Ossipee Lake house rental - View of lake house from the swim raft
View of lake house from the swim raft
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Ossipee Lake House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 9

Beautiful beach front property, located on picturesque Ossipee lake. This spacious immaculate colonial home was built in 2003 and has everything you need to make your vacation comfortable, relaxing and memorable. The home surrounded by breath taking spectacular mountain views from inside and out. Located on a dead end country road in the White Mountain Regions of New Hampshire. Less than 50ft. to water's edge (with walk-in gradual slope) 120ft. of beach front exclusive to you. Some of the amenities include private boat dock, paddle boat, life vests, swim raft and a fire pit for lakeside campfires. 1.5 miles to rte 16/25. Just minutes to Indian mound golf course, state liquor store, grocery store, White Lake Speedway & Mini Golf. Only 25 min to Wolfeboro & Lake Winnipesaukee. 30 min to Conway outlet shopping,and beautiful lower falls on the Kancamagus HW. 1Hr to Mt. Washington, Cog railways & Storyland. Also, plenty of nearby easy to hard hiking trails.

Summer time fun !!!: There's never enough time ...Summer is just beautiful on the lake. Enjoy all this house has to offer your own private beach, private dock, private swim raft, canoe, paddle boat, row boat. Enjoy watching from the sun drench deck loons, eagles ,ducks, and the many water sport activities people are doing on the lake. Water quality is excellent. Lake Ossipee is over 3000 acres not including the bays. There are 3 bays and 4 tributaries that flow into the lake. Bring your own boat or visit one of the local marina's on the lake to rent a boat or jet ski's. Drop anchor and relax at the sandbar. Fishing anyone? The fish population includes small and large mouth bass, three kinds of trout, land lock salmon and plenty of others. Or there are 2 major rivers for a canoeing or kayaking adventure where your sure to see some water critters, plenty of birds and turtles catching the rays! Whether it's relaxing on the beach or boating around there's nothing better than a day at the lake!

FALL is the Perfect time of year in the white mts: Who doesn't love the beautiful fall season. Can't get any better than enjoying it up here. With breathtaking views right out the windows the colors couldn't be more vibrant especially with the lake as a back drop. Enjoy just sitting on the deck with your favorite beverage in hand surrounded by all this season has to offer. Take a canoe ride down beautiful pine river. Or take in the Saturday night local Auction or just 20 min away enjoy the famous Kangamangus Highway Known for it's endless miles of spectacular fall foliage. 30 minutes away start your holiday shopping at North Conway's outlets were your sure to get deal after deal. Enjoy Conway's many fabulous restaurants. So much more to enjoy in the area ALPINE ZIPLINES (a must so much fun!!), ALPINE SLIDES and MONKEY TRUNKS. Enjoy a train ride on the COG railway. Drive up Mt. Washington. Book now for a wonderful fall getaway. The perfect day in New Hampshires White mountains is waiting for You! don't miss out !!

Winter Wonderland Season !!: Can't get any better than this homes location... Enjoy Family friendly skiing, snowboarding and snowtubing at King Pine Mountain or ice skating across the street at Purity Pines Resort all this less than 6 miles of the house. If your into more of a challenge there's so many more to choice from Cranmore Mountain, Bretton Woods, Attitash Bear peak, Wildcat and Black Mountain all within 30 minutes to less than 1 hour away for most of these mountains. Snowmobiling, ice fishing and snowshoeing are just right out the front door. The snowmobiling trails are very well maintained and some of the most scenic trail systems around. So bundle up and enjoy the outdoor fun or stay inside and curl up to the warmth of the gas fireplace!

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 297687 in Ossipee Lake, New Hampshire

Beautiful views inside and out! Everything you need and more
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
Beautiful views inside and out! Everything you need and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297687
+1 978 978 663-7060
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
5

Loved the house, perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was wonderful and so clean. Perfect beach for my 3 young children. The owner was so nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend this house to anyone.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful views inside and out! Everything you need and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297687
+1 978 978 663-7060
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
3

Great waterfront property on Lake Ossipee!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed relaxing on the sandy beach or deck overlooking the water & amazing views of the mountains. The lake was clean & refreshing for a swim! The house had everything we needed & there was plenty of space for everyone! We would recommend this to anyone looking for a summertime vacation on the lake!!
business
Beautiful views inside and out! Everything you need and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297687
+1 978 978 663-7060
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
5

Perfect lake location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Could not have been more happy with the home, the perfect location and all the amenities that made our week vacation perfect! The home was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed! We hope to be back next year! Thank you Kim!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful views inside and out! Everything you need and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297687
+1 978 978 663-7060
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
5

Amazing vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful house. Perfect for us, our two small children and several guests. Just steps from the clean lake. House was clean and very spacious. neighborhood is quiet and peaceful.

There is so much to do at the property. Paddle boats and canoe got use almost every day. We made s'mores every night. Kids swam until they were exhausted and loved jumping off the float. Then played at the clean sandy beach. Friends stopped by with older kids and they had a blast as well! We were able to dock a rented boat right at the property dock and cruise the beautiful lake to enjoy natural sandbars.

Neighbors/locals were super friendly. We grilled almost every day, and market and pizza shops were close by. At night sleeping to the sound of the lapping lake, was so peaceful.

The owners were amazing. Friendly and very accommodating. they even gave us some yummy tomatoes from their home garden — how hospitable!

I would not hesitate to recommend this for a stay fro families, or groups of friends who want to enjoy nature and a gorgeous home. We are already talking about re-booking for next summer!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful views inside and out! Everything you need and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297687
+1 978 978 663-7060
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
5

Amazing Beach Front!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Let me start by saying Kim was a pleasure to deal with she answered all our questions promptly and was willing to go above and beyond! The house was beautiful and very clean! (which was very important to me) We had 3 family's equaling 9 people and there was more than enough room for all of us! I traveled with my 3 1/2 yr old and 7 week old and it was so easy! My 3 yr old loved the beach and lake! It was so nice to have the beach and lake just steps away because if you have kids you know you are in and out very frequently! It was very comforting as a parent to known he could go in the lake and walk out a bit and it wasn't to deep ( plenty of room to play )! We all also enjoyed the canoes, paddle boat, and the dock! My little boy leaned to cast his fishing rod on the dock, he even caught a few fish! What a great memory! We will definetly be back there soon for another family and friend vacation!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful views inside and out! Everything you need and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297687
+1 978 978 663-7060
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
5

Amazing Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What an amazing vacation. We loved the house. It was so clean and new that the third floor still smelt like new carpet. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook some great dinners. The beach was a perfect size for our family and the canoe, paddle boat, and row boat were used all day. The family was great about allowing us to use their dock since we brought our own power boat. We had hours of fun tubing and skiing. Every night we sat by the fire pit roasting marshmallows. We had an ideal week for weather but there was plenty to do within a half hour of driving if it had rained. It was such a wonderful time that we have already talked about booking it for next year. You won't be disappointed if you choose this house.
Owner's Response: We are always delighted to hear from families who have enjoyed the lake house as much as we do. Thanks for taking such great care of our home. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful views inside and out! Everything you need and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297687
+1 978 978 663-7060
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
5

The best family vacation we ever had!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We absolutely loved the house we rented on Ossipee. It had everything we needed. From the sandy beach, dock, swim raft, paddle boat, canoe, and row boat to the open concept living areas of the impeccable home - it was truly a dream vacation. Our son would get up every morning and catch minnows on the beach at sunrise and every night we would look at the moon over the water as we enjoyed the fire pit and too many s'mores. We had a blast. We also met some truly genuine people who we will remember for years to come. The owners - Kim & Shane - were also amazing people. Truly hospitable and catering to any request and making sure that everything was perfect for us.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful views inside and out! Everything you need and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297687
+1 978 978 663-7060
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
5

Perfect Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Simply the best vacation we have ever had! The home is bright, clean & well stocked. The location is the best on the lake & the sunny clean beach is perfect for swimming. The owners were great to communicate w/ , they were wonderful. The neighbors & everyone we met were so friendly & great to meet. If you are looking for a beautiful home, great beach & a pristine lake you could not find a better vacation rental! Thank You!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful views inside and out! Everything you need and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297687
+1 978 978 663-7060
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
Chelmsford/ Saugus MA
5

2nd Year at this Great Lakefront Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Based on our experience last August we booked early for July. Great weather allowed us to use the clean, spacious beachfront everyday. This is the best rental for a waterfront, relaxing vacation. It's a pleasure to be inside or outside this beautifully furnished home. Two families with 4 teenagers or older. See our review from last year for more details. This year we really noticed how quiet the lake is from boat traffic compared to other lakes where we have vacationed. We again enjoyed many canoe rides out to the river inlet and sunset canoe rides. You will not be disappointed this home or location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful views inside and out! Everything you need and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297687
+1 978 978 663-7060
Ossipee Lake Lakes Region
Chelmsford/ Saugus MA
5

Great Lakefront Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This house is quality inside and out. The house is spacious and beautifully furnished. It feels like home right away. The owners were very gracious to us and very customer oriented. The beach front is spacious and clean with a fire pit we used many nights while watching the harvest moon. Although we took a few trips out due to our unsettled weather for a few days it would be very easy to spend the whole week at the house. Convenient to get to North Conway for an afternoon out and some of us did locally hiking. We had two families with 4 children total ranging from 12 to 23 years. The area is quiet and a great place to have fun or unwind. Everyone had a great time and we saw a rainbow like shown in the photo above! .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4