North Beach condo rental - Front of Property
Front of Property
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

North Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms,1full bathroom, full futon living room,sleeps 6,fully remodeled flat

We are located in San Francisco's most desirable tourist destination, the North Beach area. You're within walking distance to the heart of San Francisco. Our flat is located between Filbert Street and Union Street off Grant Ave. Walk to Chinatown, all types of restaurants, pizza restaurants, bakeries, Italian Delis, sidewalk cafes, shops, churches, Washington Square Park, Coit Tower, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Cable Cars, local grocery markets, local dry cleaner, banks and post office. The MUNI public transportation bus # 39 is one block away. The flat has been totally remodeled. The kitchen has granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Fully equipped with dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and utensils. All bed and bath linens provided. One bedroom has a queen bed, second bedroom has a full size bed and a full size futon bed in the living room. The bathroom has granite counter top. Our unit will give you the feel of 'old' San Francisco with the modern convenie

35 Reviews of Property 297002 in North Beach, California

Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
average rating of 4.8285713 based on 35 reviews
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
Kansas City
5

Wonderful Home-You Won't be Disappointed!

Wonderful Home-You Won't be Disappointed!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our San Francisco visit and this property made for an ideal vacation. The owner of this property is a very good landlord. His lovely home is clean, updated, and he has taken great care to see that everything is in good order. We have stayed in vacation rentals both inside and outside the U.S. and the customer service we received from this property owner was absolutely outstanding. Our deposit was returned promptly and all of our transactions went very smoothly. The home is well-provisioned and comfortable. What a great selection of movies to enjoy after a long day out in the city! The beds are comfortable - even the futon in the living room is comfortable which has a memory foam topper to place on it. The home is very close to all of the great attractions. Only 4 blocks from China Town, approx 8 blocks from Fisherman's Warf, a couple blocks from Coit Tower, and in the heart of North Beach. We walked to it all - even up to the top of Lombard street which is just 6-8 blocks away. A fun cable car ride takes you to Union Square with ease for some great shopping. We also used the bus system to visit Golden Gat state park and the BART to take us back to the airport. Perfect location! We enjoyed walking 2 blocks to a wonderful italian bakery for fresh pasteries and a latte each morning. Lots of amazing places to eat (many of which were recommended by the property owner). The park is just 2 blocks away for some great people watching and a nice hang-out place. We give our stay a 10 out of 10! It was quite wonderful. - Kathy & Fred (with our 3 teenage kids) from Kansas City, Missouri
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
Chicago
5

Great Location. Quite neighborhood but close to everything.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a great location. A wonderful bakery just a block away. Lots of North Beach Italian restaurants (as well as non-Italian) a few blocks away. Easy walk to the bus. We enjoyed just wandering around the neighborhood - seeing Coit tower, finding the parrots of Telegraph Hill, watching tai-chi in the park, wandering into China Town, ... All this yet the apartment was quiet at night. Wonderfully furnished apartment just as described and clean. One bed was a bit too soft, but easily solved by removing the additional foam mattress topper. Futon with it's own mattress topper worked out well - great for our family of four. Owner was very helpful and responsive from beginning to end. The 7-day Muni pass was worth every penny - the apartment is about a 15 min. walk to Fisherman's Wharf, but sometimes we wanted to bus. Used the pass to ride the cable cars multiple times. Kids mentioned several times that this is much better than a hotel - I have to agree!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
5

Perfect North Beach Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This property is in a great location within easy walking distance to many attractions. It is just a short walk uphill to reach Coit Tower. Although the tower was closed for renovation during this visit, we finally saw the parrots of Telegraph Hill, a large group of which were all over the hillside. Don't miss taking the Filbert Steps down the east slope of Telegraph Hill. We were blessed with warm weather and enjoyed eating at several of the local sidewalk cafes including pizza at Tony's. Nearby Gelateria Naia, between Union and Green, can match the best gelato offerings in Italy.
The owner was easy to communicate with and very professional. The property was super clean, the beds were comfortable, and the kitchen was nicely updated and well appointed. We enjoyed relaxing in the spacious living area and watching a few of the movies from the DVD collection. We would definitely recommend this property and will consider staying here again during a future visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
5

West Coast Wedding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great Stay! Great Location! Close to everything. We went out to San Francisco from Boston for a Wedding. The reception was at Bimbo's, very close to this location. Yau was very accommodating, answered right away and was very helpful! The Deposit was returned the day after. I would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We are well back home and had a wonderfull time in Yau's apartment. Everything was good and clean. The apartment is in the centre on North Beach and two steps from Telegraph Hill. Very close you can find restaurants, pubs, gorcer's and anything you need for your stay, even so the apartment is in a very quiet neighborhood. You do not need the car as you will reach many parts of the city by food or public transports. Furthermore I would like to thank Yau for the good advices we found in his guest book and he gave us via e-mail and phonecall. We could very recommended to everyone to stay in this apartment.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
5

Amazing Place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Yau place was amazing very clean spacious, and it looks exactly in the photo. The bonus part is the location . It is close to everything . We had a lot of fun in the area bars and restaurant are less than 5 minutes walk. If we are coming back to San Francisco we will definitely stay at his place. Highly recommended!! : )
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
5

AMAZING,AMAZING,AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and i stayed here during june and we fell in love.
Where do i start, The landlord has great communication from the first email enquirey, to arriving in san fran through to check out he was quick and informative and willingness to make our stay great was second to none.The property itself is well kept, tidy and as advertised. Property location could not be more perfect within walking distance to everything and tour buses pick you up from 2 streets away!
The property is two streets from MAMA'S cafe i promise you will not find a better breakfast but line up early as the line goes for blocks.. early.
there is internet access at the accom for a small fee and is quick just ask the owner on connection.
You have to try the little thai place on green street about a 5 min walk away really cheap and amazing food. I would definately recommend this property to everyone i know and will book again when we return to San Fran. Thankyou Yau for letting us stay in your perfect property and look forward to our next stay.

Thanks again,

Reece Z and Family.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
4

North Beach condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great location, and really a very nice, spotlessly clean, spacious, condo with a good floor plan and a first class kitchen. The only downsides for us are the bed in the bigger bedroom really needs to be upgraded, it is very uncomfortable, and there is no internet access. It is a great value and terrific neighborhood; if the bed was upgraded I would give it 5 stars.
Owner's Response: The property does have internet access, per our HomeAway website property detail information. There is a one time charge for as many electronic devices that you have. The bed in the bigger bedroom is new and was replaced last summer. There is top memory foam mattress for added comfort. Bed comfort is very individual. Past reviews have guests that love the bed. Please see past reviews in our HomeAway website on the beds. We want our guests to have the best experience and comfort when they stay at our home.
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
4

Loved the location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
At the end of our stay, our party of 5 agreed that we would gladly pick this North Beach Location again. We loved the area and the ability to walk to Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. We also took the muni bus whenever we wanted. It was such a treat to walk in the evening along Columbus St, Union St and areas surrounding Washington Park. The sidewalk cafes and restaurants were overflowing with laughter and people really enjoying themselves. It was such a vibrant neighborhood.

The pictures of the unit were very accurate. My husband and I chose to sleep on the futon in the living room. This way we could get up early, have coffee and not disturb the sleeping beauties. There is no A/C, but we didn't need it. The evenings were cool and we opened the windows each night to let the breezes blow in. The windows appeared to be new, and were very easy to open and close. One of the bedrooms had a small oscillating fan that we used too.

Of our week stay, we cooked breakfast four mornings and ate dinner at night three to four times.. The pots were of a very nice quality. The only thing I would suggest bringing is some ziplock storage type bags or plastic containers. While paper towels were provided, there were no storage containers or aluminum foil to store leftovers in. Other items provided were trash bags, dish washing soap, hand soap, some cooking seasonings/oils. In hindsight, I should've purchased some disposable cups instead of hand washing the two glasses over and over. I should've also purchased some paper plates for ease. We stopped at the Safeway (ask for a complimentary discount store card) in Northpoint Shopping Center. Have the address handy if you go here, as it is "hidden" inside a small hopping mall. The Walgreens is streetfront, but the grocery store is inside - kind of like a mini-mall.

Tony's Pizza was a hopping place (closed on Mon & Tues), but we also ate at North Beach Pizza, where we could buy pizza by the slice. It wasn't nearly as crowded, and the kids liked it just as well. I guess it depends on your acquired pizza taste! We also went to Hollywood Cafe for breakfast one morning. This was really good and a treat for us. We decided it wasn't necessary to wait in line at Mama's when we could have Hollywood Cafe!

The booking process was very easy and my damage deposit was refunded to me one day after our return home. I have booked through VRBO before, and like the security I felt booking through HomeAway.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Located in the Heart of San Francisco, North Beach/Telegraph Hill!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297002
415 385-5236
North Beach San Francisco
NSW Australia
5

Great place, great city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
From the moment Yau showed up carrying a freshly baked sourdough baguette to our last breakfast at Mo's in North Beach we had a fantastic stay in San Francisco. The property was as listed with more than enough space for the four of us and within walking distance of the great cafes and restaurants of North Beach, Pier 39 and Fisherman's Wharf and SF's great public transport.

Yau was a very helpful host and even stretched our check out time so we didn't have to wait for our airport shuttle on the street.

For Australian travellers I would highly recommend they stay here. Other than the reasons listed above North Beach was the first place we had been in the USA where we could get a good cup of coffee and a decent loaf of bread!