Kailua Kona condo rental - Dining with Kane
Dining with Kane
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-7)

This is the best main floor, corner, oceanfront units, closest to the ocean in Kona. Kona is the home of the inspiring, Ironman World Championship. There is a big bonus in the little convenience store in the complex and a great little cafe 2 blocks away, The Green Flash. This is Gloria's Condo.

This unit has everything a person needs and more.

Feel like a King, Queen. The Kids will love it and you will too.

Keywords: Oceanfront

Call or Email us we would love to hear from you. Sincerely Alex

The Owner purchased this condo in 1966

We choose this for its close proximity to the ocean and its unique amenities.

We choose this for its close proximity to the ocean and its unique amenities.

4 Reviews of Property 296996 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

The Casa's Best Ocean Front, Main Floor 2/BR 2/BA Corner Condo
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
The Casa's Best Ocean Front, Main Floor 2/BR 2/BA Corner Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296996vb
(253) 312-6721 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Whales and other Great Wildlife!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
From the moment we arrived, we knew we were in the right place! The ocean crashing 20 yards from the lanai overlooking a salt water pool is so beautiful and relaxing, the sunsets were spectacular, and of course whale sightings throughout the day, sunrise to sunset!! We observed helmet urchins and crabs all over the lava rock shores, especially when tide was low and lava reef beds were exposed. Is conveniently located just 10-15 minutes from Kanalu'u state park for awesome clear snorkeling viewing a wide array of colorful tropical fish!!! Books, beach and snorkeling gear at condo. It was a great week!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Casa's Best Ocean Front, Main Floor 2/BR 2/BA Corner Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296996vb
(253) 312-6721 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Cody, WY
5

If you're looking for space and ocean front at a reasonable cost....this is it!

If you're looking for space and ocean front at a reasonable cost....this is it!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This ocean front unit is located on the ground floor, corner unit located in a clean, well kept complex. 2 swimming pools, outdoor eating area, grills. Two walls of windows make for spectacular views and a spacious patio. Our group consisted of 11 people spread out in 4 different units. This unit was ideal for a gathering spot as it has plenty of room. The kitchen is stocked with all the basics, ample linens, and even some beach equipment for day trips. Close to farmer's markets and restaurants and shops.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
The Casa's Best Ocean Front, Main Floor 2/BR 2/BA Corner Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296996vb
(253) 312-6721 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Port Angeles, WA
4

Vickie, Port Angeles, WA

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
.





My husband andI stayed with our 3 adult children in December 2011 for Christmas . We had more than plenty of room to enjoy ourselves in this spacious end first floor unit. The unit has a wonderful wrap around laini, which offfered privacy and still a great veiw of the salt water pool and ocean. We enjoyed our morning coffe and the sunsets from there daily. There are BBQs to use and two pools, we liked the salt eater pool best. You can walk to town, where there are great restuarants ,it is about 1 mile, and drive easily to a the best snorkeling beach, which we did both often.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Casa's Best Ocean Front, Main Floor 2/BR 2/BA Corner Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296996vb
(253) 312-6721 (Washington, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Louisville, Colorado
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our family of 5, ages 16-50, stayed here in August. We had plenty of room to spread out in this well-appointed condo, and we loved being in the end unit, which overlooked a little bit of the saltwater pool and then, immediately, the ocean with big waves crashing onto the lava. Beautiful sunsets. We made use of the gas bbq grills available in the courtyard. It was very quiet. Not a place to walk into the ocean on a sandy beach, however, we did see some more experienced snorkelers access the ocean via the rock wall, and they do have a sandy area with lounge chairs to watch the ocean and sunset (but we preferred our own wrap-around outdoor seating area) The onsite little store was great. Just a few miles south is a really good snorkeling spot and beach, and a few miles north is the heart of Kona shopping. The only negative was that they were doing construction and had to turn off the water one day, but gave us plenty of warning and we were gone anyway, so it did not impact us at all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/13