Puerto Aventuras apartment rental - The Beach Club offers Furniture, Food, & Beverage Service for your enjoyment
The Beach Club offers Furniture, Food, & Beverage Service for your enjoyment
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Puerto Aventuras Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

There is a dedicated DSL internet router in the condo. Free WiFi or hard wired UBS internet connection is available at 3mbs rates. You are able to use your portable electronic communication devices as you would at home.

The condominium is located on the Mayan Riviera in the gated resort of Puerto Aventuras, 50 minutes south of the Cancun Airport. The resort is centrally located to the many area tourist attractions. A self-contained resort possessing all the amenities to make your vacation enjoyable, relaxing and affordable with 24/7 security services.Transfers from Cancun airport to the condo are available. Or, you may wish to rent a car at the Cancun airport.

The condominium sleeps four in two private rooms. The master suite has a king-size bed with full tile bath. The kitchenette/living room has a comfortable queen-size sleeper sofa and a second full bath.The queen sleeper sofa is comfortable for children or young adults.Each room has separate entrances with connecting doorway affording privacy for each room as desired. The unit is very clean and neatly furnished. Each room has individually controlled air conditioning,and ceiling fans. The third floor balconies overlook a private swimming pool, a world class marina and the beautiful aquamarine ocean.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

One winter my family and I were on our way to Aruba, 20 years ago, but instead landed in Puerto Aventuras Mexico. You could get a hotel reservation in Aruba but couldn't get a seat on a plane on short notice. Consequently, the Mayan Riviera was our winter vacation destination. It has exceeded our expectations and we haven't looked back.

Gene White purchased this apartment in 1990

The beaches, weather, environment and culture provide a diversified level of attractions for the most discriminating tourist. Over the years the Mayan Riviera has grown to be a world class vacation destination. We decided to purchase a condo here because we could envision the beauty of the people, history and climate equated to everything you would call 'paradise'.

Our property is centrally located within the gated resort of Puerto Aventuras. The benefits of our condo location are ; a 5 minute walk to the golf course, tennis courts, the Omni Beach Club, restaurants,shops,Dolphin Discovery - swim with the dolphins. All within a 5 - 10 minute walk.

The peace and tranquility of sitting on our balcony in the morning and evening hours are extraordinary. We enjoy watching the fishing, scuba dive, tour boats pass our condo enjoying the front row seat

14 Reviews of Property 2968 in Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Beautiful Ocean Front Mayan Riviera Resort Condominium
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 14 reviews
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Mayan Riviera Resort Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2968vbi
+1 941 244-0240
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
5

Marina charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great condo! It was perfect for our visit to PA. Sitting out on the balcony in the morning and evening is a special time. Thank you to the White's for sharing their piece of paradise with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Marg, we appreciate knowing our rental guests enjoy their time at our lovely condo. We like spending our time on the covered patio being entertained with all the marina activity. Happy to know others enjoy it as well. Come back when ever you can. Thanks
Gene & Kathie
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Mayan Riviera Resort Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2968vbi
+1 941 244-0240
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
5

Very responsive and accomodating Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Although we did not end up going on our vacation, Gene was more than helpful to respond back. The transaction from start to finish was very easy and clear. I can only imagine the same service and response if you stayed at their Condo. Thanks again Gene, hopefully staying there soon.
Owner's Response: Rigo, we were please to hear your refund went through smoothly. Hopefully you will come and stay with us another time. Be well.
Gene & Kathie
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Mayan Riviera Resort Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2968vbi
+1 941 244-0240
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
4

Comfortable perch overlooking Marina in Puerto Aventuras

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We enjoyed our stay of one month mid-February to mid-March 2014. Very comfortable and met all of our expectations. Easy walk to restaurants and local shops. The weather was great - mid 80's every day and lots of sun except for one day of rain. It is a third floor walk-up which is fine for most people. If Internet access is critical, it would be wise to check on status prior to your stay. The owner was very helpful all along the way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Dear Ed & Judy, we take enjoyment when our guests enjoy our condo as much as we do. We were disappointed to learn the loss of internet service caused a problem for Judy. Our creative manager provided an alternate solution which helped meet your needs. Thank you for stay in the condo and we hope to have you come back another time.
Best regards,
Gene & Kathie
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Mayan Riviera Resort Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2968vbi
+1 941 244-0240
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Steve & Sherry Ozanich

Steve & Sherry Ozanich
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Gene & Kathie,
Sherry and I would just like to thank you for sharing your villa with us. Not knowing exactly what to expect when we arrived, we were greatly surprised. It was exactly as you described and displayed in photos and then some! The villa was absolutely great. Nicely decorated, clean , and well stocked with all types of things, cleaning, cooking, food and drink. Again greatly appreciated. The only downside was an Internet issue. This you would not have had control over. Arrangements were made with Lothar, and he made Internet available out side the Business office. Just a small inconvenience. This was our first time to stay in Puerto Aventuras. We had visited several times but never over night. Your location is great. Being able to watch the boats come and go is fun. The short walk into the shopping/Dolphin area is perfect. We were centrally located between two sets of friends and this worked out really well. Just a really enjoyable place overall.
I just wanted to comment to you on the staff at PDM2. Katy, Carlos, Lothar and Gabby are really great people. We asked for some information on a few things and they provided that. It was a busy time for them they said with end of month reports. The pool and the grounds around it were cleaned everyday. The walk way and pool apron was power washed while we were there. These are just a few of the things. If I was an owner I would feel confident that my best interest were being looked after by this team. They do a real nice job !
Thank you again,
Steve and Sherry Ozanich
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Mayan Riviera Resort Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2968vbi
+1 941 244-0240
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
4

Some Relaxing Downtime

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I enjoyed my stay at the condo, it was a very relaxing experience. This was my 4th time in Puerto Adventuras. The first couple of days it was raining quite a bit (which is not typical this time of year). With the rain, I had two minor problems. The first was that I didn't have the internet for a couple of days and there was a small drip from the ceiling during the rain. When I brought the issues to the attention of the condo Manager (Katy), the internet was fixed in a couple of days with Katy addressing the issue immediately by calling the internet provider to get the checks made. It was a small inconvenience in Paradise and Katy offered her office internet for my use during those two days. I was very impressed with the dedicated and tenacious manner in which Katy got the issue resolved. The other minor problem was that the bedroom had a slight leak from the ceiling when it rained the first two days. I mentioned this to Gene (owner) and he is looking to getting the issue resolved.

And there were lots of positives which far outweigh the minor inconveniences noted. The condo was clean, the kitchen was well equipped, the bed was very comfortable, and the balcony views were great (as shown on the vrbo site). I greatly enjoyed my stay and would be very happy to return again.

Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Helmut, thank you for your review. We are currently staying in the condo and have aggressively resolved the water leak problem. The Mayan Riviera has been experiencing unprecedented rain fall this season. Unfortunately, it began upon your arrival. Regrets we did not have the internet connection checked out prior to your arrival. This is now priority one for future renters. Aside from the inconveniences you encountered we were pleased to hear you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay in our condo.
Best regards,
Gene & Kathie
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Mayan Riviera Resort Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2968vbi
+1 941 244-0240
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
-
5

Awesome one bedroom unit on the main marina channel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Ideal for 2 adults. You cannot be unhappy with any aspect of this condo. Very clean and updated with new flooring and a walk-in shower. Granite kitchen counters and other nice updates. Plenty of hot water and brand new Trane A/C units one for the bedroom and one for the living room. The complex is only 4 floors and is kept very clean. Lots of sunshine and very quiet. Loved seating on the balcony and watching the fishing and pleasure boats depart and return every day. There is a fast high speed internet but no television which was fine for us. Easy walking to many restaurants and fun shops. This has been our 5th trip to Puerto Aventuras. Best condo so far. Property managers are on site if any issues arise..
Latitude 20 Grill is down the street-- terrific food and some live jazz nights. But the surprise of the trip was the day passes at the all inclusive Dreams hotel within 2 blocks. If they do not have 100% occupancy, they make available a $50 day/night pass. We purchased two passes on our last day. The food was incredible and the liquor was top shelf. 4 or 5 restaurants and a number of bars but our favorite one was on the beach. Some of the condo renters buy the $40 day pass and eat/drink here every day. So add the $80 dollars to the daily rental rate, you are getting an all inclusive one bedroom condo that costs over $400 day within a 5 minute walk! Best deal ever!!! PS, they do have an adult pool/bar on the other side of the hotel. Enjoy!! Al and Patty
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Al, so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Comments spot on and thanks for bonus info re. Dreams day packages just around the corner from our condo.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Mayan Riviera Resort Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2968vbi
+1 941 244-0240
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Fairfield County, CT
5

Four C's Paradise Condo: Clean,Comfortable, Conveniently located and Cost Efficient

Four C's Paradise Condo: Clean,Comfortable, Conveniently located and Cost Efficient
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family with boys ages 9 & 11 visited over our February school vacation week. Gene and Kathy are very responsive and were thoughtful with their rental preparations by email, telephone and notes in the condo. They also have great staff on location if any needs arise. Travel days are exhausting no matter where you are coming from but to find cold beer in the refrigerator was a welcome surprise. That first sip marked the beginning of vacation! It set the tone for an enjoyable stay. Used Cancun Valet for our airport travels no problem.
We alternated our days with adventure trips to the various parks and quieter days spent by the Omni Hotel Beach Club. Xcaret was a big hit for our active boys. Looking back, wish we had signed on for a second day at Xplor which is their neighboring zip line park. fyi, bring passport for ages 5-11 which is half price. They charged full price for our older son b/c we had no id. Akumal is a short drive/taxi south and is a must day trip to snorkel/sun/lunch/massage and see the turtles no matter what your age. We rented chairs $5 and equipment ($) and splurged for an underwater photo guide (Akumal Dive Shop) who took great pics of our outing.
We all took a turn at Dolphin Discovery in PA. It is pricey but well worth doing once for a lifetime of memories. I think we ate at almost all the restaurants in PA. Farmers market Sat/Wed. There are so many different cuisines it is hard to remember you are in Mexico. Coconut Ice Cream! The turquoise warm waters and powder soft sands are real. It reminds me of Bermuda beaches. Enjoy your time away and don't hesitate to contact Gene and Kathy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Mayan Riviera Resort Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2968vbi
+1 941 244-0240
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Kentucky/USA
5

Condo at Puerto Aventuras

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The property is as described and is in a great location! The information provided by the owner was extremely helpful and the office staff at the Puerta del Mar were extremely helpful during our stay. The condo is within 5 minutes or less walking distance to restaurants and the main area of Pureto Aventuras. The condo overlooks the marina and provides a great view to wake up to in the morning. The condo is extremely quiet and peaceful and well maintained. The use of the beach at the Omni Hotel is very nice and access is at a reasonable price for the day which includes food and drink. I would highly recommend Puerto Aventuras and this condo for a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kathy & I were very happy to hear you both had a relaxing and enjoyable stay in our condo. It was good that you took advantage of the Omni Beach Club. We feel the Omni offers resort amenities to our guests at a reasonable cost. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit. Gene & Kathy
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Mayan Riviera Resort Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2968vbi
+1 941 244-0240
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Springfield, MO
5

Great Location and Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I just returned from PA, and I truly enjoyed my stay in Gene and Katie's condo. I loved each morning and evening sitting on one of the two balconies watching the boats go in and out of the marina. The location was an easy walk around the marina to the shops and restaurants in PA. I found everything I needed in the condo to prepare meals and enjoy my stay. The communication with Gene and Katie was just fantastic. Any call or email was quickly answered. A great spot for a nice relaxing visit to PA. Thank you again Gene and Katie. Tu Amiga, Diane
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Diane, Thank you for your renting with us. We believe Katy and husband Carlos over extend themselves to ensure our guests rental experience exceeds their expectations. We hope you come back to visit again soon. Thank you.
Gene & Kathie
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Mayan Riviera Resort Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2968vbi
+1 941 244-0240
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Latvia
5

Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Gene & Kathie. You have a great apartment!
We thank you for caring about us! Very good vacation. Very good apartments.
We want to come back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Tatiana and O.
Latvia
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Tatjana & Oleg, the Mayan Riviera want you to come back very sooooon. We are so impressed with Oleg cave diving.Bravo Oleg.
It pleases us when our guests enjoy our condo and Puerto Aventuras as much as we do. Thank you for your kind words.
Gene & Kathie
Helpful votes: 1/1