Nevada City studio rental - Cozy Living Room
Cozy Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Nevada City Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Enjoy a taste of the Islands in a cozy 'Ohana House located in Nevada City. The private studio apartment is situated in a separate building and beautifully appointed with island-style flair.

Conveniently located near town and walking trails the apartment features vaulted ceilings, a comfortable queen-sized bed, satellite TV, a DVD player, wi-fi, and selection of books and board games for your enjoyment. The 'Ohana House also has an outside seating area where you can enjoy a meal or a morning beverage and is an ideal spot for bird-watching.

From the front door you'll find a quiet country road, curving its way through a forest of pine and oak, with access to lovely walking trails and Hirschman's Pond nearby. Downtown Nevada City is just one mile away.

Nevada City and Grass Valley

These two historic gold mining towns situated just 4 miles apart offer a multitude of activities including shopping, art galleries, museums, great restaurants, world-class music and live theater. In winter take a one hour drive to Tahoe and enjoy a day of snow play with down-hill and cross-country skiing, snow boarding, snow shoeing, tubing, and sledding.

In summer, access to the stunning Yuba River is a 10 minute drive where you can hike well-maintained trails and find that perfect swimming hole or waterfall to spend the afternoon. If you are feeling adventurous, ask me about the 'secret' Yuba River spots!

Choose from a number of near-by lakes for a day of fishing, picnicking, swimming, kayaking or boating. Lake Tahoe is one hour by car – ask about the 'back road' drive for spectacular views and scenery. Or head west along scenic Highway 49 into the Sierra high country and discover a string of historic mining towns, each with their own charm.

I am here to make your stay a memorable one so let me know if you have any special requests. Need a recommendation for a great restaurant, the best fishing, biking or hiking spots, or the latest town news? Just ask!

Aloha!

Keywords: studio/1 bedroom, rental, Nevada City, Yuba River

More Details
Hide Details

I've stayed at Vacation Rentals around the world, I always appreciate it when they feel like home, where I can completely settle in and relax - but I also love luxury hotel amenities and furnishings. Here at the 'Ohana studio in Nevada City, you have the best of both for a completely romantic vacation get-away topped off with a taste of the islands!

Happy Trails!

Amy purchased this studio in 2005

12 Reviews of Property 297084 in Nevada City, California

Cozy Island-Style 'Ohana House in Nevada City
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Cozy Island-Style 'Ohana House in Nevada City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297084vbi
+ (530) 210-4107
Nevada City Gold Country / High Sierra
Central Valley, Calif
5

TRUE GEM!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My boyfriend and I looked for a B&B in Nevada City, last minute, for my birthday weekend. All B&B's were full, as well as Hotels in the area! THANK GOODNESS!! because it led me to look harder and found this wonderful place, the "Ohana House". We felt we had the most fabulous location of all, every time we came back from our outings to our peaceful, private, beautiful, large room! This place is big for a studio, with high ceilings, and the decor, colors and use of space is awesome!! The owner is wonderful, very nice, shows you around and then you have complete privacy for your stay!! I miss it already and WE WILL BE BACK!! THANK YOU!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at the 'Ohana House! Come back and see us again soon!
business
Cozy Island-Style 'Ohana House in Nevada City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297084vbi
+ (530) 210-4107
Nevada City Gold Country / High Sierra
Pleasant Hill, CA
5

A Diamond in the Trees

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
WOW! Went beyond our expectations. So many little touches to make your stay comfortable. The setting is beautiful. It is not too close to the hustle and bustle of town, but close enough to make a quick run to the market.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The Ohana house is conveniently located, yet so quiet and private. I am happy you enjoyed your your stay here celebrating your birthday weekend! Glad to have been part of the "surprise" too!
business
Cozy Island-Style 'Ohana House in Nevada City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297084vbi
+ (530) 210-4107
Nevada City Gold Country / High Sierra
Sacramento, CA
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I could describe the "Ohana house in four words cute, comfortable, cozy and clean but I feel like I need to say more. It took very little time to feel right at home. Ina showed us how the apt works and also recommended hiking trails along with places to eat. We had a wonderful dinner at the 5 Mile restaurant. The studio is a separate apt over a garage, behind the main house. The apt. comes with everything you will need to relax and unwind from everyday life. We highly recommend the 'Ohana house and will hopefully be back soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you found the 'Ohana House perfect for your last minute get-away ~ sometimes those are the best and most restful! Thank you and hope to see you again soon, Ina
business
Cozy Island-Style 'Ohana House in Nevada City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297084vbi
+ (530) 210-4107
Nevada City Gold Country / High Sierra
Sacramento, Calif.
5

Unique, private, classy, and adventurous. An ideal getaway for two.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Ina (say eee'-na) has put a lot of her personality into this wonderful place. It has a European efficiency and flare for style that makes it truly one-of-a-kind. She has an innate talent for interior design and could probably make a good living at it if she chose to. It doesn't take long before you're comfortable and it feels like home.

This is our sixth VRBO and our best. It's was our first with an on-site host so Ina was there to greet and show us where everything was, how it worked, and had some tips on local things to do. What a treat! If you choose to stay here you won't be disappointed. It's nice to know this kind of solace and beauty is less than a ninety-minute drive from us. By the way. I've been up and down the length of SR 49 and Nevada City is this most charming, interesting, and hospitable of all the Gold Rush towns.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Island-Style 'Ohana House in Nevada City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297084vbi
+ (530) 210-4107
Nevada City Gold Country / High Sierra
Ventura, CA
5

Film Fest Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We have attended the Wild & Scenic Environmental Film Festival for the past 2 years and this year our lodging was the absolute best. Although possible to walk the hilly mile & a half to town, we needed to make the best of our time to see as many films as possible in order to bring back a selection to our own community in Ventura.

Ina is a delight, support low key, and an impeccable designer of the flat. No detail was spared. We highly recommend staying at the Ohana House while in Nevada City or Grass Valley
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Island-Style 'Ohana House in Nevada City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297084vbi
+ (530) 210-4107
Nevada City Gold Country / High Sierra
Castro Valley, CA
5

Christmas vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Based on the photos and reviews, we had high expectations of 'Ohana House, but the reality was even better. Everything was so cozy, convenient, and well-designed that we can't imagine staying anywhere else in Nevada City! It was a wonderful hideaway to come back to after spending the day with family and friends, and the owners are perfect, thoughtful hosts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Island-Style 'Ohana House in Nevada City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297084vbi
+ (530) 210-4107
Nevada City Gold Country / High Sierra
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thank you...

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Thank you so much for the use of this wonderful studio! So peaceful and light. The high quality of everything was really appreciated. Our friends gave out these macadamia bars from Hawai'i at their wedding - hope you enjoy them -
Mahalo!
business
Cozy Island-Style 'Ohana House in Nevada City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297084vbi
+ (530) 210-4107
Nevada City Gold Country / High Sierra
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a pleasant stay in the 'Ohana House... we walked the Hirschmann trail where we had the pleasure of seeing three Wood Ducks in the pond. Also heard a Great-Horned Owl in the morning chorus. All and all very satisfying. Thank you both for making us so comfortable.
business
Cozy Island-Style 'Ohana House in Nevada City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297084vbi
+ (530) 210-4107
Nevada City Gold Country / High Sierra
Chula Vista, CA
5

Two Great Weeks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I spent two weeks in mid-April, 2011 living in "Ohana House" while scouting out Nevada City as a place to retire, and living there was great. In fact, I didn't want to leave. The place is roomy enough for two people to be comfortable; the furnishings are great and so is the kitchen. The heaters really warm the place up when it's cold, and when things warmed up I just slid a couple of windows open and let the fresh mountain air blow through. Ina and Mark are great, too. They just showed me the ropes and then left me up to my own devices--who could ask for more? If I needed to, I would rent 'Ohana House again in a heartbeat. So check it out--You'll be glad that you did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you David ~ we hope to see you in our area again soon!
Aloha,
Ina
business
Cozy Island-Style 'Ohana House in Nevada City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297084vbi
+ (530) 210-4107
Nevada City Gold Country / High Sierra
Berkeley, Ca
5

Amazing Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My husband and I wanted to escape the bay area summer fog and rented 'Ohana house for the month of August 2010. Our hosts, Ina and Mark were so gracious and welcoming and had terrific recommendations for hiking, shopping, theaters and entertainment. The house was beautifully furnished and very quiet and private, yet close to town. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend 'Ohana house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed getting to know you and having you as our guests. You inspired us last summer so this year we're adding a new outdoor lounge area! Happy New Year to you both!