Mariposa cottage rental - Welcome to D&E Digs!
Welcome to D&E Digs!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Mariposa Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Come and visit our charming cottage in the woods. Large bedroom with a tempurpedic mattress, full kitchen, and a private deck with a mountain view. Enjoy the different sitting areas around the property, including the gazebo, which is perfect for enjoying a good book or just some quiet time.

Located between two entrances to Yosemite, each with beautiful scenic routes leading you into the park. Wonderful restaurants to choose from, including a cafe right at the end of the road!

The private pool is available during the warmer months, and the campfire during the cooler months. It is a great place to come home to after a wonderful day in the park....

We have a massage therapist available, (if given enough notice) to enhance your relaxation and enjoyment during your visit to D&E Digs.

Keywords: One-Bedroom Cottage Pet-Friendly

We always traveled with our dogs and struggled to find pet-friendly rentals, which is why we decided to offer a place where pets are welcome. We moved up to the mountains on a whim, and have never looked back.

Donna Carr purchased this cottage in 2004

Living near Yosemite has been a dream come true. It is truly the most beautiful and special place!

Our guests all use the word 'enchanted' when describing their feelings about this property. There is something very special that happens when you are surrounded by beautiful Black Oaks and Ponderosa Pines.

7 Reviews of Property 292921 in Mariposa, California

D&E Digs / Relax in the Woods Under Starlit Skies....
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
D&E Digs / Relax in the Woods Under Starlit Skies....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292921vbi
(209) 742-5344 (California, USA)
Mariposa Yosemite Area
5

Great cabin, great nature, amazing hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great 4-day stay in Mariposa. Cabin is decorated in old-style, super clean and pet-friendly. Very quiet ranch, ideal for gateway from the city, with an easy 40-mile ride to Yosemite. Donna and Eric are amazing hosts. They showed us the whole ranch and even helped us jump-start our car when the battery went dead.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
D&E Digs / Relax in the Woods Under Starlit Skies....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292921vbi
(209) 742-5344 (California, USA)
Mariposa Yosemite Area
Williamson, Georgia
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY TO VISIT YOSEMITE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My Wife and I stayed with our two Bostons traveling from Georgia to Vegas then to here. This place is a great place and great location to visit both Mariposa Grove and Yosemite National Park. Eric and Donna were very nice people to meet and have a very nice spread. I highly recommend this place. It is a great place to get away from the park and enjoy the evenings. There is a cafe near by you can walk to or nice bar/restuarant short distance drive. Thanks for allowing us to use your cottage and look forward to a returning. Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
D&E Digs / Relax in the Woods Under Starlit Skies....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292921vbi
(209) 742-5344 (California, USA)
Mariposa Yosemite Area
St. Paul, MN
5

Great stay in Mariposa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I had a phenomenal time staying Donna and Eric at their cottage in Mariposa. We spent most of our time at Yosemite and even though it was an hour outside the park, it was well worth it! The cottage felt like home and Donna and Eric were extremely hospitable and went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. They are both extremely friendly and it was fun getting to know them both. The property was very nice and the cottage has a good amount of privacy. If you're looking for a good place to stay while visiting the Yosemite area, look no further. We can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
D&E Digs / Relax in the Woods Under Starlit Skies....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292921vbi
(209) 742-5344 (California, USA)
Mariposa Yosemite Area
San Jose, CA
5

Wonderful secluded location, owners are kind and genuine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This was the perfect vacation week for me, as I was severely burned out at work and needed to unplug and escape. I brought my dog and made the drive from San Jose, and was kindly greeted upon my arrival. I got a quick tour of the cottage and had a very friendly conversation with Eric, who found the balance of both making himself available for me if I needed anything, and giving me my space to make sure I enjoyed my private time.

I was encouraged to enjoy the entire property, and I did. There is a lot of land for roaming (perfect for walking off-leash with my 15 pound buddy), and there were plenty of pleasant morning walks while breathing in the fresh mountain air. There's a small restaurant down the street where I was able to get some food to go, and a small market where I picked up a few snacks. Donna and Eric also offered me use of their Yosemite pass if I wanted to visit the park, and said they'd be happy to set up a campfire for me if I wanted to sit outside at night.

Being a night owl (I tend to get to work around 10 or 10:30am and work past midnight), it was amazing how quickly my biological clock adjusted to something much more normal and human while I was out there. The first night, I walked my dog around 7pm, went to sleep around 10 or 11 and woke up at 7 completely refreshed. I read and wrote a lot, cooked a little, got a lot of fresh air, and really got to take my time recharging my batteries.

The time I spent up there meant a lot to me. Not just the seclusion, but the great life advice I got from Eric in our occasional chats throughout the week. I've emailed Donna recently and am hoping to go back some time during the holidays with my dog and my girlfriend. Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
D&E Digs / Relax in the Woods Under Starlit Skies....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292921vbi
(209) 742-5344 (California, USA)
Mariposa Yosemite Area
Albany, CA.
5

Loved every minute....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We (my husband, myself and our rat-terrier ) spent 3 great days with Donna, Eric and their dogs. We wanted to relax, unwind,and escape the fog and cold typical of the SF bay area in the summer. The property exceeded our expectations. The cottage was immaculate, charming and had all the necessary amenities....including wifi and cable television. The setting was private, quiet and serene. Although the town of Mariposa is only a short drive away, we spent most of our time at the property....taking early morning walks down the dirt road, visiting the neighbor's horse, and hanging out by the pool. It was so relaxing. Donna and Eric were wonderful hosts. We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
D&E Digs / Relax in the Woods Under Starlit Skies....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292921vbi
(209) 742-5344 (California, USA)
Mariposa Yosemite Area
boston
5

Just Mystical

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I stayed at this beautiful cottage for four wonderful days.It was an easy ride to the park but always a peaceful setting to come home to.The owners Donna and Eric were available for questions but always respectful of my privacy.As the title says it is quiet,relaxing and extremely clean.Looking up at the stars at night (just mystical)Cannot wait to book it real soon.Thanks again David
business
D&E Digs / Relax in the Woods Under Starlit Skies....
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p292921vbi
(209) 742-5344 (California, USA)
Mariposa Yosemite Area
Boston
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This is probably my MOST favorite B&B I've ever been to. The hosts, their dogs and the cottage were "just what the Dr ordered". They were so helpful with suggestions on restaurants and what to see at and around Yosemite and friends of theirs own a local restaurant so we got the inside scoop on where to dine. There was a wonderful snowstorm when we stayed there and the Ponderosa Pines were spectacular- so majestic. I highly recommend this place for a perfect romantic getaway- no stone left unturned-
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to provide you with the perfect 'romantic getaway'. Our goal is to make sure our guests have everything they need in the cottage, especially privacy!
Helpful votes: 2/2