Tobyhanna house rental - Front View of Home
Front View of Home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tobyhanna House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms ( king, queen, full, bunk beds ) 2 bathrooms sleeps 8

Relaxing getaway. Sit back relax, build a campfire. Great dates available. Close to ski resorts, casinos, Pocono raceway, horseback riding, Whitewater rafting and many other attractions. Pool and Lake on the same block. Lake access is directly across the street. 14 foot rowboat with trolling motor available. Catch and release lake. The fishing is excellent!!

This rental home is recessed off the(no outlet)street with plenty of tree cover. In the Summer the trees provide lots of shade for the picnic area. Of course if you love the sun,the community pool and beach are a short walk on the same block.

In the summer the clubhouse which is right next to the pool sells soft serve ice cream, burgers, fries, chicken and much more. The tennis courts are a short walk from the clubhouse as well. Badges to use all amenitites are provided. The pool is a 3 minute walk at toddler pace....

Taxes, cleaning and any other fees are included in all rates

We hold a $200 damage deposit.

The $200 is returned within 5 business days after departure.

Paper towels, napkins, toilet paper, bath soap, hand soap, dishwashing liquid, sanitizers, and garbage bags are provided.

***********All bookings are on a first come first serve basis************Rates and damage deposits are higher for

Holidays!!!!

We know accidents happen, although we ask that you please take caution and treat our rental as you would your own home.Our goal is for you and your party to have a fun and enjoyable time!

More Details
Hide Details

Come relax for awhile!

20 Reviews of Property 297603 in Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania

'Oh so Cozy and Comfy'
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
business
'Oh so Cozy and Comfy'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297603
+1 917 574-9061
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

excellent house to rent for a getaway weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Property owner was easily reached. the place was perfect and clean. Everybody had a great time. Would definitely rent this place in the future.I'll recommend it to anybody
business
'Oh so Cozy and Comfy'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297603
+1 917 574-9061
Tobyhanna Poconos
4

Cozy Cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Had a wonderful weeks stay. The house was just as promised, clean and comfortable. We made good use of the kitchen and gas grill. The fire pit was wonderful for the cool evenings and for enjoying s'mores. The location was perfect and close to lots of great activities- hiking/state parks, historical sites, rafting, wineries, gun range, shopping, etc. Also enjoyed the community pool. Would absolutely recommend to anyone and will definitely consider staying again ourselves.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Oh so Cozy and Comfy'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297603
+1 917 574-9061
Tobyhanna Poconos
4

Great experience.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Property owner was great and the place was perfect for what my group needed. Would definitely rent this place in the future.
business
'Oh so Cozy and Comfy'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297603
+1 917 574-9061
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

BEST TIME EVER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Me and my family had the Best time EVER in our life in this beautifull place, the owner Mr Steve was so much helpfull with everything, a great human being!!!, the best.
The house was very clean, and had everythin right there: the boat, the paddleboat, the beach the pool and park all in one place, just perfect, we will definetly comeback to this place, Fishing was great, and sight seeing more than 15 deers in the moring while driking a cup of coffe was Magical!!,I highly recommend this comfortable home, thank you so very much Mister Steve.
business
'Oh so Cozy and Comfy'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297603
+1 917 574-9061
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

BEST TIME EVER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Me and my family had the Best time EVER in our life in this beautifull place, the owner Mr Steve was so much helpfull with everything, a great human being!!!, the best.
The house was very clean, and had everythin right there: the boat, the paddleboat, the beach the pool and park all in one place, just perfect, we will definetly comeback to this place, Fishing was great, and sight seeing more than 15 deers in the moring while driking a cup of coffe was Magical!!,I highly recommend this comfortable home, thank you so very much Mister Steve.
business
'Oh so Cozy and Comfy'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297603
+1 917 574-9061
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

Pleasant stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The stay was very pleasant and comfortable.
Few things I liked -
1. Home was clean.
2. Owner was helpful and easily approachable.
3. Home was spacious.

My friends liked it too. We look forward to stay there again during summer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Oh so Cozy and Comfy'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297603
+1 917 574-9061
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I went with 4 of my friends for a weekend and we had a great time. The place was very clean and the owner was very helpful. He let us check in early and always promptly responded. It was only a few miles from a wal-mart and a bunch of different food places. Thankfully it was nice out on Saturday and we lit a fire. Would gladly go back anytime!
business
'Oh so Cozy and Comfy'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297603
+1 917 574-9061
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

Love cozy and comfy!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I decided for our honeymoon that we wanted to stay somewhat close to home, and what we wanted most off all was to RELAX! I came across this cabin and fell in-love, Steve was amazing from the first contact to following up after our vacation (5 stars for him too!) The cabin was everything it promised to be, it was roomy, but definitely cozy and comfy! We went horseback riding, fishing, out to restaurants and even outlet shopping. I have to say tho my favorite day we spent there was a chilly/rainy day that we stayed in, watched movies all day, cooked steak on the grill and had a bonfire that night, it was perfect! We will definitely be returning and don't hesitate for a second to reccomend this to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway! The cabin was spotless, well loved, and came equipped with all cooking utensils, and even wood for the bonfire, towels and linnens were available, and anything that you discover you forgot or need is easily accesible about a mile away at the local super walmart.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Oh so Cozy and Comfy'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297603
+1 917 574-9061
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed in this mountain home for the Thanksgiving weekend and had a wonderful time. We had family coming in from western PA and this was a perfect spot to meet them halfway. The price was cheap so we were not expecting much, but when we got there we were amazed. Everything was clean and well kept.
The owner left us coupons for the nearby outlets and we spent all day there on black friday. On Saturday we built a fire outside and had a blast. It was so relaxing.
I must say this place really is cozy n comfy. On Sunday there we are rushing to pack up and check out and we find out we have the NFL ticket. Now nobody wants to leave so we call the owner to see how much it would be to stay and he gives us an evening check out for free. From start to finish everything was great. I definitely recommend this place and guarantee we will be back.
business
'Oh so Cozy and Comfy'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297603
+1 917 574-9061
Tobyhanna Poconos
5

october weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
me and a group of friends stayed for a weekend to get away.it was so pretty in the fall! we had such a fun time it was the best cabin we stayed in very clean and lots of space. The lake is right across the street which was great. i would def stay here again the owner was very helpful and answered all our questions!