Gainesville house rental - "Making Memories II" Your Ideal Lake Chalet
"Making Memories II" Your Ideal Lake Chalet
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gainesville House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Library, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

"Making Memories II" is a three story chalet on the lake, that once you've visited, will draw you back year after year. Drive or cruise in, ski out or fish from your 4 bedroom 3 bath lodge nestled on the shores of Lake Lanier. Sleeping up to 10, Making Memories II is perfect for one or two families or three couples. The main floor includes a great room with stacked stone fireplace, dinning area, open kitchen, and breakfast area, all with stunning views from walls of glass facing the lake. French doors open to your large deck with lounges and BBQ spanning the rear of your home. For night time comfort the main floor also includes a bedroom with king bed and a small library with queen sleeping sofa.

The private master retreat spans entire top floor. The bedroom and seating room are framed by high open ceilings and 30 feet of windows viewing the lake and woods. The master bath includes Jacuzzi tub and dual headed shower.

The lake level includes a third bedroom with queen bed and door opening to the patio, garden and lake access. An additional room includes twin beds. The spacious game room includes large screen HDTV, Foosball, video games and more.

On the lake, your oversized dock is your base for fun filled days. It includes space to tie up your boat, a large lower deck with ladder for swimming, and a large party deck for relaxing and enjoying views of wide open waters of Lake Lanier. You can simply pop a cool one, lay back on one of the comfortable lounges and relax, watching friends and family enjoy another day of making memories. Your deck provides a perfect view of the sunset before retiring back for the evening's fun and games in the chalet.

Full or partial provisioning services can be provided upon request.

Keywords: lakehouse, lakefront, fishing, waterskiing,

More Details
Hide Details

Pete and I have been married for 42 years. We have always loved being on or near the water and have had a boat on Lake Lanier for many years. Being blessed by having our kids and grandchildren all in the Atlanta area, we have been searching for the ideal second home on the lake. "Making Memories II" was the perfect find. We look forward to sharing it with others through VRBO and enjoying it with family and close friends when it is not rented. We have furnished and stocked the home to meet our personal standards and I hope you will find it both more comfortable and enjoyable than the typical lake rental.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

Lake Lanier is an ideal setting less than 1 1/2 hours from Atlanta ATL airport. It is a lake spanning 20 plus miles with over 600 miles of shoreline. The lake has warm water for swimming and skiing for six months out of the year. Fishing and boating is great year round. Small islands and beaches abound and boats can be rented if desired. Activities such as golf, tennis, biking, hiking, exploring as well as area attractions are all nearby.

Beautiful home with spectacular views of woods and lake, spectacular master bedroom suite, well stocked game room, large outdoor living spaces including deck and patios, and large boat dock on deep water with swim ladder and large party deck including lounges, and sunset views.

13 Reviews of Property 296783 in Gainesville, Georgia

Memorable Lake Chalet, Views, Party Dock
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Memorable Lake Chalet, Views, Party Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296783vb
(770) 998-1845 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Gan
5

Just beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Had a wonderful time at your beautiful home. Walking in 2 bottles of wine and dog biscuits for my 4 legged kids. - thank you - made us feel very welcome - weather was great ( little rain) which if you live in ga this summer is uncommon - house had everything - warm, inviting and extremely comfortable - dock was great - brought our boat over and had a great time - this is the house you want to go to - thank you for sharing - we will be back again
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Memorable Lake Chalet, Views, Party Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296783vb
(770) 998-1845 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

This MUST be the best value in Gainesville!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We chose this home for several reasons. First, it met all of my requirements regarding, "a little bit of everything for everyone." Second, it was pet friendly and we were so happy to know that our furry children could accompany us on our trip. This home exceeded our expectations. It was exceptionally clean and well appointed, especially the kitchen. Every gadget imaginable can be found in its cabinets/drawers! The location is quite private and very peaceful. It is hard to believe that "the real world" is only a 13 minute drive away. We didn't even see anyone on the few surrounding piers for 4 or 5 days! The view from the dock is just beautiful. The top level master bedroom is giant with its own enormous den and sun room perfect for reading a good book in the morning. The master bathroom...well it's just got to be experienced to be believed! The downstairs game room was wonderful for our teenagers. With the exception of our hours in the water and mealtimes, we hardly saw them! The property owners were so easy to work with as well. GREAT place!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Memorable Lake Chalet, Views, Party Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296783vb
(770) 998-1845 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Greenville, SC
5

Beautiful Lanier home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time at the house. It is beautiful and very comfortable. Even though the lake level is low, the water is still deep at the dock. The location is great-convenient to Gainesville grocery stores and restaurants. The owner was very helpful and provided lots of suggestions when we were planning our visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Memorable Lake Chalet, Views, Party Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296783vb
(770) 998-1845 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Alabama
5

Yogi's Friends

Yogi's Friends
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wow! We just got home from a fantastic vacation! We have six adults and two children in our family, and this home was perfect for all of us. The photos do not do it justice. It's much bigger than it appears in the photos. We've rented several homes from VRBO. This was by far our favorite. I always bring extra linens and kitchen supplies with me because sometimes there aren't enough. Not the case here. I don't even own as many towels at my home as Making Memories II has. The kitchen is fully stocked, also. Claudia was a pleasure to talk to, very friendly.
Lake Lanier is beautiful. We brought our pontoon boat and had fun exploring. Lunch at Port Royale was so good we did it twice. Would we return? In a heart-beat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Memorable Lake Chalet, Views, Party Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296783vb
(770) 998-1845 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Marietta, GA
5

Perfect for family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I have nothing to say other than "WOW". Everything is perfect for family vacation. Went there with my family, mother-in-law, and sister-in-law and her family. Great location, lake front, clean rooms with lots of amenities and entertainments, all rooms are big enough. Stayed as if we were at home. Nothing to bring other than foods. We will visit the property again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Memorable Lake Chalet, Views, Party Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296783vb
(770) 998-1845 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
kingsport, tn
5

Outstanding!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This house was everything as advertised and so much more. My family and I have stayed in several Lake Lanier vacation homes and this home is top shelf. We had plenty of room and room to spare for five adults and two kids. The house has a different design and lay out and it is very well decorated from top to bottom. The upstairs master bedroom and bath are gorgeous and I cannot do it justice by trying to describe the layout and the beauty of it. My parents thought it was wonderfull. Great places to get together and eat, play games or watch TV and not be crowded. Did I mention TV'S. The house has high quality TV's in almost every room, eight I think.
The owners were a delite to rent from they were fast with answers to all my questions and very very nice people. Thank you again for making our trip a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Memorable Lake Chalet, Views, Party Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296783vb
(770) 998-1845 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Alpharetta, Georgia
5

Rented Twice! Wonderful place to spend a summer vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We rented this house for a week in June and a week in July of 2011. We live in Alpharetta so it was just about a 45 minute drive away. The house is very clean, sleeps a lot of people, and has absolutely everything you need for your stay. The dock is amazing and is located on a quiet part of the lake. It is very deep water and the cove is so large the kids were able to jet ski right in front of us while we sat on the dock. This is a perfect vacation place for Atlantans if you just want to get away from the routine of home without traveling far yet have all the comforts of home. We plan to return next summer.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Memorable Lake Chalet, Views, Party Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296783vb
(770) 998-1845 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
York, PA
5

Lots of space and privacy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Several levels meant all had room to spread out. Being close to a marina made it convenient. The owners are very personable, thoughtful (treats for adults and dog upon arrival) and helpful with referrals. Thanks for your part in our family reunion.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Memorable Lake Chalet, Views, Party Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296783vb
(770) 998-1845 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Washington, DC
5

Great Guys Weekend on the Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This property was perfect for a long "dudes" weekend. The house is in great condition and offered plenty of personal sleeping space for 11. The party deck is a huge addition and allowed us to tie off our boats between leisure cruises and wake boarding. We were able to kick back in a peaceful, well located spot on the lake. I highly recommend this property for an old-fashioned get together amongst friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Memorable Lake Chalet, Views, Party Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296783vb
(770) 998-1845 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Deer Park, Il 60010 USA
5

Family Reunion or Just get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
What a great place for a family reunion..we were at this welcoming and very well equipped home in Ocotber and it was great..plenty of together spaces and plenty of get-away-quiet spaces. We loved the lack of humidity and heat and bugs of October and spent a huge amount of time relaxing, eating or play card and boarding games on the huge porch which overlooks the lake. We went to the Ockoberfest in Helen, shopped antique stores in Dohlengea, visited a very upscale outlet, had some fabulous meals and generally had a wonderful time. The walk up from the boat house is not for the faint of heart and you learn to be organized and take everything you want on the first trip up or down to the boathouse! we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1