Pinckney house rental - Custom Lakefront home
Custom Lakefront home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Pinckney House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms 3 Baths (Sleeps 6)

This 2500-square-foot, custom lakefront home on North Lake has been featured on HGTV and Fine Living Network! Watch 'What you get for the Money' by High Noon Productions. Complete interior photos are available. This interior designers summer home features sweeping views and the best sunsets on all three levels. The master suite features a queen bed, vaulted ceiling, soaking tub, and private opera balcony overlooking the lake. The laundry and child's bedroom with 2 twin beds round out the top floor. The main living level features include hickory hardwood floors throughout, a well equipped kitchen with huge island, convection oven, dishwasher, great room with gas fireplace, guest room with a queen bed, and full bath. The house has a spacious deck off the main living level. There is a high performance stainless natural gas grill that produces excellent results!

The walk-out lower level features full bath, wet bar, full window wall with gorgeous views of lake, gas fireplace, HD TV and 10' wide projection home theater with Dolby 5.1 surround sound. The lanai beneath the deck is perfect for a quiet nap or reading out of the bright sun. There is a vintage paddle-boat and 2 new kayaks available for your use.

The house is centrally air conditioned and the lower level has radiant floors for winter comfort. The main living level is iPod ready and the house is equipped with Wireless Internet and wireless printing.

We're close to Ann Arbor, the University of Michigan and Michigan International Speedway. Chelsea, the home of Jiffy Mix, is just a few minutes away. It's downtown boasts the fabulous Common Grill restaurant, art galleries, The Purple Rose Theatre, antiques, home furnishings boutiques, and more.

More Details
Hide Details

Interior design, bargin shopping, travel, and fine wine are my passions. My business is staging homes and preparing them to sell. I offer a wide range of services including furnishing models and rental properties.

I grew up next door (and in the lake) and love this area, my neighbors, and community. Can't imagine being anywhere else. I live close by and enjoy meeting my guests, some have become friends.

13 Reviews of Property 297691 in Pinckney, Michigan

Designers Home on All Sports North Lake Near Ann Arbor
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Designers Home on All Sports North Lake Near Ann Arbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297691
+1 734 904-4430
Pinckney Southeast Michigan
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
5

Stunning winter retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This home is really outstanding! We visited for a very wintery few days(not long enough!!) in Michigan and it felt like we were staying in a romantic hideaway pictured in a magazine. The scenery was so beautiful through the many windows as we sat by the warm fireplaces in the living room and lower level. We loved the Christmas touches Valerie had left for our family to enjoy. It is far more beautiful than the photos can display. Everything we needed was there, with a well-stocked kitchen for our cooking adventures! We found it close and convenient to Ann Arbor (where we enjoyed the Winter Classic Hockey game of 2014), to lovely Chelsea where we had a great lunch at The Common Grill, and the beautiful town of Dexter. There was much to see and enjoy even in the winter. Valerie was readily available to answer our questions and so kind to allow us to stay a bit longer on the very snowy day that we had to leave to head home.
To those using a GPS: We did find that the address was not locatable in our new and updated GPS however, we entered a house number a few doors away and that worked.
We would highly recommend this VRBO!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Designers Home on All Sports North Lake Near Ann Arbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297691
+1 734 904-4430
Pinckney Southeast Michigan
5

Perfection!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented Valerie's beautiful lake home for our son's graduation from the University of Michigan. It was everything I had hoped for and so much more. The lake is exquisite! The decks peaceful, and the home lovely. Valerie's designer touch is everywhere! Thank you Valerie for sharing your wonderful lake home with us and for being available 24/7. The kayaks were also a big hit-especially when finding the swan's nest!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ellen, it was so nice to meet you and your family and congratulate your new graduate. Would love to see you again if you ever get this way.
Thanks
Valerie
business
Designers Home on All Sports North Lake Near Ann Arbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297691
+1 734 904-4430
Pinckney Southeast Michigan
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
By far, the best rental I have ever seen! Loved the decorating, and all the amenities. Kitchen, a cooks dream, great bedding, great views, kayaks, fishing, etc. etc. Hate to give such a review, want this place for ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designers Home on All Sports North Lake Near Ann Arbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297691
+1 734 904-4430
Pinckney Southeast Michigan
Toronto
5

Toronto/Chicago/Israel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Our family had the most incredible time in this beautiful and cozy home on the lake. The view is sensational, the house is fully equiped, the owner was pleasant, helpful and very friendly. Everything was flawless and we really cant wait to get back there!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Designers Home on All Sports North Lake Near Ann Arbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297691
+1 734 904-4430
Pinckney Southeast Michigan
Singapore
5

Lovely and cosy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We spent 4 weeks in this most lovely and well-appointed home. Our young grandchildren were well provided with toys, books, high chair and even a playpen. Valerie met our every need. We enjoyed cooking in the fully equipped kitchen. The decor throughout the house is modern and chic. The property is clean and well-maintained. It has been a home away from home for us. Valerie is very accessible and contactable when we need to call her. The neighbourhood is very friendly. We highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designers Home on All Sports North Lake Near Ann Arbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297691
+1 734 904-4430
Pinckney Southeast Michigan
Chicago
5

Happy Camper

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This house provided THE most fantastic weekend for my family ( from all over the states) and I.
Not only are the views of the lake outstanding, the rooms all cozy, the appliances all brand new and top quality - but every. single. detail. had been thought out when creating this cozy, welcoming little piece of heaven. It truly is one of the most beautiful homes we had ever seen. Valerie was such a pleasure to work with and available to us, she made us feel rite at home in Chelsea. We hope to rent this home annually! Highly reccomended!!! ( but not when we want to go!) : )
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designers Home on All Sports North Lake Near Ann Arbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297691
+1 734 904-4430
Pinckney Southeast Michigan
Cincinnati
5

Wonderful week stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My wife and our three small children and my wifes parents had the pleasure of staying at Valeries place in August and we could not have been happier. The place is perfect and so comfortable - better looking than even the pictures on the website. Great layout which gives everyone so much room. The kids enjoyed catching fish off the dock and swimming in the lake all week. (I caught a few nice fish off the boat) My wifes parents were so comfortable and mentioned all week how relaxing the home and lake were. Beautiful sunsets every night which made grilling out or a late boat cruise so enjoyable. We loved both nearby towns and all the local farm markets. An easy drive from Cincinnati and we hope to return in the near future - perfect lake vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designers Home on All Sports North Lake Near Ann Arbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297691
+1 734 904-4430
Pinckney Southeast Michigan
Orange County, California
5

Fantastically Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Everything about the listing is accurate, if not understated because when we arrived we were blown away by the surprises and the amenities. The photos and listings don't even begin to describe the beauty of this home, the large upstairs bedrooms, the balcony, the BBQ, the beauty of the lake, the proximity to "more golf courses per capita than any place in the USA", and the in-home IPOD stereo system.

The property is glove clean, well maintained and in EXCELLENT condition all around. The owner was helpful and delightful to work with, honest straight forward and honored our business arrangement.

I would recommend this property to anyone as a fantastic value. Once you get there, you don't want to leave. We were in town to watch a water polo tournament in Ann Arbor and get away from the maddening crowd. Oh my, this a great place for "DETOX". One stop at Zingerman's to load up on deli stuff and we didn't move. Almost regretted having to go see our daughter's games because we had to leave the home.

We thoroughly enjoyed all the Golfing around the town, the local golf course (nine hole) just walking distance away and the beautiful course in Chelsea. We were so in love with the house that eating out or just walking in Old Towne Chelsea took second priority to sitting by the lake, watching the sun set, and seeing huge lightning storms pass through.

In short, we loved the place and are grateful the owner opened it a week early in the Spring. NICE!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designers Home on All Sports North Lake Near Ann Arbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297691
+1 734 904-4430
Pinckney Southeast Michigan
New Orleans, LA
5

Perfect for Graduation at University of Michigan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This house was a dream, beautifully furnished with everything we needed, in an absolutely gorgeous setting. The owner was helpful and available for questions both before and during our stay. About 25 minutes out of Ann Arbor, it was a great option for us. We'd love to go back again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Designers Home on All Sports North Lake Near Ann Arbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297691
+1 734 904-4430
Pinckney Southeast Michigan
Omaha, Nebraska
5

Beautiful Views Inside and Out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We've been satisfied with all our HomeAway rentals, but we've never been lucky enough to rent one as beautiful as Valerie's lake house. The inside is large and tastefully decorated, with an inviting open concept kitchen, living room and dining room. Everything is in perfect condition and sparkling clean. The entire back of the house has views of the picturesque lake, and there are large decks on both the main floor and the lower level family room. Another nice feature of the house is the main floor bedroom and full bath, ideal for those who don't want to climb stairs to the upper level master bedroom and bath, laundry room, and second bedroom. We could have spent the entire vacation enjoying the house and the beautiful views, but we decided to explore the surrounding area by venturing into Ann Arbor, Chelsea and Dexter. Valerie gave us good suggestions and provided lots of literature on things to do. We found the food to be exceptional in all three areas, and enjoyed exploring the quaint villages and roaming the campus of the University of Michigan. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway