Canaan Valley house rental - 'Paradise Found' Exterior
'Paradise Found' Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Canaan Valley House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 12)

'Paradise Found' is in the center of Canaan Valley and as lovely as it sounds. Located just off of Route 32, this beautiful mountain home is loaded with space and is perfect for a gathering of families and friends.

Relax by the fire in the cozy living room, lounge outdoors in the private hot tub, or gather in the full-service kitchen as you prepare your meals.

Kids can enjoy the play room, complete with toys and games as well as space to run outdoors.

Skiers will love the ski garage, its comfy seating for removing gear, storage areas for skis and poles, and a first-rate boot dryer. PLEASE NOTE: 4WD is strongly recommended during the winter months.

But don't limit your visit to the winter months, Canaan Valley is a year-round 'paradise found.'

13 Reviews of Property 297111 in Canaan Valley, West Virginia

'Paradise Found' in Canaan Valley, West Virginia!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
'Paradise Found' in Canaan Valley, West Virginia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297111
+1 7033408747
Canaan Valley West Virginia
5

Perfect Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I recently rented this property after many hours searching on line for just the right place. We had four separate families for 3 nights - for a total of 14 people (8 adults and 6 kids [ages 4-15)]. We thought the place might be a bit cramped but nothing could be further from the truth. The house is configured in such away to allow as much "together" or "alone" time as needed. The house is spotless and big. Kitchen has absolutely everything you can think of so not necessary to bring anything but food. Downstairs level is the "kids" area. Bathroom, bedroom and play area. There is room for 5 kids to sleep but we brought air bags and sleeping bags and the kids just slept anywhere and everywhere! They had a blast. The house is close to everything - all three ski resorts, grocery store, etc. About 5-10 minutes. Two garages and lots of parking made having 4 cars no big deal. Hot tub on cold nights was lovely. Lots of wood for the fire. Owners are very nice and made renting/paying very easy and answered all questions. No hassle at all. I was congratulated for my awesome find (by some very tough critics) and everyone insists we have to go back to the same place next year. Worth every penny. I think it would be great during any season...I may add a summer and/or fall trip this year for mountain biking/hiking. It is great for any type of vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Paradise Found' in Canaan Valley, West Virginia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297111
+1 7033408747
Canaan Valley West Virginia
United States
5

Best Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Best Getaway vacation. The house looks warm and inviting from the outside. Once inside,we were all smiles. Clean and spacious. The living room was great for movie watching and relaxing. There are numerous DVD's to watch and a great assortment of music to listen to. The TV is large enough without being overbearing. You must open all window shades in the morning and let the wonderful sunshine warm your face as you lounge in the living room. The kitchen is well stocked with everything a chef would need to whip up a great meal. There is also a very convenient washer and dryer in the kitchen as well. Hiding in a small nook not in the way. The dining room is great for a large family and if you have small ones their is even a clean high chair. Unusually for a vacation rental the owners let renters use the 2 mountain bikes in the garage, and there's some good biking down the road in Canaan Valley State Park and up the road at Canaan Loop Road (car drivers on Route 32 were surprisingly friendly towards cyclists). Just don't forget to bring tools to re-tune the brakes. The master bedroom is a haven. The hot tub was clean kept a high temp on cold mornings. Their is a wonderful fun room for adults and little ones. It includes toys for ages 1 year on up. We played Foosball almost everyday. I was surprised my Wife beat me pretty good in this game just before leaving :)
We used the fire pit and roasted hot dogs and marshmallows. Laura, the owner was a pleasure to work with and really cares about her guest. We enjoyed our time at "Paradise Found" and will be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Paradise Found' in Canaan Valley, West Virginia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297111
+1 7033408747
Canaan Valley West Virginia
5

Extended Family Get-together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just got back yesterday from our trip to West Virginia. We had extended family come from CT, KY and DC and it was a great location to meet! Paradise Found was truly a paradise for our family time together! The layout of the house offers separate sleeping spaces while the dining room, kitchen and living room provide group spaces for all. The toy room in the basement was a great addition which provided the kids a separate place to play. Perhaps the nicest "surprise" for us was the fire pit. We roasted marshmallows and made s'mores every night. Very fun! And it was a great place to just sit and chat as the sky turned dark before we put the kids to bed and moved to the hot tub. We were very pleased with the location! Only about 10 minutes from the Canaan Valley Resort, where you can pay to use their swimming pool. And only about 10-15 minutes from Davis and Thomas. Linda is also wonderful to deal with - very helpful and responsive! I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for a great place to relax and get away with some friends/family!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Paradise Found' in Canaan Valley, West Virginia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297111
+1 7033408747
Canaan Valley West Virginia
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My little family lives in NC and the rest of our family lives in MI so we chose WV as a meeting place for a Thanksgiving vacation. 14 of us fit very comfortably in the house and we had plenty of room to all do our own things. We cooked a turkey dinner there and everything but the food was in the house for us to use. We were very pleased with how clean the house was as well. Laura was excellent to work with leading up to the trip and gave us a lot of information about the house, the area, things to do, etc. that proved to be very helpful for planning purposes. She was very prompt with replying to emails. We had a great time hiking in Blackwater Falls State Park which was a short drive from the house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Paradise Found' in Canaan Valley, West Virginia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297111
+1 7033408747
Canaan Valley West Virginia
5

The Best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I have rented this house for four years straight for a large group of friends during ski season. It is centrally located in the valley, right off the main road, just a few minutes from all ski resorts and from restaurants. Rooming arrangements are flexible for singles, couples. The house is the right size for a large group with room to spread out. Amenities are fabulous - hot tub, ski room, garage, fireplace, stocked kitchen, laundry. Laura is an absolute jewel and very easy to work with. Already planning our next trip!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Paradise Found' in Canaan Valley, West Virginia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297111
+1 7033408747
Canaan Valley West Virginia
5

Family Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The best word to describe our stay at Paradise Found would be...WOW! The house was beautiful and spacious with plenty of room for our whole family! The kitchen was stocked with dishes and silverware, pots and pans. We were a group of 9 and we had everything we needed (and more)! There was a pack and play for the baby which was great so we didn't have to bring one along. The outdoor hot tub was a treat, the toys were super for the kids and the grounds were lovely! We would highly recommend Paradise Found to anyone who is interested in a beautiful place to stay! The owner was a pleasure to deal with.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Paradise Found' in Canaan Valley, West Virginia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297111
+1 7033408747
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Williamsburg, Virginia
5

Great Home, Terrific Location, Attentive Owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed at "Paradise Found" the first weekend of February 2012 with four other couples and three infants. The owner was very attentive to our needs and questions in the months prior -- great communication! The financial aspect of renting was smooth and straight-forward, including the return of the security deposit. Most importantly, the house was perfect for us! It was clean, well-stocked with basics and luxuries alike, in excellent repair, spacious and in a great location. It is close to both Timberline and Canaan Valley ski areas, a convenience store, a ski rental shop, and a terrific little restaurant. All the couples raved about the house from the minute we arrived; I was a minor hero for having found it for our trip :) It was the perfect place to stay for the 13 of us, and I would recommend it without reservation! Thanks Laura!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Paradise Found' in Canaan Valley, West Virginia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297111
+1 7033408747
Canaan Valley West Virginia
5

Wonderful Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Over New Years Eve, 12 of us stayed at Paradise Found. I talked with Laura for a good 3 months before our stay at their house. She was absolutely wonderful through the whole process. She answered all my questions within a few days of sending an e-mail. The week leading up our trip, Laura e-mailed me many times making sure we were all set to go! The skiing was not amazing, however we had a wonderful time. The house is located 5 minutes from Timberline Ski resort and Canaan Valley Ski resort. The master bedroom is huge. It felt like our own apartment. The family room is nice and open, which is where we all spent most of our time. The lower garage is perfect for leaving all your ski gear. They also have a boot warming/drying machine, which really benefitted us since it rained a lot while we were skiing. The hot tub is large and the deck in lined with heated mats which keeps your feet warm when you enter and exit the tub. The kitchen is fully stocked, which made cooking very easy! We will definitely be returning in the future! If you are looking for a relaxing and beautiful house, Paradise Found is the place to stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Paradise Found' in Canaan Valley, West Virginia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297111
+1 7033408747
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Lorain, Oh
5

wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I just spent a week at this house and we had a wonderful time. There was 18 of us and we all had plenty of room for sleeping, or getting away by ourself when the need arose. The living room is big enough for us all to congregate there, the house is beautifully furnished, and the master bedroom is just as lovely and spacious as it looks in the picture. Laura was a pleasure to work with, and very accomadating. We came home with some wonderful (and some very funny) memories that will last a lifetime. We took everyone from my parents who are in their 70's to my little niece who is three. All she wanted to do the whole time we were there was take walks up the hill. A great time by all and a very good experience. Thanks Laura and God bless you and your family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Paradise Found' in Canaan Valley, West Virginia!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297111
+1 7033408747
Canaan Valley West Virginia
Media, Pennsylvania
5

Incredible!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This home is amazing! It is beautiful and so spacious. I had no idea how large the home was. Everything that you could want in a vacation home is right here! Not only is the home a treasure, but the owners are also wonderful! I had the pleasure of emailing Laura several times and she was so warm and welcoming! The area is also amazing! The views are beyond words. We just returned from "Paradise Found" and we miss it already. You will not go wrong with this choice! Do not look any further- this is the one!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1