Lake Wallenpaupack cabin rental - Front of Cabin - Covered Porch
Front of Cabin - Covered Porch
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Wallenpaupack Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Contemporary Log Cabin, 3 Bedroom, 2 Full Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Relax in this beautifully decorated, newly built, contemporary log cabin situated two blocks from Lake Wallenpaupack and Deer Lake. This year round log home is located in Wallenpaupack Lake Estates, a lake community with many extra amenities such as two outdoor pools with grill & picnic areas, sand beach on lake, an indoor heated pool with sauna, private 'community only' boat ramps and docks on Lake Wallenpaupack, tennis courts, beach volleyball, baseball field, basketball, kid's lodge with games/play ground, and skateboarding park.

The home has 3 bedrooms (all Queen beds), 2 Full Bathrooms, and can comfortably accommodate 6 adults. A large covered front deck, rear deck with gas grill, full kitchen (including microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster, 6-person dishware/silverware, cooking utensils and plenty of pots & pans), full-size washer/dryer, dining area, HD cable TV, DVD player, Wireless Internet and ample parking for you and your boat, are just some of the perks.

Renter Requirements:

-------------------------------

Renters must be 25 years of age or older and we will require photocopies of drivers licenses to ensure compliance with this rule. Families with children are the only exceptions to this rule. There is NO smoking in the house.

Additional Activities: Please look at the following website for year-round family fun:

http://www.lakewallyfun.com/

Examples Include:

- Claws & Paws Animal Park

- Moss Hollow Creek Family Park

- Costa's Family Fun Park

- Lake Wallenpaupack Cruise Aboard Spirit of Paupack

- Triple W Riding Stables

- Mount Airy Casino

- The Crossings Shopping Outlets

- Skiing at Tanglewood, CamelBack, Big Boulder/Jack Frost, Elk Mountain, Shawnee Mountain (20-30 minutes)

Directions From Philadelphia: [1] Take I-76 West (12.6 miles)

[2] Take exit 331B onto I-476 N toward Plymouth Meeting (79.1 miles)

[3] Take exit 95 toward PA-940/I80/Hazelton/Mt. Pocono (0.5 miles)

[4] Take I-80 East (16.5 miles)

[5] Take exit on left onto I-380 North (23.8 miles)

[6] Take exit 24 onto I-84 East toward Milford (4.4 miles)

[7] Take exit 8 for PA-247 toward PA-348/Mt.Cobb/Hamlin (0.3 miles)

[8] Turn left at PA-247 N (0.3 miles)

[9] Turn right at Mt Cobb Rd/PA-348 East (4.2 miles)

[10] Turn left at Hamlin Hwy/PA-590 East (3.2 miles)

[11] Slight right onto Goose Pond Rd (5 miles)

[12] Slight right at Eskra Rd (0.5 miles)

[13] Take 2nd left onto Mohican Road

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 297726 on Lake Wallenpaupack, Pennsylvania

Authentic Log Cabin '2 Blocks From Lake' - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 29 reviews
business
Authentic Log Cabin '2 Blocks From Lake' - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297726
+ (856) 939-0095
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
islip, NY
4

nice house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Nice house...well kept and clean. Beds were comfortable. Would recommend for anyone. Only negative thing which isnt horrible is when its quiet at night you can hear between the upstairs bedroom and the one right below pretty well. I wish there was a tv in the bedrooms to drown out any sounds from the dwellers. We had a laptop and netflix so it was tolerable. But it is a nice house and would visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Authentic Log Cabin '2 Blocks From Lake' - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297726
+ (856) 939-0095
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
5

Beautiful cabin in a great family-friendly area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time at your cabin home! We had four adults and a toddler, and really enjoyed the surrounding area activities. This is more a house than a cabin, and is very well maintained and had everything we needed. Thank you!
business
Authentic Log Cabin '2 Blocks From Lake' - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297726
+ (856) 939-0095
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
5

Relaxing cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The cabin was beyond our expectations. Such beautiful decor and the owners made us feel at home with all instructions, accommodations, and everything that we needed to stay there. There was plenty to do not only within the community but the house was well equipped with games. We will definitely be booking again.
business
Authentic Log Cabin '2 Blocks From Lake' - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297726
+ (856) 939-0095
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our stay here can easily be summed up into 1 word "Perfect"! Having stayed in past rental homes, this home was by far in the best condition and offered every amenity you could think of wanting. The house was so clean and well put together, that it appeared we could have been the first people staying in it.

The location was perfect, far enough away from "city life" but close enough to run out for groceries, etc. We also went skiing at Camelback one day which was about a 45 minute drive. The second day, we cozied up in the living room, played endless amounts of board games, and watched movies from their extensive DVD collection.

Overall, it is a perfect cabin if you are looking for a cozy getaway in the mountains!

We will definitely be returning to this wonderful cabin...hopefully in the summer to enjoy the lake!
business
Authentic Log Cabin '2 Blocks From Lake' - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297726
+ (856) 939-0095
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
5

Beautiful Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent New Years at this cabin and we were blown away with how clean it was. It was nice and comfy! We spent two days in the cabin and did not need to leave because the cabin had board games, movies, and a mini basket ball shooting game in the basement that kept everyone entertained. Definitely a place worth returning to! :)
business
Authentic Log Cabin '2 Blocks From Lake' - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297726
+ (856) 939-0095
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
5

Great place, perfect for a weekend with the family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family had a fantastic stay here over the Thanksgiving holiday; it was perfect for the five of us - cozy but also large enough that we never felt cramped. It was a little cold that week but we still managed to use the outdoor grill, and even sit bundled up on the front porch, which is very comfortable and relaxing. And the cold was not a problem indoors - the heat kept us warm and there's plenty of games and cable TV for anyone not wanting to leave the house. Would definitely stay here again.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having stay with us again for a future getaway.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic Log Cabin '2 Blocks From Lake' - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297726
+ (856) 939-0095
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
5

Perfect spot for a relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were looking for a low key, relaxing week and this was the perfect spot. The house was very clean and well maintained. Kitchen was well equiped -kids loved the waffle maker. Having pool toys/chairs/towels was great - saved space packing. The kayaks on the little lake were such a treat. Community amenities were wonderful as well - pools, fitness center, planned activites for kids. House is an hour or so from Camelback/CamelBeach and the outlets. We had a great time and would absolutely return!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Authentic Log Cabin '2 Blocks From Lake' - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297726
+ (856) 939-0095
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
4

Cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
When planning a vacation no one ever has a concrete idea of where they plan to stay. Picutures are the best way to jugde what can be expected and this cabin is everything that it portrays. My Boyfriend and I rented this cabin for my birthday weekend and it was more then I could have ever hoped for in a weekend. Amenities were perfect and we had a lot of games to play. Bedrroms were cozy and the entire place was clean and updated. I would gladly recommend this cabin to friends and family and anyone seeking a relaxing weekend, Can't wait for our next visit!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic Log Cabin '2 Blocks From Lake' - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297726
+ (856) 939-0095
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
5

Nice quiet vacation! Lovely house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful week at the cabin. Everything we needed was provided so packing and unpacking was easy. Just had to buy food. We loved sitting on the porch relaxing and reading. The beds were so comfy, i hate my bed at home now. The property was well maintained and when we needed something the owner took care of a remedy quickly. the touch pad to get in and out was so much more convienent than a key. Loved kayaking although the life jackets were a bit small for us. Area amenities were about 20- 25 minutes away.
business
Authentic Log Cabin '2 Blocks From Lake' - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297726
+ (856) 939-0095
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
5

Beyond Our Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
From the moment we stepped into this beautiful home, it was beyond all our expectations. This was the first vacation rental for us ever and now we will always set future rentals to this one. There were very well thought out comforts provided such as the fishing poles, life jackets for kayaks, beach chairs, beach towels, games, movies, housewares and cozy home decor. The kids enjoyed the two nearby lakes and the swimming pools. The home was very spacious and cozy. We would love to come back and would highly recommend our family and friends to come here for a relaxing vacation.