Rye house rental - Beautiful Classic Beach House!
Beautiful Classic Beach House!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Rye House Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 8: 3 Bedrooms, King bed, Double bed , 4 Twin beds, Full bath,

Beautiful Classic Beach House at Jenness Beach! Brand new appliances. Cable TV, wireless Internet, 37' High-Def Flat Screen TV, DVR. A/C, Gas Grill, deck furniture, etc. On the beach side of Ocean Blvd, this cedar-shingled, Cape Cod sits privately on a huge 1.5 acre, grassy lot with room to run and play. Walk to the Beach with easy access. Private outdoor shower and side deck. Many amenities including new washer/dryer, dishwasher, etc.

Water sports abound: swimming, surfing, boating, fishing, whale watching, and boat cruises from nearby Rye Harbor. Minutes from Water Country and Odiorne State Park/Sciene Center. Enjoy local seafood restaurants on Ocean Boulevard , Ray's, Petey's, and a short walk to the award winning Carriage House Restaurant for a gourmet, romantic dinner. Head to town and enjoy the unique shops of Portsmouth.

Property is a VERY rare, large parcel of land on the Ocean side of Ocean Blvd. Easy access to the beach. Very private, secluded, kid safe & friendly . Plenty of room for the kids to run and play!

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 296818 in Rye, New Hampshire

Summer 2014 Almost Here!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Summer 2014 Almost Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296818
+1 781 838-2411
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
5

amazing beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here for 1 week with my brother and his family. There were a total of 4 adults and 3 kids. The house was clean and well equipped. The kids loved the large yard, beach path, outdoor fire pit, and outdoor shower. The deck was great for lunch after the beach. The four beds in the loft were perfect for the kids. The location is amazing and close to lots of attractions. We would definitely stay here again. The owners were very helpful and quick to respond to questions! We spent each day at the beach and found it so convenient to set up and return to the house for lunch before heading back to the beach.
Owner's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed themselves. We look forward to having you stay again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer 2014 Almost Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296818
+1 781 838-2411
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
5

SO perfect, so beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was an absolutely perfect property, beautiful huge yard, amazing deck, great living space inside. Darin & Carol are great to work with and very accommodating.
Owner's Response: Thank you Lindsay, It looked like a beautiful wedding and I'm glad everyone had a good time! Hope to have you back for your anniversary too.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer 2014 Almost Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296818
+1 781 838-2411
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Great House, Great Spread, Great Owners.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wonderful house in a great location.

We had a great vacation in this house. It’s a short walk from the beach and includes a giant beach wagon to haul all your chairs, umbrellas and what-nots. By getting away from the beach a little bit you are rewarded with a HUGE yard, which our 2 year old loved running around in the grass. Another great feature is the outdoor fire pit, we had 4 camp fires while we were there and it’s a wonderful way to end out a beach day, bring some firewood with you to enjoy the fire pit, don’t forget smore fixings as well.

The house was well appointed and well equipped. Kitchen counter space is limited, but manageable – about what you would expect in a beach cottage. The main kitchen/dining/living area is open and inviting, the open concept living is perfect for family gatherings. It appears the entire house was renovated recently and it was nicely finished, downstairs bathroom is particularly nice. Laundry in the basement came in handy, and there were ample beach toys stored down there to take advantage of, including a very nice quality bocce set, the perfect late afternoon low tide beach game.

The owners couldn’t have been easier to work with. Responsive and friendly – they are doing it right. It’s so refreshing to have owners that give you the feeling you welcome in their home, so thank you to Darin and Carol for that!

We have been coming to Rye for about 25 years and its our favorite New England beach spot, small town cozy feel, great quiet community. This house is a bargain for what it offers your family vacation.

No hesitation to rent again in the future.
Owner's Response: Thank you Ben! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves, have a nice rest of the summer and look forward to seeing you next year!
business
Summer 2014 Almost Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296818
+1 781 838-2411
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Fun,sun and friends. Who could ask for more.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It was better then we could have hoped for. The short walk to the beach , the outside deck to enjoy coffee in the morning and at night the fire pit to sit by. Also enjoyed the closeness of places to explore. We had a hard time deciding do we stay at the beach, enjoy the sites or just sit and enjoy. Thank you Carol and Darin for sharing your home. It was GREAT!
Owner's Response: Thank you! You guys had great weather and I'm glad you and your friends had a nice time. We look forward to seeing you again next season.
business
Summer 2014 Almost Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296818
+1 781 838-2411
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Fantastic vacation home. Spacious and good lay out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
3rd year renter, love the house, yard, and proximity to the beach. Close to Rye Harbor, went on whale watch and fishing this year. Looking forward to 2014!
Owner's Response: Thank you again, and as always it's great to see you and the family! Enjoy the rest of your summer and see you 2014!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer 2014 Almost Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296818
+1 781 838-2411
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Great vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a great beach house! I stayed here for 2 weeks with family and friends and it was a perfect place to relax after some totally exhausting beach days! Everything was super clean, and the common areas were large and open, which made socializing easy. I loved having my morning coffee out on the deck, and we spent most evenings making s'mores at the firepit. The beach is a short walk away, and we were allowed to use their suped up wagon to haul all of our coolers, chairs, umbrellas & surfboards to the beach which was awesome! Nice, huge yard for frisbee and bocce! Owners are fantastic, great communication! Hope to be back next year!
Owner's Response: Thank you Emma! I'm glad everyone had a good time and we met your expectations! Look forward to seeing you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer 2014 Almost Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296818
+1 781 838-2411
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Satisfied Renters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The property (296818) was lovely -- bright, sunny, modern, extremely well cared for. The location was perfect; the owners were careful, thoughtful, responsive -- as good as any vacation renters that I've worked with in many decades of renting summer places. The huge yard was much appreciated by all of us, especially my 10 year old grandson who was able to kick a soccer ball around without any concern for auto traffic. The beach was a 5 minute walk from the house, again with no concerns about auto traffic. We all enjoyed the Science Center up the road, an afternoon in Portsmouth, a nice fish dinner at Ray's; but we came for the beach and we spent most of every day there. We had a wonderful time. I'd recommend the space, the place, and the owners in a blink.
Owner's Response: Thank you Harry! I'm glad everything lived up to your expectations and your family had a good time. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! All the best.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Summer 2014 Almost Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296818
+1 781 838-2411
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Monica T

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
As described! :) The layout was perfect for our family get together. We had 2 families, both with young children. Everyone had their space and enjoyed being together. The large yard was a great addition for the kids to play. Short walk to the beach thru the trees was adventurous (kids loved it each day). The fire pit made a great meeting place for the s'mores. Property was clean, kitchen equipment and supplies were perfect. Communication with the owner was a treat; immediate responses with any questions or concerns. Suggested activities, restaurants, and day trips were available. Having washer-dryer on site was a huge help- we won't pack as much next year. Huge bedroom loft upstairs was a great space for the kids to have their "own" area. We booked for the next summer before we left, look forward to coming back year after year.
Owner's Response: Thank you Monica! We too are looking forward to seeing you and your family again this summer. It'll be here before you know it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer 2014 Almost Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296818
+1 781 838-2411
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
What a beautiful house in the perfect location! It was clean and newly renovated. Very beachy feel with quant decorations. The yard was gorgeous the kids had so much fun, it was perfectly safe. Jenness beach is our favorite. Easy walk out to the sand and sun. We had one day of non beach weather and took a ride to Story Land and saw some of the other local attractions. Easy communication with the owners, it couldn't have been simpler. Look forward to coming back for next year.
We would reccommend to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Summer 2014 Almost Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296818
+1 781 838-2411
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
5

A very peaceful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The property was a well-described cute cottage. As indicated, we had a short walk to the beach so the property was much more private/quiet than if we were directly on the beach. Communication to/from the owner was both timely and great. The location was excellent and allows visitors to really get a feel for Rye as a community as it was minutes from the town library, museum, and farmers market as well as a short drive to Portsmouth, Kittery, etc. The added advantage of being able to bring our dog really made it a "full" family vacation.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7