Watsonville cottage rental - View from the valcony
View from the valcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Watsonville Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 5

This charming and beautiful oceanfront cottage is located on a bluff overlooking Sunset State Beach and the Monterey Bay Marine Sanctuary. Surrounded by beautiful Cypress trees, you can hear the waves and see dolphins frolicking in the surf below.

Cypress Cottage has everything you need to make yourself at home at the beach. It is within easy driving distance (about 25 minutes ) of Carmel/Monterey and Santa Cruz and 40 minutes from San Jose and the Silicon Valley. Best of all, you can stay in touch with the outside world with high speed wireless internet access and it also offers upgraded TV cable. Stroll miles of sandy beaches, shop in Carmel or quaint Pacific Grove, visit the Monterey Aquarium, golf the world-class courses of the Monterey Peninsula or just relax and read on the sunny stone patio. Sleep soundly with the waves below. Smoking is not allowed in this cottage please.

My husband and I are both retired educators. We were both administrator in the San Jose area.

We bought this cottage a few years ago because of the panoramic ocean views and the almost private sandy beach just a few steps down the path. We also wanted a place to come and relax that was close to our home in Los Altos Hills.

19 Reviews of Property 297131 in Watsonville, California

Cypress Cottage - Charming Ocean Front Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Cypress Cottage - Charming Ocean Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297131
(650) 400-4233
Watsonville Santa Cruz County
Santa Cruz, CA
5

Romantic Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a sensational place to stay. The panoramic ocean views, the unforgettable sunsets all contribute to a memorable vacation. The location is perfect, close to the charm of Carmel, the Monterey Bay Aquarium, the Boardwalk and the towering redwoods of Big Basin. Within a short drive you can have it all! There is something special for everyone. The cottage is immaculate and its charm is enhanced by the beautiful paintings on the wall done by the owner who is also a renown artist. Being so close to the beach you can walk and experience nature to its fullest. You will take away many wonderful memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear JoAnn, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this review. You describe our cottage beautifully and I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay this summer and other summers in the past. Thank you! Rebeca
business
Cypress Cottage - Charming Ocean Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297131
(650) 400-4233
Watsonville Santa Cruz County
5

Sand-sational!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Just what we were looking for . . . a house close to the beach with all the amenities of home minus the crowds! Cypress Cottage is a great escape - beautiful views of the pacific and very short jaunt (and workout!) to the beach below . . . not to mention the incredible rolling hills of agriculture surrounding the Sunset Beach community! Being centrally located - we ventured to Santa Cruz, Capitola, Moss Landing, etc., in minutes and discovered some great fruit/veggie stands and fish market. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to booking again soon!
Owner's Response: Dear Jenny, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for describing our home just the way it is! We are thankful to have guests like you who take care of our cottage as their own.

I am happy that you were able to enjoy the many fun activities and specially the amazing sandy beach and also the farm lands with their crops of strawberries and vegetables. We look forward to having you and your family return as so many of our guests have done already. Take good care and thank you again! Rebeca
business
Cypress Cottage - Charming Ocean Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297131
(650) 400-4233
Watsonville Santa Cruz County
5

Fabulous Oceanfront Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I, our two children (ages 8 and 10), and our two beloved pugs had a truly wonderful mini vacation at Cypress Cottage. The cottage was clean, comfortable, well-appointed and spacious. We all enjoyed the breathtaking ocean views and close proximity to the beach. As we brought all of our food, there was no need for us to leave - exactly what we were looking for - an oceanfront home away from home! If we had chosen to venture out, the cottage is centrally located within a short drive to Monterey to the south and Santa Cruz to the north. The owner, Rebeca, was a joy to deal with and was exceptionally prompt in returning our security deposit. We would not hesitate to recommend Cypress Cottage to anyone looking for an oceanfront getaway! We look forward to returning soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Karen and David, Thank you so much for your excellent review. I enjoyed having you as guests to Cypress Cottage and hope that you return soon. Rebeca
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cypress Cottage - Charming Ocean Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297131
(650) 400-4233
Watsonville Santa Cruz County
Vancouver, Canada
5

What a gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This property offers such a nice combination of being "away from it all" and proximity to Monterey, Santa Cruz and Carmel. Our family was delighted with the spectacular views and the gorgeous beach. The house was everything we could have asked for. We will be back as soon as we can!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed very much having this family from Canada stay at our cottage. They were the ideal guests and we hope they return again this year. Thank you so much. Rebeca
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cypress Cottage - Charming Ocean Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297131
(650) 400-4233
Watsonville Santa Cruz County
NJ
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We had an absolutely fabulous time staying at your cottage. Everything was exactly as you described and, I hope that we have the opportunity to stay at Cypress Cottage again.

Thank you especially for getting the repair people in so quickly to fix the gas fireplace. The ability to sit before a warm toasty fire watching the ocean made the stormy days delightful. Indeed, we were so comfortable reading and playing games by the fire that we had a hard time prying ourselves away to walk on the beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cypress Cottage - Charming Ocean Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297131
(650) 400-4233
Watsonville Santa Cruz County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Owner submitted Review

  • Submitted: May 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Thank you for letting us use your amazing cottage. The view was amazing and the artwork was beautiful. We had a very relaxing Thanksgiving and hope to return sometime. Thank you. Goodspeed Family
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Cypress Cottage - Charming Ocean Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297131
(650) 400-4233
Watsonville Santa Cruz County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Owner Submitted Review

  • Submitted: May 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Once again we enjoyed our annual trip to the Laguna Seca clasic car races the Monterey Aquuarium and shopping in Carmel. Your place is so comfortable and cheery. Not as much wildlife this year but the beach was fun. thank you! The Shafers form WA
business
Cypress Cottage - Charming Ocean Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297131
(650) 400-4233
Watsonville Santa Cruz County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Owner Submitted Review

  • Submitted: May 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Thank you for your beautiful home! We leave this amazing place and take with us a wonderful memory. With our two little boys we walked the farm fields along the cliffs and felt the cool ocean breeze! Such a calm and peaceful site.
We saw many colorful flowers, fields of them, like you would only see on pictures or magazines. We saw beautiful horses in the horse farms too!
Our little boys loved the "Organic Vegetable Garden" on Zills Road. We picked strawberries, berries, carrots and onions. We left with two baskets of produce. My little boys fed the houses with fresh strawberries!!
We have spend the best time here at Cypress Cottage. What an elegant and comfortable home this is for us to come back again and again. The paintings are a garden inside and very beautiful to see. Thank you so much . The Kunz from Concord, CA
business
Cypress Cottage - Charming Ocean Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297131
(650) 400-4233
Watsonville Santa Cruz County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Owner Submitted Review

  • Submitted: May 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Bueno! WE had a very relaxing time here, the weather was perfect, the beach was quiet and private. Your house is very comfortable and our family spent some much needed "together time" WE look forward to coming out again.

Thanks, the Reis Family
business
Cypress Cottage - Charming Ocean Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297131
(650) 400-4233
Watsonville Santa Cruz County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Owner Submitted Review

  • Submitted: May 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Our family had a great time during the New Year's vacation. New Year's Eve was fun. We were up till 2 am completing a puzzle. New Year's Day we visited Monterey Bay Aquarium and took the 17 Mile Drive. The house was very comfortable and the beach was great! We bought a football and play on the beach. The sand is great!! We loved the spacious living room and the deck. The views from the home are spectacular. Thank you so much!

The Valdez family.