Northwest Iceland apartment rental - Living room - Apartment 1
Living room - Apartment 1
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Northwest Iceland Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 7, views over golf course and mountains

The ideal family accommodation for a relaxing, yet adventurous, self-catering holiday. A bright, spacious and fully equipped holiday apartment located in a small apartment building (4 apartments). Private entrance. A true home away from home.

Within walking distance of the Akureyri golf course and the recreational areas of Naustaborgir and Kjarnaskógur Woods. Akureyri serves as an ideal base to visit all the major sights of north Iceland, e.g. Mývatn, Dimmuborgir and the Myvatn Nature Baths, Godafoss and Dettifoss waterfalls, the charming town of Húsavik with its superb whale museum and whale watching boat trips. Ásbygi, one of Iceland's gems is also within easy reach.

Akureyri offers a vast selection of interesting museums of times passed and of some of Iceland's best poets and writers. The ever so popular Akureyri municipal swimming pool is also close by.

15 Reviews of Property 297060 in Northwest Iceland, Iceland

Akureyri - beautiful, fully equipped with mountain views
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Akureyri - beautiful, fully equipped with mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297060
+354 892-6515
Northwest Iceland Iceland
5

Great stay for families-beautiful, clean apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are a family of 5 and we stayed for two great nights at Akureyri. The apartment was very comfortable for a family. It was very well organized, fully equipped with all the things you might need for a self catering apartment. It was also vey clean, with fresh linen and towels. There were instructions for everything and it was easy to operate all the utilities; TV, washing machine, dish-washer, etc. In summery for families or groups of adults, the apartment is very recomended.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Our goal is to provide comfortable and well equipped apartments suitable for families or a group of adults and we're happy to hear that we're succeeding in that respect.
business
Akureyri - beautiful, fully equipped with mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297060
+354 892-6515
Northwest Iceland Iceland
Culemborg, Nederland
5

Akureyri

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Overall it is a very nice appartment. Big rooms and sleepingsrooms, nice bathroom and indeed the whole appartment is fully equipment. That is including a washmachine and dryer. We have already recommend the appartment to others! The kitchen is what you like to have if you like to cook by yourself. Enough cups and plates, maybe a bit less cooking pans. But with a grill outside. The whole appartment is clean and new, so no smelly cubboards.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We greatly appreciate your recommendation, thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
Akureyri - beautiful, fully equipped with mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297060
+354 892-6515
Northwest Iceland Iceland
5

Very good stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The flat is wonderful, very practical and we felt like home straight away. We appreciated a lot the fact that it was furnished and the variety of ustensils, the space in each room, the brightness and the storage spaces in the bedroom. I would definitely recommend it for anyone who is looking for a flat with all convenience.
Owner's Response: Thank you! So happy that we achieved to make you feel at home.
business
Akureyri - beautiful, fully equipped with mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297060
+354 892-6515
Northwest Iceland Iceland
Toronto, Canada
5

Fantastic Akureyri stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our second time staying in this apartment and as with the first time it was fantastic. Everything we needed was provided and it was very clean. The area is so wonderful with so much to see and do. The public pool down the road is not to be missed. The town has delightful coffee shops and restaurants. We would love to come back again! Thanks Gudrun!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write this kind review. Wonderful that we had the chance to welcome you a second time and I'm glad we didn't let you down :-) Although being a small town by most standards, Akureyri has so much to offer and for nature lovers there are endless possibilities for interesting sightseeing nearby.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Akureyri - beautiful, fully equipped with mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297060
+354 892-6515
Northwest Iceland Iceland
5

Perfect Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We are a small family with and felt very comfortable and had everything you needed. From here, we have come very well to all attractions.
With the owner, we had a very nice contact.
Owner's Response: Thank you! Kind words very much appreciated.
business
Akureyri - beautiful, fully equipped with mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297060
+354 892-6515
Northwest Iceland Iceland
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Lovely apartment

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I just wanted to thank you on behalf of my family for the use of your lovely apartment in Akureyri. It was the perfect spot for a much needed break.
Thank you again,
Simone
business
Akureyri - beautiful, fully equipped with mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297060
+354 892-6515
Northwest Iceland Iceland
Saltspring Island, B.C. Canada
5

Good as they come

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Spent 3 days in this apt in Akureyri and it was lovely, clean, large and had ALL the ammenities necessary for a short term stay. It was plenty big for 7 people with 3 large bedrooms, way more than we needed for 3 people. The kitchen especially was extremely modern and well thought out with all pots pans and utensils necessary. My only regret is that we hadn/t taken more people with us to enjoy the place and that we didn't have more time there. The apt is a 30 minute walk from downtown (as my son will vouch for, having walked it at 2 a.m. to get home from Akureyri's birthday celebrations) not in close proximity to town. Akureyri is close to Lake Myvatn with all its attractions, the whale watching in Husavik and the beauty of the north coast of Iceland. Next time I will spend a week here to enjoy the area more thoroughly. You will have no complaints when you stay at this apt. Wendy and Bruce Eggertson
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments. Looking forward to welcome you again :-)
business
Akureyri - beautiful, fully equipped with mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297060
+354 892-6515
Northwest Iceland Iceland
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

The best holiday flat we have ever stayed in

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We wanted to thank you for a wonderful flat - beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean, wonderfully equipped. It is the best holiday flat we have ever stayed in and we looked forward to returning every day. We will definitely recommend you to any friends planning a trip to Iceland.
business
Akureyri - beautiful, fully equipped with mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297060
+354 892-6515
Northwest Iceland Iceland
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Beautiful country and excellent facilities

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We are back in Denmark after wonderful vacation in Iceland. I most say that the nature of Iceland is outstanding, and the only place I have seen in the world (and I travel a lot with my work), that even come close too the nature of Iceland, is the nature of Greenland.

We really enjoyed our stay in Akureyri and the apartment were excellence for our purpose. With to kids it was perfect “base” for day trips out in the area surrounding Akureyri as Myvatn, Dettifoss, Krafla, Mt. Súlur etc., and then we could spend the evenings in the apartment, with plenty of space and all the facilities that you normal miss during a vacation, as a good equipped kitchen, laundry machine, tumble drier etc.

We will definitely recommend this apartment to others families with kids and we appreciate the hospitality and you effort to make us fell welcome during our stay.

Hope to come back to your beautiful country soon.
business
Akureyri - beautiful, fully equipped with mountain views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297060
+354 892-6515
Northwest Iceland Iceland
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Fantastic apartment

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Just wanted to drop you a mail to tell you that we had a wonderful time in Iceland and especially enjoyed Akureyi! The apartment was fantastic - the best we have ever stayed in and so well-equipped - it was a pity that the weather wasn't better as we could have enjoyed the balcony and barbeque.

We went whale watching from Huganes (on the recommendation of the man from Saga tours in town) and got up close and personal with several humpback whales. The 'spotter' told us that we had been very lucky and that of all the times he had been out (about 500) this trip ranked amongst his top 5. We also went to the swimming pool in Akureyri which we thought was great.

Anyway, we are now planning another trip, taking in the Southwest coast which we didn't manage to visit this time so thank you very much for all your help in making our trip memorable!