Montgomery Estates house rental - Front of home.
Front of home.
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps20
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Montgomery Estates House Rental Photos and Description
House, 8 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 20)

This stunning mountain contemporary home is perfect for your next family gathering or reunion with friends. Remodeled in 2010, the home is located near national forest land, and two miles from the center of South Lake Tahoe. The home sleeps 20, but can only sleep 15 adults.

The great room, dining room, and kitchen have 20 foot ceilings, and have all the amenities for large groups and gourmet cooking. Spacious seating is available for entertaining within the home. In the summer, BBQ and dine on the large deck.

The warm great room has enough seating for 12 to relax and watch a Blue-Ray movie or catch a game on the large screen TV.

The master bedroom features all the amenities of luxury: a giant CA King sleigh bed, gas fireplace, large flat screen TV with a Blue-Ray disc player, sitting area, jetted tub, dual head shower, and walk in closet.

The second King bedroom and all of the comfortable Queen bedrooms, feature flat screen TVs with DVD players.

The Bunkroom has two bunk beds and a trundle to comfortably sleep 5, along with a walk-in closet to store all their gear.

The second living area is warm and inviting with a fireplace, large flat screen TV and Blue-Ray disc player. The Poker Table is ready for a few hands of Texas Hold 'Em, and the deck is a great place to sit and visit while relaxing.

On the third level, the game room awaits. Your guests can enjoy a game of pool by the fireplace, play a few games on the Wii, or take in a movie on the large flat screen TV. After a long day on the slopes or hiking in the National Forest, you can relax your muscles in the elegant steam shower, or the large hot tub.

The home has an abundance of spaces for children, with three bunk beds and three twin beds, a Pack-and-Play, Superyard safety gate, bouncy seat, activity table, and high-chair for babies, as well as a few toys and plenty of Wii games.

For your comfort and convenience, this home offers dual climate controls and two laundry rooms.

Conveniently located 2.7 miles from the Lake, 2.8 miles from Heavenly, and 4 miles from the casinos, there are many activities in South Lake Tahoe to make an enjoyable and relaxing vacation for you and your group.

Please click on the link below for a virtual tour and more photos!!

***PLEASE NOTE- WE NO LONGER RENT TO BACHELOR (OR SIMILAR) PARTIES. Do not even ask, full deposit will be withheld for such parties and for noise complaints.***

Keywords: Lodge, Cabin, Mountain, House, South Lake Tahoe, Heavenly, Skiing, Resort, Hot Tub, Views, Bedrooms, Family, Parking, Modern, Updated, Custom, Great Room, Hiking, Biking, Casino, Steam Room, Chalet, Reunion, Suite, Master, Game Room, Fireplace, Kitchen, Pool Table, Deluxe, Sierra, Bunk, Plasma, Wii, Blue-Ray, Gourmet, Fancy, High-End, Wet Bar, Vacation, Wedding

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of 7 with 4 small children and a newborn (March 2011). We enjoy traveling with our family and visiting beach and mountain towns.

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

We both fell in love with Tahoe at a young age, and became engaged in the middle of Lake Tahoe on our boat. We love coming up to Tahoe with our family and our friends, and making year-round memories. Tahoe is one of the most amazing places in the world and has everything to offer for a resort destination.

We hope you enjoy our beautiful home as much as we do. This is a home you can come to, relax, and know that every amenity has been thought of. When we travel, we pick places that have amenities for children, therefore, when outfitting our home, we tried to consider something for everyone. We understand and appreciate the convenience of rentals with Pack-n-Plays and highchairs, so we offer them. The spacious living areas provide a fun spot for guests of all ages.

17 Reviews of Property 297692 in Montgomery Estates, California

Blue Haven - Luxurious 8 BR Beautiful Mountain Retreat
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Blue Haven - Luxurious 8 BR Beautiful Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297692vb
(916) 296-8971 (California, USA)
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
Aptos, California
5

Our Christmas at Blue Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
It was Grandma's best Christmas since childhood with all her kids and grandchildren. The house met all our expectations and suited the littlest at 3 and the oldest at 72. Maureen was exceptionally helpful in attending to our needs and we hope to return. Lots of space and privacy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Blue Haven - Luxurious 8 BR Beautiful Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297692vb
(916) 296-8971 (California, USA)
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
Los Angeles, CA
5

Ideal home for multigenerational family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our entire family of sixteen (preschoolers to grandparents) truly enjoyed the week at Blue Haven. We have stayed in many VRBO properties and this was one of the best with regard to it being in a beautiful/convenient (yet quiet) location, thoughtful small details (especially with regard to kitchen gadgets and supplies, extensive glassware/dishware, as well as child-friendly items), and beautiful furnishings. Having two clothes washers and dryers was incredibly helpful, water pressure in the showers was great, and the hot tub was very clean. Family members who didn't like climbing stairs were happy on the top level (two bedrooms, two bathrooms, living/dining area, outdoor deck, and kitchen). The only big drawback was some difficulty cooling the house during a couple of record-breaking hot days.

We would love to return to this home in the future. Booking the property was very straightforward and the owner was prompt with all communications.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Blue Haven - Luxurious 8 BR Beautiful Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297692vb
(916) 296-8971 (California, USA)
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
Torrance, California
5

A very comfortable home for a family celebration of a 60th wedding anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house in South Lake Tahoe was a wonderful, temporary home for 12 adults and two small children. It was clean and comfortable and very well stocked with equipment and supplies, particularly for the kitchen and dining areas. The many bedrooms and baths allowed each of the families to spread out for sleeping. However, everyone used the spacious top level for lounging, visiting, and games. The long dining table and a folding table made it possible for everyone to eat together. The wide, level driveway was suitable for an outdoor game. The families enjoyed the beach. some easy hiking, and bicycle riding.

We would highly recommend this South Lake Tahoe home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Blue Haven - Luxurious 8 BR Beautiful Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297692vb
(916) 296-8971 (California, USA)
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
5

Perfect Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
As military members traveling from overseas for our wedding ceremony we needed a place where we could maximize our time visiting with family and friends, many who we hadn't seen in over 3 years. We doubt there could have been a more perfect place! The house is spacious and beautiful plus the owners are wonderful. The description and photos are exact and we had an amazing time.
If you need a home that can comfortably sleep 20 and not feel like everyone is stepping on each others toes then you should rent this home.

Thanks so much for making our trip special!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Blue Haven - Luxurious 8 BR Beautiful Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297692vb
(916) 296-8971 (California, USA)
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
Chino Hills, CA
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful time at this property. I brought my family and extended family. We had a total of 18 people who stayed, 11 adults and 7 children (ages 6 months to 8 years old). The cabin was perfect for our group. We will definitely be returning.

We came in right after a large snow storm, so the balcony and stairs were covered in a few feet of snow. This was my only real criticism, but that is what happens after a snow storm.

All in all it was a great vacation, and the property is better than I thought it would be from the pictures. I would encourage anyone thinking of traveling to Tahoe to consider this home for your stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Blue Haven - Luxurious 8 BR Beautiful Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297692vb
(916) 296-8971 (California, USA)
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco
5

Best place to stay in Tahoe for large groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The Owner of this place is the nicest lady Ive dealt with when planning vacations.
My group and I have been here twice (2 years in a row) and were planning on going again for a third year.

The pictures are legit. This place is legit. Take it from me if you are looking for a place to stay that will be worth your money this is it.

The pool table and the hot tub were a huge hit in my group. The kitchen has everything youll need, with more than enough plates.

The grill always works, the internet is fast.

Theres even hikes nearby.

The place was very clean when we arrived, and it has 2 washer and dryers which is nice when theres 20 people staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Blue Haven - Luxurious 8 BR Beautiful Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297692vb
(916) 296-8971 (California, USA)
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA
5

Great spot for a large group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We loved it -- the house was big and beautiful, kitchen was fully stocked, the property managers were all helpful, and all around a great place to stay! Would definitely recommend to others!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Blue Haven - Luxurious 8 BR Beautiful Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297692vb
(916) 296-8971 (California, USA)
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
santa clara, ca
5

family reunion 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were originally planning to get 3 or 4 houses, because we didn't think we could afford to get a single house for 20 people, 16 adults and 4 kids. We looked for a long time, and we came up with many less than ideal solutions. Finally, we decided to look for something that could hold everyone and hope for the best. We came upon Blue Haven, and we quickly decided this house would work for us. However, with the age of the internet, many people are good at posting pictures that aren't a true representation of reality, so we held out hope for the best. When we arrived, we were very happy with the house. It had everything that they said and more. We are a family centered on eating, and Blue Haven every kind of appliance and kitchen gadget that we could possibly need. We cooked up a storm and bbq for 5 days. We thought there was no way we would eat all of the food that we brought, but low and behold, it all disappeared. The great room was where we mostly hung out because it was a short vacation, and we all liked to be together. However, if our stay would've been longer, I am sure the remaining areas would've gotten more use. Our kids were too little to play too many video games, but they loved running around. I think this house would be a great destination for many groups, but I think it worked really well for family reunions. It was centrally located, and we had family members go gambling almost every night. We went to a different beach every day. We hiked, took a boat tour, and overall just had a very fun vacation. You should stay here. It is a great place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Blue Haven - Luxurious 8 BR Beautiful Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297692vb
(916) 296-8971 (California, USA)
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
Los Angeles, CA
5

Family Friends Reunion Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I have never received more praise than I have for finding Blue Haven as the "Richmond Crew" reunion spot. Everyone was blown away by this cabin from the stunning architecture and spacious layout to the beautiful decor and countless amenities. This place has all the luxuries of a high-end hotel with the comforts of being at home, which made for the ideal vacation spot for our large group.

Blue Haven's kitchen and great room served as the perfect spot to gather everyone for home-cooked meals. Its three levels allowed the parents to chat over coffee, the baby to take a nap, and the kids to be kids all under one roof. We were all together without being in each other's hair. Additionally, the home is equipped with everything you need: towels and wash cloths for every guest; extra pillows and blankets for those chilly nights; plates, bowls, cups, and utensils to feed an army; baby gear that would normally be a pain to lug in to and out of a car; games, puzzles, and books to entertain guests for days; and even extra toilet paper and paper towels. The cabin has everything so you can save room in your car and you can go straight to vacationing.

Even if you happen to forget an essential item, the house is located minutes away from a fully stocked grocery store, shopping centers, and the casinos. For those itching to take in the beautiful Tahoe scenery, there are walking, hiking, and biking trails nearby. For those who need to stay plugged in, the home has excellent wireless connection and I had no issues with my wireless phone reception (Verizon).

On top of the excellent accommodations, securing this location was a breeze. The owner could not be a more wonderful hostess. She is responsive and eager to make your stay as comfortable as possible. There is also a local property manager in case something does come up. We arrived an hour ahead of schedule and after giving him a call, he said the house was ready and we could go ahead and check in early. Contracts were drawn up and payments were made in the most professional manner so that I never had to worry about where my money was going.

So thank you to Maureen and Blue Haven for making our annual reunion such a wonderful, relaxing,and memorable experience (and thank you for making me look so good amongst the family and friends).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Blue Haven - Luxurious 8 BR Beautiful Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297692vb
(916) 296-8971 (California, USA)
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
Torrance, CA
5

Best Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
When we first drove up, we knew we picked the right place. Up in the trees, the clear,sweet-smelling air, so peaceful. Then we opened the door, and WOW! The kitchen,equipped with every utensil, cook
ware, dishes, etc.that you could ever need. Living spaces on all three floors with plenty of room to spread out and lots of room for eating both inside and out on the deck.
We were a family of 13 adults and 4 children, from 9 months to 80 years. There were plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone to not feel crowded.
The furniture was so beautiful, so much more than we expected. Everything was so comfortable and well thought-out. We so appreciated all the supplies for children (pack & plays, dishes, toys, etc) that we didn't have to drag with us.
The location was perfect, in a neighborhood rather than a commercial area. It was very easy to get to stores, beaches, the casinos and shopping. We rented a pontoon boat for 4 hours one day, went on 2 different hikes and spent one day at Zephyr Cove beach. There is also a beautiful park just a few miles down the road. Could have easily spent another week there.
The pictures online look great, but once you get here..it's even better! This is the most well thought-out rental we've ever been in, every need has been anticipated. You feel like you are at home the minute you walk in the door. There is no doubt that we will come back here again, everyone in the familly agreed that this was the best family vacation ever.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3