Tampa house rental - Another amazing sunset over the beautiful Koi pond
Another amazing sunset over the beautiful Koi pond
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Tampa House Rental Photos and Description
4 large bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms ( BOTH Masters are double baths), sleeps 8

Welcome to this gorgeous river front paradise located minutes away (2 mi) from the exciting night life of downtown Tampa,Ybor City, Tampa Convention Center. Relax in your own private paradise surrounded by a lush tropical landscape. Tame the sun poolside with your favorite cocktail & music via DJ quality speakers or relax your mind next to the waterfall and Koi pond. Take a kayak down the river and wet a line. At night this tropical playground transforms into an enchanted oasis with thousands of tiny blue lights to spark your imagination. Access to the river is granted from the dock with underwater lighting attracting many species of marine life. When it’s time to come in, you will have 3100sq. ft. of beautifully furnished living space to relax in.Enjoy your favorite movie from unlimited Netflix or Blue-ray on the home theater with surround sound that comes alive.Test your skills with a game of pinball or pool in the game room. Check our reviews and more pictures at our web site below

This is a Really Cool Place!: Escape to a Tropical Paradise where warm breezes blow and Palm Trees sway. Located on the Hillsborough River, this peaceful haven invites you to come and stay. As soon as you enter the house your breath will be taken away by the spectacular views in the back. There is a large sparkling pool, jacuzzi, and 2 covered pavilions that are surrounded by lush tropical landscaping. To your right there is a bar top for eating or enjoying some cocktails poolside. To your left you will see a beautiful Koi pond. The amazing sound of the beautiful waterfall is tranquilizing. Lucky for you, the double wide hammock is close by. Walk over the bridge and down to the river, and you can find numerous species of marine life. At night the property is transformed into an enchanted paradise with magical blue lights everywhere. The river turns into your own private aquarium as the river lights light up the water, and attract countless fish. Inside you will find a, pool table, huge living room, laundry, etc

The 2nd master suite is huge!! This is the 4th bedroom & 4th bathroom. Its 600 sq ft of private relaxing space. It has a gorgeous private courtyard with its own hot tub, for a little extra privacy if needed.The bathroom is beautiful with a double shower, and vanity. It has a desk set up if you need to get some work done. A beautiful leather sofa for hanging out away from it all. Of course the king memory foam bed w/ wool pillow top, will leave you waking from a great night of sleep!

Come with your group, and still have some private space in your own little tropical paradise!

Tampa Urban Oasis....Truly a Tropical Paradise!: This Urban Oasis is located in the heart of Historic Tampa. It really is a Tropical Paradise on the bank of the Hillsborough River. Approximately 3/4 of an acre of lush tropical landscape gives you plenty of room to enjoy your setting. 200 feet along the waters edge is a gorgeous view. Great for fishing, or just taking it all in.

If your feeling a bit more adventurous, you can rent kayaks and boats just down the river for a scenic tour of the tampa waterfront. There are also some house beach cruiser bikes, if you want to cruise leisurely through the streets of downtown Tampa.

Whatever you decide to do, you are guaranteed to have a blast!

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a retired Tampa police officer. My career was dedicated to helping people in need. This career was rewarding in many ways. The good feeling inside from helping others in need is just one example. I now manage my long term rental properties, and this one vacation rental. I really does give me a similarly good feeling by being able to share my tropical paradise with nice families, to help make their vacations just a little bit nicer by having this amazing property to enjoy.

Miguel purchased this house in 2001

It's truely a tropical paradise located in the heart of historic Tampa. It's 3/4 acre private riverfront property provides a peaceful, tranquil environment in which to relax after a long day of active tourism.

Being in the heart of the city, but secluded in a quiet nieghborhood along the beautiful Hillsborough river. This is absolutely the perfect location!! You can go just minutes in any direction and find anything you would need......golf, shopping, dining, pub's, etc

20 Reviews of Property 296802 in Tampa, Florida

Gorgeous Water Views,Breathtaking Sunsets in a Lush Tropical Setting
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
business
Gorgeous Water Views,Breathtaking Sunsets in a Lush Tropical Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296802
+1 813 760-0899
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Saint Paul, MN USA
5

Great house for a getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A group of 4 guys rented this house for a golf weekend in Tampa. We couldn't have been more pleased. Lots of room, well equiped, great outdoor space made it perfect for our weekend. The location on the river made it very special, plus central access to all of Tampa, St. Pete and Clearwater. Miquel (the owner) was very accomadating and pleasant to deal with.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Water Views,Breathtaking Sunsets in a Lush Tropical Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296802
+1 813 760-0899
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Newport, RI
5

Really fun home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We came to visit our daughter who is attending University of Tampa. The house is quite spacious and so much fun! We were able to entertain my daughters college friends - they enjoyed the jukebox, arcade games, pool table, huge TV with Netflix and the pool & hot tub! Despite some inclement weather we were still able to enjoy the outdoors under the large covered pavilion. The bedrooms are very roomy and comfortable and there are 4 bathrooms! The property is surrounded by really tall bamboo and the sounds from the koi pond and waterfall make you feel like you are truly in a tropical oasis. The location on the river is ideal. It is so close to everything...in Tampa. The restaurants in SOHO (S. Howard), Ybor City! The Riverwalk and Bayshore are great for running/walking or biking.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Water Views,Breathtaking Sunsets in a Lush Tropical Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296802
+1 813 760-0899
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
3

Nice outside space but villa quite shabby

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The outside space is the draw in the property. The pool, hot tub and green surroundings are lovely.

The villa itself is however is a bit of a letdown, particularly the kitchen. The main problems are the lack of kitchen equipment and crockery, which made it difficult to prepare any sort of meal for our family of 10. The kitchen cupboards were cracked, which let ants and was very annoying, and they were pretty dirty which was disappointing.

Another issue was the cracked tiles in the main part of the villa, we were holidaying with a two year old who is into everything and it is dangerous to have sharp broken things on the floor

Overall the outside space, the location and the size of the property were very good and, if you like retro arcade games you'll love it, but its in need of a good scrub, the grounds need to be tidied and renovations carried out because in it's current state it wasn't really value for money

we did however have a wonderful holiday and enjoyed many of the sights of Tampa has to offer.
Owner's Response: Frankly I'm shocked by this review. I have had numerous rave reviews and very happy guests. The overwhelming comments from arriving guests are things like: "Wow, the pictures on the web are great, but don't do this gorgeous place justice!" We knew from the web that is was a very nice place, but it's simply incredible in person!" "The place is just soooo much bigger than it looked in the pictures!" "This place truely is a tropical paradise in the middle of Tampa!"

This home, grounds, and pool are all profesionally cleaned and maintained. Including monthly pest control. The house is thoroughly cleaned at least once, and many times twice per week. It was cleaned prior to, and mid visit (a week after arrival) for this family, with no complaints to the house keepers. After their departure, everything within the reach of a 2 year old was covered in food and grime (and had to be thoroughly scrubbed).......I do believe that this was the main source of their cleanliness complaint.

The house is very spacious, but its only set up for a maximum of 8 people. They were well aware that I was making an exception for their large family, and they would have to make the extra dining provisions. The kitchen appliances are only 1-5 years old, so I'm not sure why they found it so disappointing. I am not a chef, but I will have the cookware and kitchen equipment evaluated for adequacy by someone more knowledgeable than myself.

There were two cracked tiles in the entry to the locked pantry (which is where I store personal items, and is not included with the rental). A person would have had to go out of their way to reach them. These have been scheduled for replacement between guests on Nov 5.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Gorgeous Water Views,Breathtaking Sunsets in a Lush Tropical Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296802
+1 813 760-0899
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Oasis in the city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was located in the center of the city, near everything, yet it seemed like a tranquil jungle oasis. The house was quite large with lots of great amenities. Miguel was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay and was always quick to respond with answers to our questions. There were a couple of things regarding the house that could've used some upgrading and repairs/cleaning, but don't let this dissuade you in any way--overall it was wonderful. We had a blast with the arcade room, pool table, fish pond, dock, deep swimming pool, etc. There were lots of lizards and other wildlife for the kids to explore. One arcade game required coins to play, but the others were all configured for free play. We would recommend to Miguel that he provide more bedding and dishes/cookware, but again we had enough to get by. He does provide free gas for the grill and Netflix streaming for movie watching--we took advantage of both. The house was near grocery stores/banks/pharmacies/etc. which was quite convenient. The house felt safe despite being in the middle of the city. Only 15 minutes to Busch Gardens & Adventure Island and only 30 minutes to the beach. A sound system for outside listening, a strong AC system, and plenty of parking in the driveway were other pluses for this house. We had two families of four and the house was PLENTY big enough for all 8 of us. Kayaks were mentioned on the website, but actually are not provided. It was obvious Miguel took a lot of pride in the house and took great strides in ensuring a pleasurable stay; many upgrades throughout and a seamless arrival/departure. I would definitely recommend families rent this terrific home for their Florida vacation!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Water Views,Breathtaking Sunsets in a Lush Tropical Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296802
+1 813 760-0899
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The home was much more than expected. The pictures didn't do it justice. Miguel was on hand to assist and answer any questions when we arrived. This was a very tranquil environment which made for a very relaxing vacation. The home was very clean and had everything you needed to make your stay comfortable! I would definitely come back to this home if I were to be in the area again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Water Views,Breathtaking Sunsets in a Lush Tropical Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296802
+1 813 760-0899
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

TampaOasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was a memorable family vacation in a beautiful one level home that included linens & towels, game room and pool table. Lush manicured grounds with large inground pool, hot tub, and Lanai for river viewing of kayakers & sculling boats. Interesting fish pond stocked with several different kind of Koi fish, which we were happy to feed daily. Location was conveniently located 15 min from the airport, 20 min to downtown, 1/2 hr. to beaches, 90 min to Universal & Harry Potter World. Also close to supermarkets, Walgreens, & Mall. Our host was very accomodating providing a pack-n-play and highchair for our grand-daughter.

Would recommend this to everyone!
Camille/Rocky Hill, CT
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous Water Views,Breathtaking Sunsets in a Lush Tropical Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296802
+1 813 760-0899
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What a wonderful place! So peaceful and perfect. There were 8 of us in our group and there was plenty of room for everyone. Each couple had their own bedroom and bathroom. The owner, Miguel, is more than accommodating. Everything was so clean. The outside was the best part of the house. Jump in the pool, hang out in the hot tub, check out the koi pond, or relax on the pier on the river. We did not visit as much stuff as we wanted to because it was so relaxing hanging out at the house. Close to downtown Tampa and Clearwater. Absolute perfection. Thanks for everything Miguel!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous Water Views,Breathtaking Sunsets in a Lush Tropical Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296802
+1 813 760-0899
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Heidelberg, Germany
5

Excellent stay, well done Miguel!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
It was refreshing to find a getaway home with a true host. The greeting upon arrival, the concise tour, and setting us up for a great stay after over 4,000 miles of travel was well received. Miguel made sure we were ready.
 The property was well equipped. So well, it did not bother us a bit to have an early day or just hang out. Clean, comfortable, and could easily accommodate a larger family or group. The landscape and pool were excellent. Not a small/standard pool found at most rentals mind you. It was large and really had a deep end! Family of four with children of  10 and 14 years.....perfect match!
Bob, US Army Ret, Germany
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous Water Views,Breathtaking Sunsets in a Lush Tropical Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296802
+1 813 760-0899
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Outstanding Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We came down to Tampa Bay to do some golfing and see some hockey and found the property was perfect for our foursome. The location being close to the airport, downtown, shopping and golf worked really well for our group and we didn't ever have to drive too far to get where we wanted. At the same time, the neighbourhood was quiet and provided privacy. We liked the spaciousness of the house, 4 separate bedrooms and the billiard table, arcade games and hot tub were put to good use. The property was clean and everything in working order. The owner, Miguel, was available and helpful for suggestions on local attractions. I would definitely recommend this house as a rental property and if we go back to Tampa Bay in the future we would not hesitate to stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Water Views,Breathtaking Sunsets in a Lush Tropical Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296802
+1 813 760-0899
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Amazing holiday home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed in the house for one week and it was so relaxing--we had our own pool, a view of the river, a koi pond with fish to feed...and inside there was a billiard table, jukebox, pinball machine and even a Ms Pacman machine. So much fun! I never realized how addictive pinball is. Anyway, the house was great, nice quiet location, beautiful, spacious, clean, older but well-maintained. The owner was wonderful and very helpful. A very relaxing vacation.
Next time we are in Tampa this is where we want to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4