Eastham house rental - Full Cape House on 1.6 Acres
Full Cape House on 1.6 Acres
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Eastham House Rental Photos and Description
House 2,000 sq. ft, 3 bedrooms, sleeps 6, 2 full bathrooms, Large Outdoor Shower

This charming traditional full cape with circular drive is situated on 1.6 acres on a private way cul-de-sac bordered by tranquil Boat Meadow Marsh. Walk to Boat Meadow Beach & Rock Harbor. The grounds are naturally landscaped with gardens and plantings.

The home features pegged wide pine flooring and hand-hewn beamed ceilings in the open floor plan living room-dining room with marsh views and sliders to a large deck. The fully-equipped kitchen is adjoined by a first floor laundry room. A family room, bedroom with twin beds and full bath with tub complete the first floor.

There are two bedrooms on the second floor: the master bedroom with queen bed and another bedroom with two twin beds. Both bedrooms overlook the marsh, have two closets, built-in drawers and share a bath with a large glass enclosed shower. Prevailing southwest summer bay breezes keep the house cool and airy, and pedestal fans are furnished. Wireless Internet and Direct TV.

7 Reviews of Property 296856 in Eastham, Massachusetts

Boat Meadow Marsh Frontage, Walk to Beach, on Private Cul-de-Sac
average rating of 4.6 based on 7 reviews
business
Boat Meadow Marsh Frontage, Walk to Beach, on Private Cul-de-Sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296856
+1 5082557763
Eastham Cape Cod
Houston, TX
5

Memorial Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This property was a pleasant home away from home. The house was nestled among pine trees and an adjacent marsh. The rear deck and grill provided nice outdoor dining. The interior was roomy and spotless. The village and beach were a short drive away. Having access to the washer and dryer was very helpful. Eastham is an excellent location for exploring the Cape.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Boat Meadow Marsh Frontage, Walk to Beach, on Private Cul-de-Sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296856
+1 5082557763
Eastham Cape Cod
Prescott, AZ
5

Best house we ever rented!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We used to live in a house similar to this on Cape Cod, only this one is even nicer than ours. It is the cleanest rental house we've ever stayed in, and we have rented all over the US and Europe. The furnishings are lovely and perfect for Cape Cod. The kitchen is very well appointed with French door refrig, dual fuel stove, and all things needed for preparing even "lobsta". When my husband became ill, and there were no guests coming in immediately after us, the owner permitted us to stay a few extra days. Great place, couldn't recommend it highly enough.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Boat Meadow Marsh Frontage, Walk to Beach, on Private Cul-de-Sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296856
+1 5082557763
Eastham Cape Cod
4

family holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
this was our first visit to cape cod and we had a fantastic holiday in this house. there was plenty of space for us and our three daughters. the house is beautifully decorated and very clean & comfortable. we loved having breakfast out on the deck or a glass of wine in the evening. the girls made full use of the tv room which meant we could read our books in peace in the lounge. the location was ideal on a nice quiet street but a 5 min drive to shops,restuarants and most importantly the fabulous national seashore beaches. the owners were very helpful and easy to book with i would definately recomend this house to others.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Boat Meadow Marsh Frontage, Walk to Beach, on Private Cul-de-Sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296856
+1 5082557763
Eastham Cape Cod
wahington,ma
4

Sisters gathering

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Several of us gathered at this place for a 60th birthday party and it was everything we needed and wanted. The open living space communicates with a nice deck where we spent most of our time. The house is clean and comfortable and the owners were accomodating. It's great to be a short walk from a bay beach for the spectacular sunsets and a short drive to the national seashore. Also a short bike ride to the cape cod rail trail and very close to places to kayak. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Boat Meadow Marsh Frontage, Walk to Beach, on Private Cul-de-Sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296856
+1 5082557763
Eastham Cape Cod
5

Great rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed here for a week with our two year old daughter. The house was perfect for our week vacation. The house was very clean, spacious and had all the amenities that one would need. It is in a quiet area, yet close to everything in town. We loved sitting out on the large deck at night after spending the day at the beach and enjoying the peace and quiet. Skaket, Nauset Light, Coast Guard Beach and First Encounter are all very close by and easy to get to. The owners are very easy to deal with. We are already planning our vacation here next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Boat Meadow Marsh Frontage, Walk to Beach, on Private Cul-de-Sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296856
+1 5082557763
Eastham Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Thank you

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Thank you. Lovely home!
business
Boat Meadow Marsh Frontage, Walk to Beach, on Private Cul-de-Sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296856
+1 5082557763
Eastham Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Your place is beautiful

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I just wanted to let you know that we had a great vacation at your summer rental home. Your place was beautiful and we loved the privacy. My daughter and I enjoyed the decor, especially the seashore crafts and wreaths. There was so much to do all around us..great location!
Helpful votes: 3/3