Clearwater condo rental - Tranquil view of the inter-coastal waterway from our corner unit
Tranquil view of the inter-coastal waterway from our corner unit
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Clearwater Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

The key to a great vacation is having a fabulous place to stay and you have hit the jackpot here! You are looking at a completely updated and furnished unit in the Bay Harbor building, the newest (2007) and one of the most architecturally stylish buildings anywhere in Florida.

Enjoy the quiet DIRECT WATERFRONT location which is located just a few minutes walk from the famous white sand beaches, great dining, many attractions and much more! There are many, many activities in and around Clearwater beach from fun with the kids to world class dining, exciting nightlife, great fishing off the docks behind the condo or just indulge in plenty of relaxing at the beach or around the pool.

When you enter this immaculately clean 1864 sq ft 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom corner unit, you will be met with expansive water views from the kitchen, living room and master bedroom! The modern style spacious kitchen has room for more than one cook and an island in the center. It boasts solid wood cabinets and stainless steel appliances along with Granite counter tops. The entire unit is tiled except for warm carpet in the bedrooms. Each guest bedroom has a walk in closet and full, private bathroom, one with a walk in shower, the other with a bathtub/shower combined. You will love the master bedroom complete with his and hers walk in closets and dual vanities. There is a large connected bathroom giving you your choice of walk-in shower or jacuzzi bathtub! The furnishing are new, stylish, inviting and comfortable. Ideal for couples or families. Enjoy full cable TV in every room as well as unlimited phone access with long distance at no charge and internet access included.

Relax and revel in the sunrise and pleasant evenings on your over sized patio/balcony positioned directly over the water. With East facing views you will be protected from the heat of the summer afternoon sun. Breakfast on the patio is a Clearwater Beach tradition!

This exceptional unit, one of the few 7 day luxury rentals on all of Clearwater Beach will be booked up fast, make your reservation today and let us make your vacation what it should be, stress free and extremely comfortable! 2 families would be able to be comfortable in this unit

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

We have been coming to Clearwater Beach for 16 years and have always loved it. We are very impressed with the beauty of the beach and the amazing sunsets. The lively Pier 60 has been an attraction for us and our kids. There is always something to do from the street entertainers, the live music, the beach bars, the rides and slides for the kids and the crafts vendors not to mention the beach. The fact that the City of Clearwater reinvests and is constantly improving the city clinched it for us.

Clean spacious new unit, on the south end of the beach, allows for quick access to beach as well as a quick route to Sand Key Beach and park for the busy traffic days. Miniature Golf, restaurants and stores just outside our door.

30 Reviews of Property 297736 in Clearwater, Florida

Bay Harbor Condo in Clearwater Beach, Pristine 3 BR 3 Bath
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
Bay Harbor Condo in Clearwater Beach, Pristine 3 BR 3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297736vbi
(516) 319-9370
Clearwater Clearwater Area
5

Six seniors escaping cold weather

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo is beautiful and well located. It is within walking distance to the beach (for which there are chairs, toys, and towels), Pier 60, and any number of restaurants and shops. For those not wanting to walk far, the Jolley Trolley is available with a stop just outside the condo. We did some cooking there and the kitchen is well supplied. A couple of minor problems were solved by the owners quickly. We enjoyed sunset on Pier 60, a couple of cruises to see dolphins from the marina, and seeing Winter at the Clearwater Aquarium. We saw dolphins one day from the balcony and any number of sea birds.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Bay Harbor Condo in Clearwater Beach, Pristine 3 BR 3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297736vbi
(516) 319-9370
Clearwater Clearwater Area
Frankfort, Il, 60423
5

Rick & Barb 2 Children, 3 Grands

Rick & Barb 2 Children, 3 Grands
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great location everything walking distance, Beaches, Restaurants, Shops, good heated pool for kids, and lots of room in apartment. Fished off pier right outside unit, Kids caught lots of fish. Weather just OK but still plenty to do.Busch Gardens, Museums ETC
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay Harbor Condo in Clearwater Beach, Pristine 3 BR 3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297736vbi
(516) 319-9370
Clearwater Clearwater Area
Berkeley, CA
5

AMAZING CONDO!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo is AMAZING! The pictures DO NOT do it justice! It is clean and gorgeous. There's a lot of similar condos on VRBO, but I think this is the best one because of all the details. The kitchen is overstocked - you will not want for any supplies (I am a former baker and general food snob). The linens are similarly overstocked - there's extra blankets/sheets/pillows and enough towels to take a small army to the beach and offer them showers afterward!

The complex is quiet, but in easy walking distance of any amenity you need. The condo is huge, and has lots of nooks if you need some quiet time (we were traveling with two elementary aged kids and a teenager - we needed space!). Our kids had a blast playing hide and go seek in all the closets. The selection of board games came in handy during slow moments in the vacation - we had a week long game of Monopoly set up on one of the tables, and just took our turns while we were waiting for people to get ready.

It was a great blend of action-packed vacation, with trips to Disney and Busch Gardens, and mellow dinners prepared in the beautiful kitchen and fishing off of the dock (the kids caught fish about every 10 minutes).

Andrea is a wonderful host, and was incredibly caring, responsive, and easy to work with.

All in all, a wonderful condo!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bay Harbor Condo in Clearwater Beach, Pristine 3 BR 3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297736vbi
(516) 319-9370
Clearwater Clearwater Area
Blackwood, New Jersey
5

Sue P

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo was perfect for us. There was plenty of room, having three bathrooms was wonderful. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Andrea was so pleasant to work with and made sure everything was in order. We saw plenty of dolphins every day from the balcony. The location of the condo was just right, we really didnt have to drive. I would highly recommed renting this condo and I am sure I will be back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bay Harbor Condo in Clearwater Beach, Pristine 3 BR 3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297736vbi
(516) 319-9370
Clearwater Clearwater Area
-
5

Excellent Beach Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved this condo for many reasons. It was well maintained, very comfortable and offered plenty of space for our family. Plus, it had easy access to the beach and restaurants. We found the pool to be quite small but since we spent most of our time at the beach, it didn't bother us. The view to the inter-coastal was also lovely to wake up to in the mornings. It was a win, win.

The only thing I would have wished is to see the unit better stocked. The unit had all the basics but was still missing items needed for daily living. Like a kitchen brush to wash the plates/pots, dishwashing detergent (ran out), oven mitt to take hot items out of the oven, garbage bags, etc. They were small items and we were happy to get them. The owner was gracious and reimbursed us immediately and was very accommodating to all our needs.

I would definitely stay here again with my family. We loved our stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay Harbor Condo in Clearwater Beach, Pristine 3 BR 3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297736vbi
(516) 319-9370
Clearwater Clearwater Area
Illinois
5

Perfect!,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spent a week in this beautiful condo. Very clean and tastefully decorated!!! The condo had everything we needed. Unless you're planning day trips, there's really no reason to rent a car. There's a beach trolley that goes along the coast for a minimal fee and there's also golf carts that give you free local rides. They work for tips only. All in all, the condo and location was nothing less than PERFECT!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay Harbor Condo in Clearwater Beach, Pristine 3 BR 3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297736vbi
(516) 319-9370
Clearwater Clearwater Area
United States
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I was one of three single women who stayed in this great condo for two weeks. The condo was perfect for us. It had all the amenities we were looking for. The master bedroom/bathroom was huge and really special, but the other two bedrooms were also very nice. Both were very large with their own private bath. One bathroom had a door to the bedroom and one to the hallway but we all used our own bathrooms,which was great for getting ready. The condo had a full size washer dryer in a separate laundry room and a very nice size balcony overlooking the water where we saw a variety of birds every day. The location was perfect as it was walking distance to the center of town but outside of town enough that when we were home it was very peaceful. We walked every morning far past the entrance to the beach but when we went to the beach we drove so we wouldn't have to carry all our beach gear so if you travel light to the beach or don't mind carrying your stuff a couple of blocks the beach is a very walkable distance. Andrea was a pleasure to deal with. The only disappointment for us in the condo, although this is in no way a reflection on the owner, was the pool. It was quite small which wouldn't have been so bad as it was very underutilized. But it had a very small deck area which was in the shade most of the afternoon, at least at the time of year we visited. So if you're looking for a big resort style pool, this condo doesn't have one. I should note that in our long walks everyday, we saw many pools attached to condos and they were equally small, so maybe this is just a part of Florida where the beach rules and pools don't matter. One other comment, PLEASE remember to put your parking plackard in your car if you rent this condo. We were warned by Andrea and there are signs everywhere in the condo to remind you, and yet we forgot one night and our car was towed (as the signs said it would be). Other than having to pay the towing fee it wasn't so bad, cab came in no time, and we were back at the beach in less then 45 minutes. Parking is at a premium in Clearwater Beach so we understand the importance of keeping the condo's parking lot free of people who don't belong there. We discovered a great restaurant called Island Way just over the bridge. It had a fabulous early bird special: 2 dinners for $25 in a beautiful setting on the water. Drinks were also discounted.
Thanks Andrea for sharing your lovely condo. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay Harbor Condo in Clearwater Beach, Pristine 3 BR 3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297736vbi
(516) 319-9370
Clearwater Clearwater Area
Toronto, ON
5

Exactly what we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Stayed at Andrea and Peter's condo with my husband, 10 month-old daughter and my parents who are in their 70's. Very impressed by the spaciousness of the condo. The place had everything you could need and then some, such as: keypads in lieu of keys; tons of towels; a washer, dryer and a drying rack; high chair and pack 'n play; reliable wifi; free phone calls; massive closets; large kitchen and substantial pantry; beach umbrella - basically everything we could think of needing, Andrea and Peter anticipated it. The only criticism we had is that the condo didn't get a lot of sunlight, but this wasn't an issue as we didn't spend a lot of time indoors during the day.

As important as the accommodations, you want to be sure that the owners and their management are responsive. When the pool heater stopped working, Andrea was on it right away, updating me regularly on the progress (management fixed it the next day). When I wanted to ship packages to the condo before my arrival, Andrea made sure the previous renters were aware. (Received all in perfect order.) Andrea and Peter obviously care about their condo as well as their guests.

Great place, great location. Would be happy to return.

FYI, if you have guests who park in the guest parking, make sure they have a parking pass in their cars or they will be towed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Bay Harbor Condo in Clearwater Beach, Pristine 3 BR 3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297736vbi
(516) 319-9370
Clearwater Clearwater Area
Quebec, canada
5

Great vacation in Clearwaterbeach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great Condo, well located at 2 minutes from the beach.
Clean and well maintained
Plenty of blankets and sheets for the beds
Well furnished kitchen and plenty of extras.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Bay Harbor Condo in Clearwater Beach, Pristine 3 BR 3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297736vbi
(516) 319-9370
Clearwater Clearwater Area
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Perfection !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was truely a beautiful condo to have while staying in Florida.
It is spacious, has every comfort plus and an amazing view to enoy.
We could not of asked for better !
Convienient location to beach and restaurants.
Look forward to our next opportunity to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway