Gardens cottage rental - Ocean Road
Ocean Road
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Gardens Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, one bath, sleeps up to 8

Located in the quiet Gardens section of Ocean City, 2 blocks from the beach. This property was recently completely renovated and is very well maintained. All new furnishings and appliances. HDTV, cable, wireless Internet access, outside shower, central air conditioning. Off street parking. The large screened porch is perfect for enjoying the ocean air.

Four beach passes provided. Discounted rates for longer term rentals.

Families and adult groups over 25 years old only. No senior week or graduation rentals available...

4 Reviews of Property 297376 in Gardens, New Jersey

Renovated single cottage - walk to the beach
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
business
Renovated single cottage - walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297376
+1 267 987-6217
Gardens Ocean City
5

Perfect Beach Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Spotlessly clean, very comfortable, great screened in porch, backyard with table and four chairs for dining out (also a small table on the porch) very comfortable beds, and hardwood floors make this super easy to clean at the end of your stay. Homeowner is very good at responding to emails and returning deposit in a timely manner. Highly recommend this place! I hope to return every year - it's that good.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Renovated single cottage - walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297376
+1 267 987-6217
Gardens Ocean City
4

Comfortable Vacation Cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family of four stayed the last week in July beginning of August. Loved the location (my 11-year old son especially appreciated the close proximity to TJs ice cream and Express Pizza!). The Gardens is such a nice area to stay. The screened in porch was a favorite place to read and relax. We like the layout of the cottage with the open kitchen/dining area and comfortable living room. The HDTV was great for viewing all the London Olympics coverage. In addition to the AC, appreciated the ceiling fans in the rooms – kept things cool during the very hot weather we had. We also appreciated having the beach tags with the cottage – definitely a nice touch and one less thing to worry about. The home is a quick bike ride or walk to the beach, boards and shopping. We drove a mini van so parking around the back of the cottage was a little tight, but we found parking on the street to be more convenient anyway. The cottage is charming and well cared for and the owner is very helpful and accessible. We had a great vacation in a great home and we look forward to coming back next year.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Renovated single cottage - walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297376
+1 267 987-6217
Gardens Ocean City
4

Great week retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Just as advertised.....with all newish appliances, comfortable beds, delightful porch, and, especially important the very hot week we were there, great air conditioniing and ceiling fans in every room. A quiet neighborhood and a nice guarded beach a short walk away made for a very pleasant week. An extended stay might be problematic as there are no drawered chests in the bedrooms, just small tables and small closets. This didn't matter to the three of us though for just the week. Very nice, accessible owner.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Renovated single cottage - walk to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297376
+1 267 987-6217
Gardens Ocean City
Philadelphia, PA, USA
4

Quiet, cozy and convenient cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed this cozy cottage only 2 blocks from the beach in the quiet Gardens section of Ocean City. What I liked best was the enclosed front porch for reading or dining and the outdoor shower that rinsed the day's beach sand away. It also had large open living room, dining room and kitchen areas. The bedrooms are small, but airy, with ceiling fans in each one to keep things cool. The mud room was great for unloading beach gear. The kitchen has stainless appliances including a dishwasher and garbage disposal - often not found in older houses at the shore. From this spot we could walk to the beach and boardwalk and even to Asbury Avenue to do some shopping. If I could make just a couple of suggestions, it would be add a dryer in the mud room, maybe a dining table/chairs out back and some blinds or shades on the windows that face the neighbors. Overall, a wonderful stay and we look forward to going back again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 47/47