Al Tahoe townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Al Tahoe Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Looking for a place to relax, take in the fresh smell of pine and enjoy some time away from your busy life? Well look no further. Lake View at Tahoe Rentals is a completely remodeled townhouse located on the shoreline at South Lake Tahoe. Our spectacular views include those of the lake just a few steps away, the Sierra Nevada's and neighboring Meadow/Reserve.

Lake View at Tahoe Rentals is within minutes of Heavenly Village, with its wonderful skiing, gondola, shops/restaurants and Nevada Casinos. Northshore including Tahoe City, Incline Village & Truckee are all within a 40 minute drive. Reno, Nevada is an hour away. In the summer months, the private pier is accessible for fishing or loading/unloading from your boat (docking at the pier is not permitted). Lake View Avenue boat launch is nearby. The townhouse is also conveniently located just a few steps away from the seasonally heated swimming pool.

Our completely remodeled property features all of the modern conveniences including a fully equipped chef inspired gourmet Monogram SS Kitchen with granite counters; granite bathrooms; 2 flat screen HD TV's; 2 Blu Ray players; Adura wood floors; wine/beverage refrigerator and much, much more!

We hope that a stay with us will evoke both luxury and style and leave you wanting to return soon. We know that traveling can be stressful at times and our goal is to make your stay with us a memorable and comfortable one.

***$250 per night mid-week Fall, Winter & Spring Special with 3 consecutive night minimum.***

VR Permit #004301

Keywords: Lake View, South Lake Tahoe, Lake Front, South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental, remodeled, condo, close to casinos, close to Heavenly Village, Chateaux du Lac, close to beach, close to skiing, special rates.

More Details
Hide Details

This property has been in the family since the late 1960's. It recently underwent a major remodel to prepare the property for renting. While staying in our vacation rental, you will find all of the comforts of home. We hope you enjoy staying at our tranquil get-away as much as we have for the last 40+ years.

21 Reviews of Property 296871 in Al Tahoe, California

Gorgeous Townhouse on the Lake - Sleeps 6
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Gorgeous Townhouse on the Lake - Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296871vb
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Ski vacation in Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This vacation rental was perfect for our family. The unit is beautiful as well as functional. The property was clean and very well maintained. The views of the lake were stunning. The gourmet kitchen was the highlight for me. I was able to cook dinner and just glance up and see the picture perfect vista of the lake and mountains. The beds were very comfortable. The entire unit is lovely. Heavenly Ski Area was just a few minutes away. My son and husband skied everyday. I took the granddaughters on the private beach and walked on the trail by the lake. We had a wonderful time. i would definitely recommend this property to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Patricia! Glad you had a great time and hope you can come back.

Erin
business
Gorgeous Townhouse on the Lake - Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296871vb
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
5

Beautiful Modern Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Was impressed by this fabulous lake side condo. Up to date furnishings and household, phenomenal view, and true 3 bedrooms. Definitely need a car to get to town, etc.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you, Stephanie! Hope you can come back soon.

Erin
business
Gorgeous Townhouse on the Lake - Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296871vb
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
5

Wonderful Christmas Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What can I say this condo was fabulous! It is exactly as pictured, The inside is beautifully renovated, and if you like to cook the kitchen is a dream! This hands down has to be one of the nicest units decorated inside that I have ever rented, not to mention we stayed here for christmas week, and we so surprised and delighted to find the unit completely and beautifully decorated for the holidays, including a christmas tree! When we walked for the first time it made my families faces including mine, light up! Erin was a joy and a breeze to deal with not to mention an amazing attention to detail. The view from the condo was amazing, there is something just so soothing to be on the beautiful lake, and just to the left of the condo is a beautiful beach which you have a perfect view from the condos dining/living area. Everything is extremely nearby, grocery stores, heavenly, marina, casinos, all within 5 to 10 minutes. I would highly recommend this unit to a family with 5 to 6 people, or couples.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Townhouse on the Lake - Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296871vb
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Stockton, CA/ Ontario, Canada/ Glasgow, Scotland
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family just left Tahoe for a 3 day mini vacation here and we all wished we had stayed for a week! The house is gorgeous, location is awesome and we will be coming back again next year!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous Townhouse on the Lake - Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296871vb
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wow! What A House!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We've just stayed at your LakeView house at Tahoe. We had an amazing time because of your wonderful house!!!
I just *had* to ping you to compliment you on what a wonderful remodelling you guys did!! You can tell that there was a lot of thought put into the remodeling. Great use of the space, amazing light everywhere. Everything was very user-friendly and intuitive. Things are exactly where they should be.
Of all the VRBOs I've stayed at, this was THE most amazing one I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. Thank you for doing such a good job of designing and maintaining an amazingly smoothly operated vacation rental!!
We'll definitely be back!!

Cheers!
business
Gorgeous Townhouse on the Lake - Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296871vb
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Montana
5

Ski Competition at Heavenly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This property is fantastic, high quality finishes/bedding/supplies, well maintained, well equipped, drop dead gorgeous views as an end corner unit and excellent location for our ski competition held at heavenly valley. On top of all that, the process of payment, contract, access info, check in and check out was one of the most professional and smooth of any i've done in many years of using VRBO. The location and setting is so awesome, there was actually a wedding party taking pictures on the end of the dock in the end of March!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Townhouse on the Lake - Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296871vb
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Place for Birthday Celebration

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Erin,
Thank you so much for sharing your family home with us this past weekend. We oohed and aahed from the moment we stepped inside. Personally I felt like a celebrity while staying there. In addition to the magnificent view of the Lake and mountains, your home is so beautiful inside. We appreciated the comfortable furniture, high end appliances, well stocked with anything you could need cupboards and drawers, personal touches, fresh flowers and WiFi to name a few favorites. If it were my home, I would find it very difficult to let strangers temporarily stay there, even with a credit card on file.

We had a great time with our friends catching up and visiting. We played dominoes on the huge table. Some watched the Little League World Series on the downstairs TV, while others chatted upstairs. We used the swimming pool one evening and were surprised at how warm it was. The first night we ate dinner at Rojos with the quaint cabin atmosphere because it was nearby. All agreed delicious food and great service. The second day we had fun playing 28 holes of miniature golf and then we celebrated my husband's 60th birthday at The Cantina. Again delicious food, wonderful service and a surprise ice cream dessert!

We enjoyed looking at your family cookbook complete with pictures. We saw the album of before and after renovation photographs. What a transformation!!! All of us agree that we wished we could have stayed longer, but hope to return somewhere down the road, if your home will still be available.
business
Gorgeous Townhouse on the Lake - Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296871vb
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thank You

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home in Lake Tahoe with our family. We were so impressed with the d├ęcor and every detail, which made us feel like we were at home. We very much enjoyed the beauty of Lake Tahoe and appreciate your generous hospitality. All the extras you provided made our stay wonderful. We made a donation to the Visalia Rescue Mission on your behalf.

With kind regards,
Bernard & Maxine
business
Gorgeous Townhouse on the Lake - Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296871vb
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Napa, CA
5

Absolutely Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Without a doubt this was the most amazing townhouse we have rented in Tahoe!! In fact, the first words out of our mouths when we walked in were "Wow! This place is amazing!!" The attention to every little detail was incredible; from the completely appointed kitchen to the way they fold the towels, we definitely felt as though we were staying in a five star hotel.

Erin was an absolute joy to work with. She was extremely helpful and responded to questions right away. We would not hesitate for a second to recommend this townhouse to anyone and are already planning our next visit to Lake View!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, Kim!!! Our family really appreciates that beautiful review and so will everyone else who visits VRBO and Home Away.
business
Gorgeous Townhouse on the Lake - Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296871vb
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our stay at the the condo was great again this year. We were so happy that we chose to rent it again. After living at the lake for 15 years and returning every summer for the last 15 it is the best place we have found. We really enjoyed inviting our local friends over for dinner and I have to tell you how everyone was so impressed with the view as well as the accommodations and the relaxing feel of your home. We were able to spend some wonderful days and nights with our family and friends. We will be coming back next year for sure as my husband said he doesn't want to stay anywhere else. Thanks again and I will book for next year once we decide our schedule for next summer. I also really enjoyed your family cookbook and the photo album of the condo before the renovation. Fondly, Susan