Pebble Beach house rental - Front view
Front view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pebble Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Live within 17 Miles Drive, experience the beauty and serenity of Pebble Beach, for vacation, family reunion, friends gathering, golfing, etc. You will not forget this experience!

This 3000 sq feet 3 bedroom 2.5 bath contemporary house, with high ceiling and skylights, is beautifully decorated and can comfortably accommodate 6-8 guests.

The living room has a huge Carmel stone fireplace and a tree top view. The formal dining room can seat eight people comfortably with a walk out deck. The family room has a gas fireplace and a view to the ocean and sunset. The kitchen, with refrigerator, burners, built-in ovens, microwave and dishwasher, is well-equipped for formal cooking.

The master bedroom has a queen size bed, private bathroom that offers a separate shower and Jacuzzi tub, and a nice size deck. The first guest bedroom has a king bed with ocean view. The second guest bedroom has a queen bed with backyard and forest view. Both bedrooms share a bathroom.

You can enjoy the private outdoor spaces at this property as indoor! A large patio off the family room is a great place for an outdoor dinner. Patio set, gas heater and barbecue stove are provided. The back yard, surrounded by Monterey pines, is a great place to watch blue jade, woodpecker, California quail, etc.

You can see the sunset from the windows most month of the year. Have a toast of wine overlooking the beautiful sunset!

More Details
Hide Details

Located on the most beautiful section of the California coastline. Provides a unique lifestyle that one can enjoy the nature beauty, outdoor activities, art and music festivals, international food & wine, and many many more.

23 Reviews of Property 297479 in Pebble Beach, California

Contemporary Luxury with Ocean and Forest View
average rating of 4.909091 based on 23 reviews
business
Contemporary Luxury with Ocean and Forest View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297479
650-763-6724
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
4

relaxing getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
a clean and comfortable home with all the necessities. Owner very friendly and responsive to our immediate needs. appliances very nice and lots of space. Great location with lots of privacy. We spent most of the time at the nearby beaches.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Contemporary Luxury with Ocean and Forest View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297479
650-763-6724
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
5

Great and spacious house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house was very spacious and well equipped with all we needed. We really enjoyed our stay in the area. Would recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Contemporary Luxury with Ocean and Forest View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297479
650-763-6724
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
5

Terrific home for your stay on the Monterey Peninsula!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Whether or not your a golfer, you'll love this home situated near 17 mile drive and the Pebble Beach area golf courses. We rented this home because of its vicinity to the Naval Postgraduate School, where we were attending graduation. Little did we know that everything else on the peninsula is surprisingly close, including Fisherman's Wharf and Cannery Row to the north, and Carmel to the south. We even took a day trip up to San Francisco, which was less than 2 hours away, so the house was in a prime location. The house was also plenty roomy and provided all the amentities and more that any hotel could offer. Though the weather was somewhat cool in the evenings, we were able to enjoy the large patio and nice, large gas grill for cooking out. Our family of 5 stayed comfortably at this residence, and we could have easily accommodated 2-3 more. There was plenty of bathroom space for everyone to get ready, and the large kitchen made it easy for everyone to prepare breakfast in the morning. Though we were not at the house much, we did experience some minor issues with the cable. The living room, kitchen, and bedrooms all seemed to have a different set of channels, with the kitchen receiving the greatest selection of channels. When we wanted to watch something, we just played cards and watched in the kitchen, so it had no real negative impact on our experience. We would highly recommend this home to anyone visiting the Pebble Beach area, and wanting to experience life on the Monterey Peninsula.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Luxury with Ocean and Forest View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297479
650-763-6724
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
Reno, NV
5

Enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I arranged a mini reunion with our son and daughter and their significant others at this beautiful home in Pebble Beach.The location is central to activities in Monterey, Carmel and Big Sur and is surrounded by the Del Monte forest with well marked trails and Pebble Beach golf courses. We had an enjoyable stay, and I have recommended this property to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Contemporary Luxury with Ocean and Forest View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297479
650-763-6724
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
5

Ocen Forest House, Pebble Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I, both retired seniors, stayed in the house for ten days. We have rented houses for our vacations and travels for many years, in the U.S., Canada and Europe. We found this house to be one of the best places we have found. There are nice art works on the wall, big windows for brightness, clean, comfortable furniture, very well equipped kitchen (although the owners could help more if they would supply spices, cooking oil etc), an energetic whirlpool bath, good temperature controls, on the deck a row of orchids with spectacular flowers, and at the back of the house deck, terrace and a large pretty garden. We both like to take strolls. During our stay every day we walked a different trail, from two to five miles, all within an hour of drive, mostly by the sea and for variety also some in the wooded hills or across meadows. Since in the past we have visited the area frequently, we are not new to these trails -- but they are trails that we never get tired of. The ten days we spent in the house and in the countryside are truly uplifting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Luxury with Ocean and Forest View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297479
650-763-6724
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
UK
5

mr

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
A thoroughly enjoyable stay at this lovely sea view house. The property was spotlessly clean and well maintained and the description accurate regarding the location. Owners replies were prompt and informative. Would certainly recommend this property to any friend or relative.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Contemporary Luxury with Ocean and Forest View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297479
650-763-6724
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
Portland, OR
4

none

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Very much enjoyed our stay. The weather was gorgeous, the area and neighborhood delightful! Living in the NW it was exactly what we were looking for. The house was clean and well-maintained, the owner available if we needed something. We had easy access to the entire Monterey penninsula and would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Contemporary Luxury with Ocean and Forest View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297479
650-763-6724
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
Washington, DC USA
5

Great Find in the Del Monte Forest!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Several of my friends and I needed lodging for a wedding in the area, and this house suited us perfectly! It is spacious, and the master bedroom is on the other side of the house to give a couple extra privacy. I see that many older couples have found the space ideal. We are a young crew, and we loved it, too! We'll definitely consider this house if we are in need of lodging in the Pebble Beach area again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Contemporary Luxury with Ocean and Forest View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297479
650-763-6724
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
Irvine, CA, USA
5

Very Nice House in Pebble Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed in this house for 4 nights and wished we could stayed longer. The house is exactly what was described in the listing and more. It is inside the 17 mile drive and in a very safe and quiet neighborhood. It is very spacious, clean and comfortable with room for all 6 of us (4 adults, 2 teenagers). The beds were very comfortable. We all slept very well and slept a lot more than at home. It is inside the Del Monte forest so it is very peaceful and quiet. It has nice views of the ocean from the living room and bedrooms. The kitchen is well equipped with all that one needs to cook a nice meal. In the mornings we enjoyed eating breakfast and watching lots of different birds in the back yard. The beach/coast area is just a short drive away. There is certainly no lack of places to go and see in Monterey. For golf, we played once at Poppy Hills which is just down the street(Or should I say the house is on the golf course? Just off the 15th green). It's a very nice course. I heard it used to be the third course for the Crosby. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back to stay here if we visit Monterey again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Contemporary Luxury with Ocean and Forest View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297479
650-763-6724
Pebble Beach Central Coast California
San Diego, CA
5

Such a special home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The Ocean Forest home is spectacular in every way. It's located on a quiet street, perched on a hill with a view to the west. The home is beautifully furnished, with a huge kitchen, elegant formal dining room, and two living rooms. The master bedroom suite is separated from the other bedrooms and is very private. The home is indeed in a forest, and we very much enjoyed walking on the many trails that wind through the woods. We also enjoyed walking down to the ocean. We definitely would recommend this property to our friends and relatives - and we hope to visit again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1