Palm Springs house rental - Pool and Lounge Area
Pool and Lounge Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This listing has changed to VRBO 510364. See updated calender.

Nestled on a quiet street just one mile from vibrant downtown Palm Springs this Mid-Century Meiselman has been remodeled and beautifully decorated to ensure a fun-filled and relaxing vacation. Twenty Five Palms has an amazing park-like salt water pool and lawn area with plentiful space for entertaining. Two separate outdoor dining areas, along with a beautiful outdoor living room, salt water pool and spa, lounge chairs and views of the San Jacinto Mountains make this a magical place to spend time with family and friends.

The yard is surrounded by a stone wall providing quiet and privacy, and features dramatic landscaping with flowering cactus and soaring 30 foot palm trees. Sun or shade is always an option morning or afternoon surrounding the patio and pool areas. A grassy lawn is featured as part of the outdoor space.

Inside, the bedrooms are all uniquely decorated and have high quality linens, feather beds, feather pillows and fluffy towels. King beds are in the master and first guest bedrooms and a queen bed occupies the third bedroom. Master Bedroom has new 32' LED TV and third bedroom has a flat screen TV. The living room has a 50' Plasma HDTV, Video Recorder, Blu-ray DVD and Portable Bose Stereo System(IPOD). The kitchen is all new with a gas range and built in oven and microwave. The dining area and kitchen create a comfortable and intimate setting for entertaining.

Come relax and enjoy the serene setting of this modern desert home.

Keywords: Meiselman,Mid-Century,modern,salt water pool,spa, 3 bedrooms, 2 baths

More Details
Hide Details

While we love our home in Seattle, it is always so wonderful to escape to our beautiful oasis in Palm Springs to enjoy all day sunshine and a warmer climate!!

Chris Koball purchased this house in 2013

We had visited Palm Springs for many years and finally decided to take the plunge and buy a second home. We haven't looked back since. We love the amazing beauty of the desert and the mountains that rise so dramatically from the incredible landscape.

The nice thing about this area is you can do so much or do so little. We love to bike, hike, swim and shop as well as just hang by the pool and enjoy the beautiful weather.

15 Reviews of Property 299288 in Palm Springs, California

Twenty Five Palms: Mid-Century Meiselman: see LISTING 510364
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Twenty Five Palms: Mid-Century Meiselman: see LISTING 510364
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299288vb
+1 206 3833442
Palm Springs California Desert
Costa Mesa, California
5

Amazing Backyard, Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at Twenty Five Palms to celebrate New Year's with another couple. The house was perfect for us, the yard was beautiful. Had the weather been warmer we probably would have never left the backyard, pool and hot tub. We had a small issue upon arrival with the remote for the pool but someone arrived within the hour with a new remote which worked perfectly for the duration of our trip.

The location couldn't be better for our purposes. Withing walking distance to The Riviera hotel, close to the design district with more great restaurants and a short drive to pretty much anything else in the area with grocery stores five minutes away.

Overall a great house - will definitely look at renting this property again in the summer when we can take full advantage of the immaculate backyard!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Twenty Five Palms: Mid-Century Meiselman: see LISTING 510364
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299288vb
+1 206 3833442
Palm Springs California Desert
-
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Four of us sisters stayed at this wonderful house......the furnishings were lovely, the beds and linens deluxe, the gardens and pool divine, the outdoor living space perfect, the kitchen equipped and we cannot wait to return!
business
Twenty Five Palms: Mid-Century Meiselman: see LISTING 510364
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299288vb
+1 206 3833442
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Four of us sisters stayed at this wonderful house......the furnishings were lovely, the beds and linens deluxe, the gardens and pool divine, the outdoor living space perfect, the kitchen equipped and we cannot wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Twenty Five Palms: Mid-Century Meiselman: see LISTING 510364
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299288vb
+1 206 3833442
Palm Springs California Desert
Waterloo, On
5

4 Canucks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Had a wonderful time in Palm Springs at Twenty-Five Palms. The house was beautifully decorated and had every amenity one would ever need. The linens, beds, appliances, furniture etc were all high end and in excellent condition. However, the very best thing was the gorgeous oasis of a backyard. Since the weather was beyond beautiful, we spent ever waking moment in this lovely garden. The pool, spa, waterfall, fountain and professionally landscaped gardens were a delight to behold. What a way to relax and take in the sparkling blue sky with the regal mountains as your back drop. Even in the warm evening , under the starry sky, we enjoyed a cocktail (or two) with the delicious desert winds rustling through the the majestic palms. A little bit of heaven. Would recommend highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Twenty Five Palms: Mid-Century Meiselman: see LISTING 510364
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299288vb
+1 206 3833442
Palm Springs California Desert
Newark, California
5

A Little Piece of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I will get right to the good stuff..... Chris & Joes home is just as I had hoped! We thoroughly enjoyed every ounce of this beautiful home! Pictures are spot on and we couldn't have been more pleased! Each room is just as pictured and I slept like a baby. Very quiet neighborhood. Chris & the property manager were very helpful and answered any questions that we had. We made beautiful breakfasts in the kitchen and ate outside in the patio every morning as well as enjoyed the grill in the evening. We relaxed in/by the pool & jacuzzi from 10-5 every day, in thorough relaxation! The Salt water is fabulous! To my surprise we were greeted every day by beautiful butterflies & hummingbirds as well as a spectacular view poolside of the gorgeous mountain ranges/sunsets and the low moon in the evenings. Home is beautifully furnished with all the ammenities! My Master bedroom was off the hook... Long Mirror in walk in closet was wonderful for getting ready for our nice dinner out! We rented a car so as not to waste a minute of our precious time! Filled fridge at local store along with renting movies. We enjoyed downtown where we saw the 26' Marilyn statue and also went to Palm Desert for dinner which was a beautiful 25 min. drive. Oh - Chris also allowed us to arrive early (11 am as promised) as they had not rented out the prior week due to adding a new outdoor roof. This was so huge to us as we were in the pool by noon instead of the usual 3pm checkin time. Thank you Chris! I look forward to my stay there again next year! If I didn't have to work I'd be there right now! My girlfriends and I said as we were leaving... " I can't believe someone is going to stay in our home now." I think that sums it up!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
Twenty Five Palms: Mid-Century Meiselman: see LISTING 510364
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299288vb
+1 206 3833442
Palm Springs California Desert
United States
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our stay was the perfect way to celebrate the completion of the AIDS Lifecycle ride. We had a super relaxing, and comfortable visit at Twenty Five Palms. Our only regret is that we only stayed for four days. Next time, we are booking the whole week. The property owners diligently took care of every detail. Our family spent most of the time outside, enjoying the phenomenal backyard.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Twenty Five Palms: Mid-Century Meiselman: see LISTING 510364
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299288vb
+1 206 3833442
Palm Springs California Desert
Vancouver, British Columbia
5

Awesome Backyard!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We recently returned from our stay in Palm Springs. Thankfully we brought the sunshine back! This is our second HomeAway stay in Palm Springs... again, seamless. The quality of the home was excellent. What was described on the website was what was delivered. The real benefit of this home was the backyard - an entire other living area of the home. We didn't venture very far - this was our oasis. Private, well landscaped, tranquil - can't say enough. Big thanks to Chris the homeowner and Barry. Both were attentive and quick to assist with all of our inquiries. Many thanks for a wonderful stay - looking forward to returning.
business
Twenty Five Palms: Mid-Century Meiselman: see LISTING 510364
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299288vb
+1 206 3833442
Palm Springs California Desert
Calgary, Alberta Canada
5

LOVED THE BACKYARD - OUTDOOR LIVING AS IT'S FINEST!

LOVED THE BACKYARD - OUTDOOR LIVING AS IT'S FINEST!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We just spent one week at Twenty Five Palms (2 couples). The home inside in not big but had enough room to accommodate all of us nicely. The backyard is why you should rent this home on your next visit to the Palm Springs area. The pool is perfect for floating around on a hot day, and the spa is amazing to sit in at night and gaze at the stars. The location is really good with easy access to anything you could possibly need during your stay. We would definitely recommend this property to one or two couples or a family of 6 or less. The owner is very good to deal with and the house manager was only a phone call away. Don't hesitate to book this one!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Twenty Five Palms: Mid-Century Meiselman: see LISTING 510364
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299288vb
+1 206 3833442
Palm Springs California Desert
5

It's magical!

It's magical!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The pictures, although terrific, do not do service to this wonderful property. We spent October, 2011 at 25 Palms and every day was wonderful. The house is beautiful and wonderfully decorated, but the garden is spectacular. The palms, pergola, and saline pool were amazing. Chris and Joe and have taken this property over the top. The kitchen is a chef's kitchen; the decor is designer and the whole place is so incredibly comfortable. We enjoyed every moment of our time here as did our Scottie, Mac. We feel most fortunate to have found this property. You will not find a nicer vacation venue. The Harveys of Richmond, Indiana
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Twenty Five Palms: Mid-Century Meiselman: see LISTING 510364
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299288vb
+1 206 3833442
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Wonderful stay in Palm Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This house was our wonderful oasis in the desert for a week in August 2011. We were so pleased to arrive from cool wet England to find that the pictures on this webpage were accurate - what the pictures do not show you is the care and attention the owner has put into making his guests' stay comfortable. The kitchen cupboards were incredibly well stocked with cutlery, crockery, salt, pepper, dishwasher tablets, coffee filters, bin liners, kitchen foil, cling film etc etc etc; there were loads of colourful large towels to use, cookbooks and travel books to read, DVDs to play (especially James Bond!) and easy-to-access internet (bring your own laptop, of course).
Chris had also prepared a house manual with all the necessary information, ranging from when the refuse is collected, to how to operate various appliances, to departing instructions, to visitor attractions (aerial tramway - quite fun) and local restaurant menus. All helpful.
The house is located in a quiet up-market road in a convenient part of Palm Springs. Albertsons supermarket was about 3 blocks in one direction and we walked to Ricks diner which was about 2 blocks in the other direction. There were many restaurants within an easy 5 - 10 minute drive, plus the Riviera hotel just 5 minutes walk away but we did not try its restaurant or bar.
Finally, the pool and gardens, which were wonderfully private and tranquil, lush and inviting. Although the pool could not be called large, we managed to swim countless lengths every day. The floats, water pistols and lilos all got used, as did the spa.
Chris was easy and fair to deal with, and returned our deposit promptly.
All in all, our family really enjoyed our week in Palm Springs and much of that was because of this lovely house.
Chauvin family (including 2 teenagers), UK.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1