Lago Vista villa rental - Sail,jet-ski, water ski, fish, relax, float. Lake level is low but still deep!
Sail,jet-ski, water ski, fish, relax, float. Lake level is low but still deep!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Lago Vista Villa Rental Photos and Description
Furnished 2 bdrm, 2 baths, sleeps 4. marina, heated pool, hot tubs, dayspa , gym

LAKE IS LOW BUT STIILL VERY DEEP AND STILL WITH GREAT WATER VIEWS FROM THE VILLA. BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED TUSCAN VILLA with spectacular lake and pool views from large patio. Fully furnished unique, Tuscan villa with beautiful views of lake, pool, hot tub, and national park. Access to large veranda from master bedroom and from living room. Mediterranean feel on The Island and in this one of a kind, unique villa. Indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, day-spa, dry suanas, gym, multiple golf courses within only a few miles, marina, tennis courts, arbors, waterfalls, roaming deer, and much more. Located just North of Austin, TX. Easy drive from Houston, Dallas, and San Antonio. Unwind and relax in this unique atmosphere, watch deer eat from your hand. Enjoy wine tastings at local wineries. Several beautiful golf courses within a short drive .Get away from the grind. As one quest wrote; 'in the Tuscan Villa, we feel like we are in Europe. We love this villa and continue to stay here on a regular basis''! Boat rentals / jet ski's are available from an offsite marina even when the lake level is low. Come to relax in this laid back environment.

More Details
Hide Details

I am in the home restoration / design business. I have enjoyed creating a Tuscan feel to the villa. It meshes well with the ambiance of The Island. I have other properties for vacation rental including a 1 bedroom villa on The Island and a beautiful 2 bedroom Costa Rican villa in Playa Grande, Costa Rica. Please let me know if you have interest in learning more about any of these properties. Thanks, Hank

Hank Townsend purchased this villa in 2005

The Island always makes you feel like you are on vacation and thousands of miles away from Houston, Dallas, or San Antonio. This is a unique, quiet and relaxing place to stay and The Tuscan Villa is very inviting.

Excellent view and very uniquely furnished.

28 Reviews of Property 297122 in Lago Vista, Texas

Tuscan style villa with beautiful lake,pool, & hot tub views. Unique villa!!
average rating of 4.576923 based on 28 reviews
business
Tuscan style villa with beautiful lake,pool, & hot tub views. Unique villa!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297122
+1 7137021104
Lago Vista Lake Travis
5

Stunning Tuscan Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Everything exceeded my expectations with this experience. Hank was amazing and sent me all the details I needed in advance. The villa was absolutely beautiful. I wish I could live there! I was amazed with the level of detail in the decor and attention to detail. I was also pleasantly surprised that the kitchen was fully stocked with everything you needed as far as cooking wear, dinnerware, utensils, glasses, etc. The view was gorgeous, even with a low lake level. The lake and pool view was still heavenly. I would HIGHLY recommend this villa for a beautiful getaway. Thank you so much, Hank!!! :)
Owner's Response: Melissa, thanks for the great review! We hope you will come back soon. You are always welcome. Best Regards, Hank
business
Tuscan style villa with beautiful lake,pool, & hot tub views. Unique villa!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297122
+1 7137021104
Lago Vista Lake Travis
5

Great time at the Villa!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The place was very clean and warm and the views from the island at night were awesome!!
We loved it and most importantly, my daughter and I had a great time together and established memories that we can keep forever! Thanks, Hank!!
Owner's Response: Glad to know you and your daughter had such a nice and memorable time at The Island in the Tuscan Villa. I hope the two of you will be back again soon. We welcome you anytime. Best Regards, Hank
business
Tuscan style villa with beautiful lake,pool, & hot tub views. Unique villa!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297122
+1 7137021104
Lago Vista Lake Travis
5

Pleasant Stay on the Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The accommodations were wonderful. Enjoyed the time we spent there. Hank was a very gracious host and was readily available for any questions we had about the Villa or the property. We found the villa to be very charming and well decorated. We spent a lot of time on the lake with our family and used many suggestions from other to enjoy restaurants in the area like The Oasis to dine. We also found the pools on the property very clean and even spent time in the gym. We would definitely return and visit again with our family. Lake Travis is very low at present but we realize that fact is out of Hank's control. We still enjoyed boating as well as Jet Skiing. Thanks Hank for allowing us the use of your Villa.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tuscan style villa with beautiful lake,pool, & hot tub views. Unique villa!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297122
+1 7137021104
Lago Vista Lake Travis
5

Spacious/beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Upon arrival we were all VERY pleased with the Tuscan Villa. Beautiful accommodations, clean and very homey. We all really enjoyed the place from our 10 yr old to our oldest 24 yr old and of course mom and dad. The grounds are very nicely kept, nice pool view from the room and the lake as well. We ventured out on both many times daily. I would definitely recommend the place to anyone. Thanks for a beautiful spot to share and relax with family.
Owner's Response: Julia, thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. I'm glad to know that you had such a nice time and we hope to have you back very soon. Thanks again. Sincerely, Hank
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tuscan style villa with beautiful lake,pool, & hot tub views. Unique villa!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297122
+1 7137021104
Lago Vista Lake Travis
Katy, TX
5

#1 Villa on The Island - Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Just wanted to say thank you for a wonderful stay! The villa was beautiful with such attention to detail. It had that old world feel that made us feel like we were in a villa in Spain. We LOVED it! What a perfect place to hang our hats and relax. The property is gorgeous, the view from the patio was beautiful and relaxing, and the villa had everyting we could possibly need and then some. Beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable beds, and a guest book with local places to eat and visit. This was our first time here, and we will definitely be back. Thanks Hank! We will highly recommend this place to our friends and family, and we will be back soon!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write the review and for the compliments. We look forward to having you again any time. Hank
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tuscan style villa with beautiful lake,pool, & hot tub views. Unique villa!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297122
+1 7137021104
Lago Vista Lake Travis
Houston
5

Cozy and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The condo was very conveniently overlooking the pool area. We were able to supervise our older kids who enjoyed staying at the pool for long hours. It was great to have the comforts of home including internet and direct tv. The decor was nice and well coordinated. We would love to spend another long weekend here in the future!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We look forward to your return in the near future. Best Regards, Hank
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tuscan style villa with beautiful lake,pool, & hot tub views. Unique villa!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297122
+1 7137021104
Lago Vista Lake Travis
5

Wow!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place is fantastic! Took my family on a 4 day vacation, and we didn't even feel like we were in Texas. The condo had a Mediterranean feel, and while laying at the pool, we felt like we were in California! Loved our place. right by the pool and we lived the decorations! The Island has it all...a grill to order food, tennis courts, a masseuse, indoor pool/hot tub. We didn't have a slip for our boat, only because they were all rented by the time we called, but other than that...we will definitely be back!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return. Hank
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tuscan style villa with beautiful lake,pool, & hot tub views. Unique villa!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297122
+1 7137021104
Lago Vista Lake Travis
1

Reed Visit Review

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We arrived on Sunday, May 12th - checked out May 19th. The villa was okay - not the impression that was given on Hank's website. The kitchen sink would not drain, and the commodes would not flush. We had to use the plunger on the sink and both bathrooms almost every day. The light in the refrigerator was out, I went to the hardware store and found a replacement, left an extra for the next guest).I found many bugs in the master bedroom, especially under the bed. There were also a lot of crickets. Underneath the bed is just filthy dirty. I found the kitchen pots and pans to be horrible, not good quality. There were cobwebs in the light fixtures, I could go on and on. The couch was filthy dirty, I cleaned enough where I felt I wouldn't come into contact the crap on it. The DVR and the music equipment would not work. We used the hot tub right outside the condo, my husband contracted cellulitis in his head, I took him to the emergency room where he was treated with heavy duty antibiotics. The carpets in the condo were filthy dirty as well. There were other issues that I mentioned to Hank in an email after our stay. It surprised me that he made no effort to consider some type of minimal refund for all the problems. I definitely will not recommend this condo or The Island as a place for family and friends to vacation/visit. This is not a fraud review, it is real. We knew the lake was low, so that was okay, but the rest - unacceptable.

Carol A. Reed
Owner's Response: Please read all of our reviews. We work very hard to make the villa nice for our guests.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tuscan style villa with beautiful lake,pool, & hot tub views. Unique villa!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297122
+1 7137021104
Lago Vista Lake Travis
Hot Springs, AR
1

Falsely Advertised!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We arrived expecting to see an island, just as promised on the listing. Instead, the lake was dried up, and we were actually surrounded by a dust bowl! The locals told us that the lake had been 60-80 feet below normal for two years.
The unit was beautifully decorated and located next to the pool, but there were ants in the guest bathroom, we found a pair of women's underwear under the bed, the dishes all had spots on them, and there were cobwebs on the kitchen utensils. We were advised to bring our own towels, paper towels, and trash bags, but should have been advised to bring dish towels as well, because there were none available to dry the dishes. A message left at the day spa was not returned until 3 days later and the gym was locked up.
While the owner was very nice and easy to work with, there was never any indication from him that the property was no longer an island. I have noticed many units listed with VRBO from this site and most of them still show pictures with beautiful blue water and sail boats. This is not the case! I will be happy to provide pictures that show the sad reality of an area experiencing extreme drought conditions.
We feel that the owner (and other owners at this site) are misleading potential guests and should at the very least change the pictures on the VRBO website.
Owner's Response: Please read all of our other reviews. We have not had one bad review until this obviouslly fraudulent review. Although the lake is down approx 50 feet to date, it is still several hundred feet deep in front of our villa. The water view is still beautiful from our villa. Please take the time to read all of our other reviews as well. Feel free to call me with any doubts you may have. Thanks, Hank.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Tuscan style villa with beautiful lake,pool, & hot tub views. Unique villa!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297122
+1 7137021104
Lago Vista Lake Travis
5

Relaxingggg Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
After searching for a week, we went ahead and booked this "Tuscan Villa" on Lake Travis. Immediately after we entered our rental condominium, we know IT IS THE ONE.

The living room, both the bedrooms and kitchen were very well decorated. The view of Lake Travis from inside the condo was great and most importantly the amenities in heated pool, swimming pool were all a bonus given November weather in Austin.

Hank was always available to assist over the phone whenever we had any questions regarding the condo.

Lovely place, great owner and affordable price..... what more do we need to plan a vacation!!

Overall, we had a great experience and would love to visit again.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the complimentary review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay in our vacation home again very soon. Hank
Helpful votes: 2/3