Hot Springs cabin rental - Cabin and Spring Creek
Cabin and Spring Creek
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hot Springs Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, living/kitchen area

This cozy little cabin, located 9 miles from Hot Springs and 30 miles from Asheville, sits right next to a trout stocked creek, great for fishing or cooling off. The perfect spot to unwind. Only 3 miles from the Appalachian Trail and close to Max Patch Mountain, you will enjoy an endless variety of Smoky Mountain vistas, hiking, fishing, rafting and plenty of other outdoor activities.

A peaceful place to stay with easy access to the main road. The cabin sleeps 4 comfortably, a queen size in one bedroom, two twins in the other bedroom and we provide the linens. There are also two full baths with towels.

The kitchen is fully equipped including a microwave, coffee pot, blender, toaster, etc. The living area has Satellite TV, stereo, phone, books, maps, local information and several games. A washer and dryer are also provided. There is a charcoal grill or, you can cook over the outside wood burning fire pit. There is a wrap around deck with a sunset view of Bluff Mountain.

There is wi-fi internet available in the cabin.

More Details
Hide Details

42 Reviews of Property 297234 in Hot Springs, North Carolina

Creek View Cabin, A Cozy Peaceful Mountain Retreat
average rating of 4.928571 based on 42 reviews
business
Creek View Cabin, A Cozy Peaceful Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297234
828 622-7454
Hot Springs Asheville Area
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Everything listed on the website was exactly how we found it when we arrived. The cabin was nice and clean and well equipped. We had snowfall apon arrival which made oru stay so beautiful, enjoyable, and relaxing. Great owners nearby if you happen to leave your light on in your car and have a dead battery the next day. Can't get this in a hotel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Creek View Cabin, A Cozy Peaceful Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297234
828 622-7454
Hot Springs Asheville Area
Greensboro, NC
5

Peaceful and Homey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Creek View Cabin is fairly and accurately depicted in the pictures. What you do not get from the pictures is how peaceful it is and how wonderful that creek sounds. Yet it is convenient to the town of Hot Springs, which is about 8 or 9 miles up the road. The owners, Bill and Liz, where wonderful to work with and were very accommodating. We loved the nightly light display from the glow worms and thoroughly enjoyed the fire pit area. The hammock by the stream was so beautiful and relaxing as well. The beds were extremely comfortable and the stove worked properly. I would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Creek View Cabin, A Cozy Peaceful Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297234
828 622-7454
Hot Springs Asheville Area
Asheville NC
5

delighted vacationer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
wonderful cabin with caring owners nearby.Original art work, tub & shower, very comfy chairs/bed,big yard for dogs/kids,secluded area with chairs/hammock right on stream, surrounded with numerous hikes, stream for kids to play in. Kitchen stocked with condiments, spices, etc. even a candy dish filled with candy. Had everything you ned and more. More reasonable than any comparable as no dog fee, cleaning fee, tax added on.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creek View Cabin, A Cozy Peaceful Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297234
828 622-7454
Hot Springs Asheville Area
NC
5

Great cabin and owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I met a friend for a girl's weekend away and we had a fantastic time/! The cabin was exactly as it was advertised, clean and perfect for a weekend away. Bill was great to work with and prompt with all of my inquiries. He provided great driving directions to the cabin. Although, I will caution future visitors to watch the mileage as it is easy to pass the turn. We loved seeing their studios and getting personalized pieces of jewelry and art.

It was definitely worth the drive and the money! I highly recommend the property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Creek View Cabin, A Cozy Peaceful Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297234
828 622-7454
Hot Springs Asheville Area
5

Perfect mountain getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay at Creek View Cabin greatly exceeded all of our expectations. The surroundings are beautiful and the owners were beyond hospitable in every way. You can hear the river flowing from everywhere around and throughout the cabin. While our focus was relaxing at the cabin, it's obvious that there are many wonderful things to do in the area. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone looking to get away and relax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Creek View Cabin, A Cozy Peaceful Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297234
828 622-7454
Hot Springs Asheville Area
5

Perfect mountain getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay at Creek View Cabin greatly exceeded all of our expectations. The surroundings are beautiful and the owners were beyond hospitable in every way. You can hear the river flowing from everywhere around and throughout the cabin. While our focus was relaxing at the cabin, it's obvious that there are many wonderful things to do in the area. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone looking to get away and relax.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Creek View Cabin, A Cozy Peaceful Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297234
828 622-7454
Hot Springs Asheville Area
Newburgh, Indiana
5

Weekend at creek view cabins

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Accommodations were perfect, immaculate, very clean, well maintained and stocked. Loved the setting, great time hiking the area, really appreciated the book that was provided, helped us find hiking trails that we really enjoyed. Had a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Creek View Cabin, A Cozy Peaceful Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297234
828 622-7454
Hot Springs Asheville Area
5

Creek View Cabin provided the perfect place for my husband and I to relax and rejuvenate.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Cabin View Creek provided all the conveniences of home along with the serenity of a cabin setting. We loved having access to WIFI, a full amenity kitchen, and the washer and dryer. When my husband and I arrived in the pouring rain on our motorcycles, we appreciated being able to pull under the covered car port. Our days were spent enjoying the area on our motorcycles as the cabin was so close to so many beautiful areas to ride, and things to see and do. We spent a day whitewater rafting, sliding on Slippery Rock, and riding the Blue Ridge Parkway. In the evenings, we enjoyed sitting by the campfire listening to the creek and watching the fireflies light up the sky. We truly enjoyed our stay, meeting Bill and Liz Weldner, and seeing their art studio. We do hope to return someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creek View Cabin, A Cozy Peaceful Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297234
828 622-7454
Hot Springs Asheville Area
Morristown, TN USA
5

Loved my visit at Creek View Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I stayed at Creek View cabin over Thanksgiving weekend and only wish my stay could have been longer. The views from the cabin are beautiful. The cabin was clean and was very accommodating. Bill & Liz were so nice. I definitely want to go back. Hot Springs is such a charming town. Enjoyed visitng the Artisun Gallery.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Creek View Cabin, A Cozy Peaceful Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297234
828 622-7454
Hot Springs Asheville Area
Newport, N.C.
5

Beautiful cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My brother, a friend and I rented this cabin for three nights during mid-October for the fall colors. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. The cabin was cozy with a beautiful view and equipped with everything we needed.We hiked up to Max Patch for a picnic lunch, then spent the evening relaxing at the Hot Springs Spa. We definatley recommend this cabin for small parties.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2