needs. Wish we could live there! My little niece and nephew loved it. Hoping to make a reservation in the future!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Yia Yia's 4 Bedroom Cottage On Boardwalk; Lake Michigan View in Grand Haven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297883
231 578-2430
Grand Haven Western Michigan
5

Fun for all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Everyone that stayed at the Yia Yia's cottage had a great time. Four girlfriends had three nights of gab sessions and drank coffee on the porch every morning, five sisters spent two nights catching up with their family news, the kids and grandkids spent three days swimming, flying kites, playing games, and walking everywhere.
The weather was great, water was warm (for lake Michigan) and the Mulligans Hollow playground was awesome.
We want to return next Labor Day to do it again.
Thank you.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Yia Yia's 4 Bedroom Cottage On Boardwalk; Lake Michigan View in Grand Haven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297883
231 578-2430
Grand Haven Western Michigan
5

Yia Yia's Cottage

Yia Yia's Cottage
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Loved this place! We needed a place to contain family from the Chicago and Detroit areas for a college graduation (GVSU). Lots of room, great walking area, deer( can you believe!),freighters,tugs and sail boats practically within arm's reach. Grand Haven is a charming walk about town. Everyone is friendly. Don't miss the Morningstar for breakfast and the delightful bookstore next door. We recomend Yia Yia's cottage to anyone who wants/needs a large but comfortable home for a gathering.Full sized gas stove,big fridge.Lotsa deck area. Awesome location.
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
Yia Yia's 4 Bedroom Cottage On Boardwalk; Lake Michigan View in Grand Haven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297883
231 578-2430
Grand Haven Western Michigan
5

Fantastic getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This was a perfect place for a girls weekend!! The location in Grand Haven was wonderful, could walk to everything. Walked along the Boardwalk and into beautiful Downtown area every night. Didnt even use the car the whole weekend! Beautiful and spacious living area was great for playing games and relaxing!! The owner was super nice and always pleasant to talk with!
Overall had a wonderful visit and would most certainly recommend it!!
Look foward to staying there again next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Yia Yia's 4 Bedroom Cottage On Boardwalk; Lake Michigan View in Grand Haven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297883
231 578-2430
Grand Haven Western Michigan
5

Fantastic getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This was a perfect place for a girls weekend!! The location in Grand Haven was wonderful, could walk to everything. Walked along the Boardwalk and into beautiful Downtown area every night. Didnt even use the car the whole weekend! Beautiful and spacious living area was great for playing games and relaxing!! The owner was super nice and always pleasant to talk with!
Overall had a wonderful visit and would most certainly recommend it!!
Look foward to staying there again next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Yia Yia's 4 Bedroom Cottage On Boardwalk; Lake Michigan View in Grand Haven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297883
231 578-2430
Grand Haven Western Michigan
winfield, IL
5

Spacious and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Yia Yia's Cottage was perfect for my vacation! I had a group of 14 girls for a girls weekend/reunion of sorts and it was absolutely perfect. Not only was the weather gorgeous in Grand Haven and the surrounding area perfect for a good mix of relaxation and entertainment, but the cottage itself was so spacious and comfortable that with such a large group it could not have been more perfect. Tons of room and the house was furnished with just about everything we could think of needing. The fact that there were 2 bathrooms (with 14 girls!!) was also a non-issue which was surprising. I will most definitely be coming back to this cottage-whether it be another girls reunion or coming back with our families....this cottage is perfect for larger groups and I would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Yia Yia's 4 Bedroom Cottage On Boardwalk; Lake Michigan View in Grand Haven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297883
231 578-2430
Grand Haven Western Michigan
East Lansing, MI
5

Perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Yia Yia's cottage is the perfect place for a get away! We loved the location -- being able to walk to the beach as well as downtown was awesome. We parked our cars when we arrived and didn't have to use them until we left! The cottage itself is so spacious and open, which was perfect for a big group. The sun was setting as we arrived and we were amazed by the beautiful view from the balcony! We had such a great and comfortable stay at the cottage, and can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Yia Yia's 4 Bedroom Cottage On Boardwalk; Lake Michigan View in Grand Haven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297883
231 578-2430
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Relaxing getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Had a great, relaxing getaway at Yia Yia's Cottage. We had a large group, but the house was large enough to comfortably accommodate the entire group. I really enjoyed the open floor plan on the bottom floor and that the living room had a really nice flat screen TV. The views from the cottage are magnificent as you can see the lighthouse and Lake Michigan. Downtown Grand Haven is just a short walk away and full of shops and really good restaurants.

Can't wait to visit again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Yia Yia's 4 Bedroom Cottage On Boardwalk; Lake Michigan View in Grand Haven
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297883
231 578-2430
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Indianapolis
5

The Perfect Get-Away Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We had a great time! There was plenty of room for everyone to sleep, eat, relax, and hang out. The cottage has a great view and the neighborhood area is adorable. We really enjoyed being so close to the downtown area, which had great restaurants and tons of really nice small-town charm. We used part of the weekend to ski at the nearby ski slopes and would love to come back and see what the other seasons have to offer!
Helpful votes: 4/4