Lindfields house rental - Strollers for your use
Strollers for your use
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lindfields House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This spacious 1,603 square foot single story 3 bedroom / 3 bath Florida Vacation home located in Lindfields Reserve Estates is just 4.5 miles from the Disney resort area.

This home is located on a quiet private street in a gated community with only 16 homes in the entire community and is equipped to a high standard that offers a relaxing haven after fun filled days.

Description...

This fully air conditioned spacious 3 bedroom 3 bath Florida Vacation home consists of a fully tiled master bedroom with TV, king size bed with full private bath and glass doors that lead to the pool and courtyard.

Two other bedrooms, one with a queen size bed, TV, private entrance and bath. The other , a children's room, has two twin beds, TV, DVD player and a full bath with Handicap accessible shower as well.

Two spacious living areas, one with a 27'' cable TV, dining room as well as an area in the courtyard for outdoor Florida dining.

The single floor layout means no stairs to climb and provides an extremely spacious feeling with vaulted ceilings and ceiling fans.

Amenities

There is a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, oven, electric cook top stove, microwave, fridge, freezer, ice maker, garbage disposal, coffee maker, toaster, full plate and utensil settings, etc...as well as a full size washing machine and dryer in the garage.

Other amenities include smoke and pet free living, one cable TV in each bedroom plus one in the family room, DVD player, VHS player, Play Station, and CD/Radio for the courtyard. Ceiling fans with controls in almost every room

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 296873 in Lindfields, Florida

Disney Area Private Pool Villa - 4.5 Miles!
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Disney Area Private Pool Villa - 4.5 Miles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296873
908 763-0612
Lindfields Kissimmee Area
Quebec, Canada
2

Not quite up to par

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Wife and I wanted a relaxed retreat for a couple of weeks and when we found rentals at Lindfields Reserve, it seemed great. The calendar for this property was full and we were not really interested since the last review was nagative. We were refered to a management company on site which told us they had a proprty available, when I inquired whetther it was the one with dolphins in the pool, they said no.
Well it was and quess what, out of our 2 week stay, the spa worked only 2 days (owner controls pool functions via internet) and pool funtions are closed a 9:30 PM, not great when you come back after a long day. Also pool maintenance was questionable, when we arrived there were 2 chlorine pucks in the skimmer which did not last very long in the plus 100 degree weather, during the second week I advised management employee and he said the pool water was fine (there was visible algae during the last days and we left one day before the end of our stay)
If you want to watch TV, better bring a chair close or binoculars since in living area you are 15 feet away from a small protable TV.
On the up side, place was clean and location is great.
Had some colleagues that were waiting on my comments since they were interested, sorry I couldn't recomend.
Recommended for:  People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Disney Area Private Pool Villa - 4.5 Miles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296873
908 763-0612
Lindfields Kissimmee Area
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We were disappointed that the pool and spa heat were not working because we read reviews that said they had just upgraded. We were there for 10 nights and only had use of the hot tub and pool for the last 2 nights. It should work now for whomever rents this house next. It is nice to have the pool out in the private courtyard.
There were a few other things regarding houskeeping that were not quite up to the level we received at other houses we have stayed in (towels and wash rags thrown haphazardly into the cabinets, dust and stray hairs in drawers, a toilet I had to clean when we arrived...).
We had to open a Paypal account in order to receive our deposit refund, and that was a big hassle.
However, Paul worked with us with any troublesome things we reported. I doubt if I would stay here again, but it is in a nice neighborhood, and a nice enough place. It took about 15 minutes to drive to Magic Kingdom, less to Animal Knigdom.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I am again sorry that you were inconvenienced with the pool heat issue, but as I notified you, the Heat Pump itself failed and was replaced with a new one as soon as it came in. I was not aware of the issue you had the housekeepiing issues, had I known I would have had it taken care of immediately. I will make sure this will not happen again, but we cannot contol equipment malfunctions. Thank you again for staying with us, and I would hope you would consider us again for your future travel plans.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Disney Area Private Pool Villa - 4.5 Miles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296873
908 763-0612
Lindfields Kissimmee Area
North Carolina
5

Great House for a Disney Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My wife and I and our two teenage daughters found this property to be perfect for our vacation. It's in a very convienient area to Disney parks, restaurants and shopping. We have vacationed regularly in the Orlando area and have stayed in different hotels and condo's both on and off Disney property. I would say for the value this is the best we have found. The house was clean, well kepted and nicely equipped. Paul was very helpful with the booking, registration and checkin procedures and everything went smoothly even though I booked at the last minute.
The small gated community felt very safe and has a tennis court available for use. The pool/jacuzzi at the house was very nice but, being early March the water was a bit on the cold side. There was a new pool heater system just installed and I think they were still working the bugs out of it, so that may have been the reason for the cold water.
Overall the place was great for the money and we would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We had a few issues with the pool/ spa heat earlier this year. In March we had the system upgraded to a Hayward remote gold line system. This took care of any and all issues we had. Thanks again for staying with us, and we look forward to assisting you agian with your vacation plans. Paul.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Disney Area Private Pool Villa - 4.5 Miles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296873
908 763-0612
Lindfields Kissimmee Area
Madison, VA
5

Nice House and Community

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The house is just as listed on VRBO and the pictures are accurate of the property. The location was great to get around the city of Kissimmee and Orlando. The area has many restaurants, outlets, shops, stores, flea markets, grocery stores, etc. The spa and pool temps were not 104F as listed on the wall, so we did not go in during the entire week, but we sat around the pool area. I don't know why I did not call the owners to inquire about it, because they were accessible and friendly. The TV in the living room did not have a remote, which worked for me, but not my husband and the DVD player was in B & W and not color, which was different. The house is quite comfortable and I enjoyed coming back to it after being out all day. If you're a walker then please walk on Lindfields Blvd. I walked each morning and did over 7000 steps and I enjoyed walking in the neighborhood. No dogs:) Also, if you're a Vegan there are many vegan restaurants in Orlando and we loved the "Loving Hut" at 2101 East Colonial Drive, Orlando. The food was awesome!!

YES, I would stay here again and wanted too for the Christmas, but it's already taken. Perhaps, next Christmas and New Years.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Disney Area Private Pool Villa - 4.5 Miles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296873
908 763-0612
Lindfields Kissimmee Area
Cincinnati, Oh
5

Awesome time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed with a family of five plus grandparents and this house was perfect! The setup is neat too as the front entry is through the pool courtyard with a bedroom on the right and the "main" part of the house on the left with the other two bedrooms, etc.. It was nice that the grandparents had their own space where they could escape for a while if they needed to. There were toys for the kids and very convenient strollers that we used on our two days at Magic Kingdom. The house is right off the main strip so it's close to anything you need, but far enough away from it that there is no noise at all and has a very private feel. The drive to everything at Disney was very reasonable. Thanks for opening your house to us!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Disney Area Private Pool Villa - 4.5 Miles!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296873
908 763-0612
Lindfields Kissimmee Area
New York
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My family and I stayed at this home for a week to visit all Disney Theme Parks. The house is very quiet and the neighborhood is lovely. It is close to the main road US 192- which leads to the Disney Parks. The house was very clean and nicely equipped. I had trouble connecting to the wireless internet but the owners were very responsive in helping me fix the issue. In the beginning we had trouble getting the hot tub jets to work. We later learned that the pool and hot tub run on a timer from 10am-10pm. This made it easier for us to plan when we wanted to use the hot tub. The owner was very easy to work with and provided some great suggestions for our Disney trip. We really enjoyed ourselves in this house. It is definitely less expensive than staying on Disney property.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2