Heavenly Valley house rental - Lake View Lodge - True Luxury For Large Groups
Lake View Lodge - True Luxury For Large Groups
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps20
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Heavenly Valley House Rental Photos and Description

8 bedroom, 7.5 bath, Lake Views, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Gourmet Kitchen, Sleeps 20, Great Setting & Location.

Combine awe-inspiring lake views with one of the finest, large homes available for vacation rental, and you have our LAKE VIEW LODGE - the epitome of comfort, style and luxury.

Please visit www.tahoewoods.com for property website.

Perfect for all types of entertaining, this 5400 sq ft lodge features a new gourmet kitchen, amazing views, vaulted ceilings, majestic fireplaces, designer furnishings and unforgettable sunsets.

There are 8 spacious bedrooms, including 5 master suites, 7.5 bathrooms, and 3 family rooms -- a rare luxury in South Lake Tahoe. Ideally located and private, this home is just 1 mile to Heavenly skiing, casino nightlife, shopping & the Lake Tahoe beaches -- you are just minutes to everything!

FEATURES

• 5400 Sq Ft of Mountain Luxury, Privacy & Lake Views

• 8 Spacious Bedrooms, Including 5 Masters and 7.5 Modern Bathrooms

• 3 Separate Living Areas With Plenty Of Space

• 2 Massive Gas Rock Fireplaces

• Over-sized Luxury Chef's Kitchen With Abundant Appliances

• Game Room With Pool Table & 50” Flat Screen TV

• Heated Ski Room With Storage

• Full Length View Deck With Plenty Of Outdoor Seating

• Level Access Garage (No Outside Stairs) and Off-Street Parking

• 1 Mile to the Lake, the Slopes, Casinos and the Heavenly Shopping Village

• Hiking Trails Right From the Property

• Featured in Tahoe Quarterly Magazine

AMENITIES

• Large, Private Outdoor Hot Tub, and 6 Burner BBQ Grill

• 2 Person Indoor Jacuzzi Tub

• Newer Mattresses with Plush Bedding & Linens

• High-end Furnishings throughout

• Cable / Wi-Fi Internet

• 10 Flat Panel TVs with Digital Music Channels

• Laundry Room with Front Loading Washer/Dryer

KITCHEN / DINING

• New Gourmet kitchen with Large Walk-in Pantry

• Granite counter tops with slate back splash

• New Viking stove with six-burners and double oven

• Beautiful Dining Table & Island bar - seats 20

• High quality cookware, dishware & cutlery

• High-end appliances including 3 refrigerators

• Cook and entertain with stunning views

PRIME LOCATION! (all within 2 miles)

• Edgewood Tahoe Golf Course and Restaurant

• Lake Beaches & Round Hill Pines with pool, tennis courts

• Casinos Nightlife at Harrah's, Mount Bleu, Harvey's

• Heavenly Ski Resort / Shopping Village and Gondola

• The Chart House Seafood, and Wine Bar

• Horizon Movie Theatre and Arcade

• Tahoe Rim Trail for hiking and biking

• Kahle Gym and Indoor Playground

• Safeway and Raley's Grocery Stores

KID FRIENDLY (leave these items at home)

• Pack n Play • High chair • Safety Gates • Local babysitters • Stroller • Sleds

HOME LAYOUT

5400 sq. ft. 8 Bedrooms (incl 4 Master Suites); 7.5 Baths; 15 beds; sleeps 20

Main / Upper Level:

• Living room with TV, gas fireplace, vaulted ceiling, deck access

• Dining room with table for 12; island seating for 8

• Spacious, professional kitchen, walk-in pantry, buffet bar

• Family room with pool table, gas fireplace, TV, deck access

• Full length deck with hot tub, gas bbq grill and seasonal furnishings

• Large mudroom and 1/2 bath / powder room

• Level access, attached garage & drive port for 5 vehicles

Middle Level: (4 bedrooms, 4 baths, 6 beds, sleeps 10)

• 3 King Master Bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms

• Jacuzzi Tub and Sitting Area in Grand Master Suite

• 1 Bedroom with 2 full and 1 twin bed with ensuite bathroom

Lower Level: (4 bedrooms, 3 baths, 9 beds, sleeps 12)

• 1 King bedroom with ensuite bathroom

• 2 Queen bedrooms with shared, full baths in hallway

• 1 Bunk room with 2 sets of bunk beds (4 singles) with shared, full bathroom in hallway

• Theatre room with 1 set bunk bed (2 singles)

• Laundry room with washer and dryer

WINTER

Unlike most Tahoe homes, there are no frozen steps to walk or big slippery hills. Simply drive into the level access garage and step directly into your warm and inviting home. Your group will love the super-easy access combined with our fast, reliable snow removal service. We make getting to the slopes hassle-free -- all just one mile to Heavenly ski Resort.

SUMMER

Open the doors of your private terrace and soak up some rays or have a BBQ and dine outdoors with plenty of patio tables and chairs. Enjoy our free pool and beach access nearby. Activities include championship golfing, mountain biking and boating, just to name a few. Hiking and biking trails begin just off the property and the Edgewood Golf Course is 1 mile away. Whatever the season, you'll love our famous weather, mountain air and convenient location.

RENT DIRECT FROM THE OWNER -- it makes a difference!

We own and manage 3 large luxury homes - only. This allows us to maintain our homes to an exceptional standard with no defects to spoil your precious vacation time. We always provide sparkling clean homes, clear hot tub water, and everything in perfect working order.

INSTANT QUOTE / HOW TO RESERVE

• Currently we do NOT use the 'Book it' feature /button.

• Please click 'DETAILED PRICE' just below the yellow 'Book it' button.

• Enter your dates, for an instant and detailed quote.

• Email or call us to confirm your dates and rate.

• We prefer credit card via Paypal or check.

Why compromise on comfort, quality and views?

Give us a call today at 415.444.0777

Permit # 07-425

More Details
Hide Details

We are dedicated to providing exceptional vacation rentals. We're local, knowledgeable and would love to help you get the most out of our beautiful mountain playground. We are avid travelers ourselves so we understand how important it is to stay in accommodations that not only fit your needs but are what they say they are.

We personally handle all phases of your booking to ensure a hassle-free experience.

Sherry -- CALL 415.444.0777 purchased this house in 2003

Lake View Lodge is a truly special property. It is located in a private mountain setting with every amenity and gorgeous lake views. Within 1 mile of every activity you could want it is ideal for the whole family. This home is designed to offer you a unique and comfortable venue for all types of entertaining.

Modern luxury accommodations for 20 guests in 8 bedrooms and 7.5 bathrooms. We ensure that no detail is overlooked. Making sure the kitchen is equipped with appliance's in top working condition and inventories are all ample enough for all parties.

34 Reviews of Property 21011 in Heavenly Valley, California

Open 4/25-27 Tahoe's Best 8 BR, 7.5 Bath, Spectacular Lake Views! 5400 Sq.Ft
average rating of 5.0 based on 34 reviews
business
Open 4/25-27 Tahoe's Best 8 BR, 7.5 Bath, Spectacular Lake Views! 5400 Sq.Ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21011vb
4154440777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

LAKEVIEW HOUSE - INCREDIBLE!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house is a dream. We have stayed in a lot of rentals but this one is highest on our list of experiences. Everything was provided, the house floor plan works well for a larger family and it was immaculate; there is something for everyone in room choices. We loved the "mud/ski" room off the garage for offloading boots, coats etc. and the kitchen is perfect for cooking for a crowd; loved the great six burner stove! We had a local contact, if we needed anything and he was terrific. Booking with Sherry was smooth. The house is immaculate and easy to keep that way. I also must mention Candace with Bella Tahoe Catering-- she delivered two meals to us-- it was great not having to cook the first night we were there and her Lasagna is fantastic! A great place for a family gathering and I will never forget the trip.

The Burris Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It thrills us to know we're enabling family's to get together and have a terrific experience, and as you say, "a trip you'll never forget!" Thank you for such a generous review of our property!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Open 4/25-27 Tahoe's Best 8 BR, 7.5 Bath, Spectacular Lake Views! 5400 Sq.Ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21011vb
4154440777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
mexico city
5

LAKE TAHOE 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed on 2011 and again now 2014 and the house still in perfect conditions and the improves made to the house are great.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Open 4/25-27 Tahoe's Best 8 BR, 7.5 Bath, Spectacular Lake Views! 5400 Sq.Ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21011vb
4154440777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Fernandina Beach, FL, USA
5

Would Highly Recommend this Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This lodge was perfect for us to conduct our meetings of 8 people where everyone had their own bedroom bath for privacy. The upper floor being a living space was perfect for everything (entertaining, fun, meals and meetings). The views were outstanding from the upper floor. All of the rooms were adequate and the beds were very comfortable with nice linens. The bathroom towels were of good quality. The kitchen was well-stocked but it could use a larger frying pan. Overall we have no complaints. I would definitely consider this location again. We used it for a team meeting but this home could easily accommodate 4-6 families depending on the number of children. The one thing that was difficult was to maintain a temperature that was comfortable on the 2 lower levels. It seemed that some rooms were warmer than others. There were space heaters though so that the colder rooms could be adjusted. Oh I almost forgot. The humidifiers in the rooms was an important item. This area can be especially dry at times so the humidifiers were a great idea to have in each room.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It's always nice to hear our Lake View Lodge is perfect for corporate retreats and multiple families. Thanks for the wonderful review!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Open 4/25-27 Tahoe's Best 8 BR, 7.5 Bath, Spectacular Lake Views! 5400 Sq.Ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21011vb
4154440777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Beautiful home! Staying here was a dream!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have stayed in a few different houses in Tahoe but nothing comes close to how beautiful this home was. My boyfriend and I wanted to take some friends out for his birthday weekend to relax and have some fun and were lucky enough to find the Lake View Lodge. The house is HUGE! We walked through the house and felt like it would never end.. multiple people even joked about getting lost! Every room and bathroom is wonderfully appointed and the entire home still manages to feel warm and cozy despite how large it is. And the beds.. I can't even write about them without feeling pain in my heart because I miss them so much. To be honest, that might have been the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. And not just me.. everyone else, too! We all couldn't stop talking about how comfortable the beds were. The home was just absolutely perfect for our group. There was plenty of space for everyone to hang out together but also allowed people to relax separately or do their own thing. It's three whole floors so if you needed to get away from the group, you could head to your room or the second living room down on the third floor. The main floor is all open which really let everyone do their thing in either the living room, kitchen or game room yet still feel all together. The kitchen is beautiful and fully stocked. We had around 20 people there for the weekend and never had a problem running out of dishes. We stayed here right before Thanksgiving and all wished that we had this kitchen to prepare Thanksgiving dinner in. All of the appliances are high end and we had everything we needed to cook whatever we wanted. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!! The view is breathtaking and it is so peaceful and quiet yet so close to everything. We are definitely planning on returning. Sherry, the reservationist is also very friendly and helpful so booking was a breeze. Thanks again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Open 4/25-27 Tahoe's Best 8 BR, 7.5 Bath, Spectacular Lake Views! 5400 Sq.Ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21011vb
4154440777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Oakland, Ca.
5

Whole Foods Market Team Build 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The Hopuse was Awesome!!!! Well stocked , clean. The downstairs seemed to be a bit hotter than the the upper floors. The fireplace in the pool room did not work. The beds are SUPPER confy! The kitchen is AWESOME!!!!!!!!! The view was AWESOME!!!!! Everything was AWESOMW!!!!! We will be returning in the summer and the winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's our pleasure hosting the Whole Foods Team at the Lake View Lodge for the 4th consecutive year! Our team will be addressing the items you mentioned. We look forward to your future stays.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Open 4/25-27 Tahoe's Best 8 BR, 7.5 Bath, Spectacular Lake Views! 5400 Sq.Ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21011vb
4154440777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
San Jose
5

Great house for a big group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We ended up with 14 guys in the house on our annual golf trip, and every one of us had our own bed. The house is MASSIVE. In years gone by we've cuddled up together in queens and kings but not this time (well except two dudes who insisted on sleeping together for nostalgia purposes - but we won't go into that). Beds were comfy, tons of balcony seating, awesome hot tub with lake views, multiple fridges and a well stocked kitchen (not that we ate in the house ever) and a few "hide-out" family rooms in case you needed some privacy to call home, etc. Oh, and very close to the casinos + our fav restaurant (Chart House) was walking distance. Final shout out to Sherry who made the booking process painless. Thank you - we will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Open 4/25-27 Tahoe's Best 8 BR, 7.5 Bath, Spectacular Lake Views! 5400 Sq.Ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21011vb
4154440777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
ohio
5

terrace view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great, clean, updated place with a great view! Our bed was comfortable. Only regret....couldn't stay longer.
business
Open 4/25-27 Tahoe's Best 8 BR, 7.5 Bath, Spectacular Lake Views! 5400 Sq.Ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21011vb
4154440777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Roseville, CA
5

Definitely recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I rented this home for 12 friends and it worked out perfect! Plenty of space to spread out. Close to grocery stores, restaurants - the nightlife was about 5 min away. The house looked just like the pics, very well kept. Great house - I would definitely recommend
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Open 4/25-27 Tahoe's Best 8 BR, 7.5 Bath, Spectacular Lake Views! 5400 Sq.Ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21011vb
4154440777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Granite Bay, CA
5

Great Place For Families! Close to the action!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had searched many properties in the Lake Tahoe area, on line, before choosing this one. We stayed at this unbelieveably beautiful home for 6 days. Every detail has been considered in making this one of the most comfortable and enjoyable vacations we've ever had. We are very impressed with details like the super comfortable beds, fully stocked kitchen, and stunning decor. Everything was first class and totally immaculate. We have no doubt that even the most discriminating person will be very, very pleased. Quiet, relaxing, just wonderful!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Open 4/25-27 Tahoe's Best 8 BR, 7.5 Bath, Spectacular Lake Views! 5400 Sq.Ft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21011vb
4154440777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Gardnerville, Nevada
5

Thank you for our wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house was exceptional. Everyone in our party slept better than they had slept in months. The location of the house was great, it was very quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and are already discussing when we can return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway