Falmouth cottage rental - Lovely Falmouth cottage with beautiful walls and gardens.
Lovely Falmouth cottage with beautiful walls and gardens.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Falmouth Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Our charming Cape Cod cottage is located in the family-friendly Maravista community just a two-minute walk to a protected beach on Great Bay -- perfect for swimming, kayaking, and shell fishing. Stroll or ride your bike along beautiful Great Bay Road to Bristol and Falmouth Heights ocean beaches on Nantucket Sound. Or take a day trip to Martha's Vineyard -- you can drive or bike to Woods Hole and take the ferry, or launch your own boat from the nearby public boat landing on Great Bay (with access to Nantucket Sound). Close to shopping and dining in quaint, historic downtown Falmouth. Totally renovated, with central air, laundry facilities, and a private fenced-in back yard that is great for kids -- our cottage has everything you need to have a fantastic Cape Cod vacation.

5 Reviews of Property 297793 in Falmouth, Massachusetts

Charming cottage in family-friendly community near beaches, shopping, and dining
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Charming cottage in family-friendly community near beaches, shopping, and dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297793
603 889-3332
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

Very comfortable and worked well for our needs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I recently stayed here for three months while recovering from heart surgery. The owners were very helpful and the cottage was very comfortable and clean. We would definitely recommend staying here.....very nicely decorated and a short walk to the water which we enjoyed every day during his recovery.

We would definitely recommend this cozy cottage.
business
Charming cottage in family-friendly community near beaches, shopping, and dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297793
603 889-3332
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Lovely home in a great location. Nicely updated with all of the amenities you could ask for. We had a wonderful stay!
business
Charming cottage in family-friendly community near beaches, shopping, and dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297793
603 889-3332
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

Amazing cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife and I spent a week here with another couple and will definitely plan on returning. The location was perfect being minutes from grocery store, Walmart, ferry to Martha’s and the beach. The cottage was clean and as described(even better then pictures show). George and Sally were a pleasure to deal with and ensured a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming cottage in family-friendly community near beaches, shopping, and dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297793
603 889-3332
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

Falmouth Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We enjoyed this home in July of 2010. Cute, clean & in a great location. Fantastic Yard! Easy access to the beach, shopping & all that the Cape has to offer. We would highly recommend this property & hope to return again soon;)
Thank you!

A. Hoyt
New Hampshire
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming cottage in family-friendly community near beaches, shopping, and dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297793
603 889-3332
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

Falmouth Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We enjoyed this home in July of 2010. Cute, clean & in a great location. Fantastic Yard! Easy access to the beach, shopping & all that the Cape has to offer. We would highly recommend this property & hope to return again soon;)
Thank you!

A. Hoyt
New Hampshire
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1