Cape Coral villa rental - Front view
Front view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Cape Coral Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, heated pool, garage, bikes, boat(extra)

Villa Champagne guarantees you a quiet and relaxing environment. Located on a canal with Gulf access, you will be able to boat directly from the house to the most wonderful beaches of Florida and watch the dolphins. Rent a Glastron MX 175 and have the boat directly to your dock. Villa Champagne offers you a southern exposure so you’ll have the warmth of the sun all year round by the beautiful heated pool.

You will be sound of mind with the alarm pool system for children. Relax on the lounge chairs by the dock or nap on the lovely sofas by the pool. Villa Champagne is all newly remodeled. You will enjoy the new furniture as well as the 50 inch plasma TV in the living room and 32 and 24 inch TVs in the master bedroom and guest bedroom. This house can accommodate 6 people but 2 other can sleep in the living room as the sofa makes a queen size bed.

This house has 1 king bed and 2 queen beds. The great room is spacious and provides a great view on the canal. 30 minutes from Fort Myers International airport, near many golf courses, and only 2 hours away to Miami, Orlando, Bush Gardens. Villa Champagne is waiting for you.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 296892 in Cape Coral, Florida

Luxury Villa with dock,boat,heated pool,gulf access,southern exposure
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 18 reviews
business
Luxury Villa with dock,boat,heated pool,gulf access,southern exposure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296892
+1 450 565-1623
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great vacation in florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I had a great time at Villa Champagne with my girlfriend and my family. With the warm weather we were able to enjoy the beautiful pool. Quiet neighborhood with shops nearby. The house was clean and inviting. What I enjoyed the most during my trip was our boat trip and see dolphins right behind us. These holidays were relaxing and easy to organize.
business
Luxury Villa with dock,boat,heated pool,gulf access,southern exposure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296892
+1 450 565-1623
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Rodriguez Family stay at Villa Champagne

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Overall, a great experience! The home provided exactly the type of environment we were looking for, relaxing and welcoming! The area was very quiet and the neighbors we met were quite friendly.

The home was well equiped, clean and organized providing all the amenities as detailed in the rental profile. The pool was fantastic!! The closed in lanai provided the right environment keeping all the peski bugs out qnd trust me, whe do not like bugs so this was perfect!

The home owners were also very helpful, friendly and informative, very easy to talk to. Overall, this was a great experience and we look forward to visiting again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Villa with dock,boat,heated pool,gulf access,southern exposure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296892
+1 450 565-1623
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Return to a little corner of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
After a couple of years, we went BACK to cape coral for an "encore". Having had an EXCELLENT time on our first visit, we brought 2 other couples with us and a very good time was had by all.
No complaints whatsoever on instalations, amenities or services provided. As a matter of fact, the only complaint was the duration of our stay ( too short.)
One piece of advice, you should REALLY consider renting the boat for a couple of days. There is much fun riding the canals and exploring the neighberhood from another perspective. Do be careful if you venture out past the locks, but with a good map we would suggest going to 'St James city' to a little retaurant (about 30 to 40 minutes to get there AFTER THE LOCKS, which take an hour and a half to get to), barely 500 feet from the entrance to the last canal on the left when facing st james city, cheap beer and good food, easy access. "Rumrunners" is also a must, just past the locks on your way out. If you turn left immediately before the locks, there is also a place for live music and lots of fun, (follow the boats, everyone goes there), just inquire on which nights they have live music. All in all, VILLA CHAMPAGNE is a very good address for fun as much as relaxing times, the choice is yours.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Villa with dock,boat,heated pool,gulf access,southern exposure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296892
+1 450 565-1623
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I had the pleasure to rent Villa Champagne for the Christmas holiday. It was the most wonderful experience. It was our first experience renting a home in Florida and it will surely not be the last. The booking process was very easy and the owners were very helpful and reassuring to proceed. They answered all the many questions we had!
We enjoyed the pool area, dining in the sun and the very quiet neighbourhood. The property manager was also very helpful to give us all the best places to visit in the area. We loved the sunset in Sanibel and shell picking, Miramar Outlets and visiting the Edison State Museum.
We can't wait to return to this same house as all was more than perfect. I recommend this beautiful home to everyone!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxury Villa with dock,boat,heated pool,gulf access,southern exposure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296892
+1 450 565-1623
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

beautiful house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I had the pleasure to rent Villa Champagne for the Christmas holiday. It was the most wonderful experience. It was our first experience renting a home in Florida and it will surely not be the last. The booking process was very easy and the owners were very helpful and reassuring to proceed. They answered all the many questions we had!
We enjoyed the pool area, dining in the sun and the very quiet neighbourhood. The property manager was also very helpful to give us all the best places to visit in the area. We loved the sunset in Sanibel and shell picking, Miramar Outlets and visiting the Edison State Museum.
We can't wait to return to this same house as all was more than perfect. I recommend this beautiful home to everyone!
business
Luxury Villa with dock,boat,heated pool,gulf access,southern exposure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296892
+1 450 565-1623
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

beautiful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I had the pleasure to rent Villa Champagne for the Christmas holiday. It was the most wonderful experience. It was our first experience renting a home in Florida and it will surely not be the last. The booking process was very easy and the owners were very helpful and reassuring to proceed. They answered all the many questions we had!
We enjoyed the pool area, dining in the sun and the very quiet neighbourhood. The property manager was also very helpful to give us all the best places to visit in the area. We loved the sunset in Sanibel and shell picking, Miramar Outlets and visiting the Edison State Museum.
We can't wait to return to this same house as all was more than perfect. I recommend this beautiful home to everyone!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Villa with dock,boat,heated pool,gulf access,southern exposure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296892
+1 450 565-1623
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

One Word "WOW!!!"

One Word "WOW!!!"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
One of the best place I stay in Florida!!! This villa is nice, well equiped, clean and the place is quiet... Very nice pool and outside furnitures... Near of everything: beach, shopping, and cities... We liked our boat ride... The booking was easy... Thanks to the owners because everything was perfect!!!

We will book soon for other vacation!!!
business
Luxury Villa with dock,boat,heated pool,gulf access,southern exposure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296892
+1 450 565-1623
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Prior Lake, MN, USA
3

Beautiful home...quiet location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The home was well decorated and furnished and the yard was very pretty and maintained very well. Very nice pool area too. The owner was very nice to deal with and answered questions promply. We've rented many homes in Florida so have a few pointers for this home that were disappointing to us. We were excited to have a home with bikes to enjoy but went to use them and almost every tire was flat and no way to get them to the gas station to get them filled. Upon our arrival the first thing we noticed was the big stain on the carpet in the master bedroom and for some reason both bathrooms smelled like urine the entire time we were there. We thought it was the toilet brush and plunger so we put them in the garage but the smell was still there. The white bathroom rugs were so dirty we tossed them in the washer the 1st day we were there. When we went to bed the 1st night we were in shock at how cheap the beds were and the pillows were as thin as pancakes. Off to the store the next day to buy pillows which we brought back home with us. The master bedroom mattress crunched when you sat on it or moved...really a bummer to sleep so uncomfortably when you're on vacation. It would have been nice to have instuctions on how to use the TV's and DVD player and turn heat up on pool...it was very cold when we got there. Last but not least we rented the owners boat and that was our biggest and most costly mistake. Nice boat and nice lift but no directions on how to get out of the canel out into a bigger open area of water. We tried it one day and it took forever! Used the boat 2 times so those were very expensive boat rides!
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Luxury Villa with dock,boat,heated pool,gulf access,southern exposure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296892
+1 450 565-1623
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Bridgend, South Wales
4

Great time at Cape Coral

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I had a great time staying at Villa Champagne (we couldn't find the champagne though!). We had holidayed at Cape Coral previously so we knew what to expect and had an idea of the distances from beaches, shopping malls etc. If you want to visit the beach every day then I would suggest Cape Coral is not for you.
We were happy to have a very relaxing time lounging by the lovely pool- it was a little chilly at first but after a couple of days the pool heating had warmed it enough for us to use ( we are from the UK though and apparently we will swim in freezing water!). I loved the variety of seating outside- from the table and chairs for breakfast, to sun loungers for a spot of sunbathing to the sofa for reading. The villa was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. The TV, music and free wifi were very good and the free local and international telephone calls were an added bonus. My husband thinks a set of golf clubs would have been the icing on the cake as it would have saved him renting them. He can recommend the nearby Palmetto Pines municipal course- excellent course, welcoming to visitors and reasonably priced.
We chose this villa partly because we wanted the use of push-bikes and there were a selection in the garage but the week flew by and sadly we didn't use them at all. We obviously spent too much time relaxing! We did venture down to the beach at the Yacht Club - if you go stop and have a cheap beer ($1) at the pier bar and watch the sunset. We also visited Matlacha and Pine Island - it's a must if you want to experience the 'real Florida' and Thursday evenings at Bert's Bar for lovely food and live music is well worth a visit too.
Emmanuel, the owner, was excellent throughout the booking process and Kurt, the agent, was full of useful information. We have been travelling to Florida for some 20 years and wouldn't hesitate to rent this villa again.
Kim & Keith Carpenter
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay in our home. It is greatly appreciated. If you wish to visit again sunny Florida, we hope you'll consider renting our home again as 15% will be given to you for further rentals.

Best Regards
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Villa with dock,boat,heated pool,gulf access,southern exposure
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296892
+1 450 565-1623
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

We had a lovely stay! Perfect house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Stayed here for 2weeks, the house is perfect, with beutiful interior and outside, the pool area is very nice, and the pool is large! We were 6 adults in the house, and we nevert felt like we lived on top of each other, the house is so big, so space was never a problem! The house was clean and very well maintained. When we arrived the property manager came to visit us, to make sure everything was fine, ha also gave us alot of tips on places to visit on our stay! Cape coral is a great place, with some of USA finest beaches nearby and miami,tampa,orlando,etc is just 2hours away, perfect! The whole process of renting this house was perfect from start to end! And i have already recommended this place to all my family and friend!
Helpful votes: 1/1