Spanish Wells cottage rental - Spanish Wells beach access
Spanish Wells beach access
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Spanish Wells Cottage Rental Photos and Description
One bedroom, one bathroom, full kitchen, full laundry, great room, sleeps 2

'Sea Star Cottage' is a charming cottage located in the heart of Spanish Wells and just steps away from stores, restaurants, the bonefishing flats, and the famous 2.5 mile long pink sandy beach of Spanish Wells. The cottage offers one bedroom, a large bathroom with tub/shower, a fully-equipped kitchen, a separate laundry room complete with a full size washer and dryer, cable TV, unlimited internet access, full central A/C, & 2 bicycles. It is located in a large garden that is filled with tropical flowering shrubs and mature fruit trees where renters can pick their own fresh fruits in season. Spanish Wells is regarded as one of the most clean, pristine, and safe areas of The Bahamas. All conveniences and amenities are available. There is terrific snorkeling and fishing in the area and a number of local guides, or you may wish to do your fishing and snorkeling on your own. An energy surcharge is applicable on this rental for any electricity bills in excess of $50/wk

Guests of Sea Star Cottage also have free use of private, excellent fish cleaning stations on the harbour.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 296775 in Spanish Wells, Bahamas

Charming honeymooner's cottage - bicycles included - one minute walk to beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Charming honeymooner's cottage - bicycles included - one minute walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296775
+1 (242) 333-4080
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
Bayside, New York
5

A Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The Sea Star cottage is paradise in the carribean. We booked this cottage looking for quiet, beautiful beaches, rest and relaxation - and it did not dissapoint. Lorraine was extremely helpful from beginning to end, from arranging our airport transfers, our boat rental and even finding gas for us when we didn't realize we couldn't refuel the boat on Sundays. If you are looking for luxury, pampering or resort amenities, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for comfortable accommodations, friendly locals and stunning beaches with turquoise waters and pink sand then you will love Spanish Wells. The cottage comes with the basics that you need to cook or grill, and your best bet is to bring non perishable items from home. The air conditioning is great to have, but the evenings are cool enough to just open the windows and enjoy the breeze. The washer and dryer are very handy to have too. Most importantly SeaStar is ideally situated - a 3 minute walk to the beach and less than 10 to the boat dock. Everywhere else on the island is easily and quickly reachable with the bicycles provided. (We did not rent the golf carts that everyone on the island uses and didn't regret it. But for the less athletically inclined the carts DO look like a lot of fun!) We absolutely loved our boat rental and even extended it to a fourth day. The cottage comes with a small cooler and the highlight of our trip was packing up lunch and some beers and finding new beautiful deserted beaches to spend the day swimming, reading and snorkeling. The reefs around north Eluthera are incredible and filled with an abundance of sea life. Our visit to Spanish Wells was our favorite part of the Bahamas and we loved our little cottage. We definitely plan to return someday, and are hesitant to tell others about this little known island. All in all, Sea Star and Spanish Wells was the perfect vacation and definitely the best Caribbean trip we've ever had!
Owner's Response: Happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Sea Star Cottage. Yes, indeed, Spanish Wells is the place for friendly locals, stunning pink sand beaches, and turquoise waters. Sea Star Cottage is located within an easy walk of the beach and all conveniences, but the golf cart rentals are tons of fun. You guys REALLY did enjoy your boat rental. We know our guests are having fun in the boat when they routinely do not return until sunset! There's really nothing better than taking a few beers and some snacks in a cooler and finding your very own deserted beach and beautiful reef on which to snorkle that is all your own. Looking forward to welcoming you back next time.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming honeymooner's cottage - bicycles included - one minute walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296775
+1 (242) 333-4080
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
South Lyon, Michigan
5

Honeymooners cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was simply the best! The place was perfect & very clean & super comfy! Everything was provided..even beach towels & cooler & floats.We stayed for two weeks and met many of the "locals" who were so nice. We lost our phone/camera & it was promptly returned to us the next day...where else does that happen? We rented from Lorraine Beauregard who provided taxi & water taxi for us and then met us at the dock & took us to the cottage. She's so nice and helpful...even provided some food for us as we came in on a Sunday when everything is closed.The island is perfect for r&r. We rented a boat for one of the weeks and cruised around to many beaches on the other islands & only once saw other people there. we did so much fishing that we couldn't eat it all. Great place to fish & quite a nice setup at the docks for cleaning the fish. Snorkeling is great...everywhere, as there's a reef around the island. We are going back in December....:)
Owner's Response: We are always happy to hear that our guests have had enjoyable stays. It is music to our ears. Yes, Spanish Wells is very unique in that there probably aren't many places left in the world where you can lose a camera or phone, and actually have some one find your missing item; then, take the time to figure out who owns it and return it to them. (Remember there was no name or address on your phone!) Spanish Wells is a great island for rest and relaxation. A boat rental is a wonderful way to explore the neighbouring islands and do some extra fishing and snorkeling. Glad to hear that you two did so well fishing! Guests of Sea Star Cottage do have free access to the best fishing cleaning stations on the island. Looking forward to seeing you again in December!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming honeymooner's cottage - bicycles included - one minute walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296775
+1 (242) 333-4080
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
Bedford Hills, N.Y., Westchester County, USA
5

Week in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
If you are looking for a raucus, typical American touristy experience with other raucus, typically American tourists, go to Harbour Island or any other resort-type place in the Bahamas. If you are looking for the perfect place to unwind, relax, and do nothing while doing everything you find enjoyable with that special someone in your life, go to Spanish Wells and rent one of the properties these wonderful folks have available! Clean, simple, well maintained and supported by impeccable customer service. There are not enough words to describe all the unique experiences we had on the island. Beach was picture perfect, accomodations were great, the residents(each and every one) were phenominally and genuinely caring, helpful, and happy to see us wherever we went on the island no matter what we were doing(fishing, walking, eating, beachcombing, sightseeing, swimming, shopping, etc...). The working fishing village side of the island was the perfect balance between the pink sand beach side, showing how the people of Spanish Wells juggle residing in paradise and making a living at the same time. You will never take for granted your job, life, anyone or anything in it after you spend some time with the residents of Spanish Wells, Bahamas. Be prepared, though, to spend considerably more for everyday products than you would in the U.S., as most everything has to be imported onto the island from elsewhere. The food is as fresh and tasteful as could be and we did not have anything but a great meal the whole time we were there. Very unassuming, laid back and no frills. If that is exactly what you are looking for(as we were) this is the place for you.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Charming honeymooner's cottage - bicycles included - one minute walk to beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296775
+1 (242) 333-4080
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
FL/USA
5

Great little cottage for the money!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Looks better in real life than it does on the website; otherwise, just what we expected and more.... the place was very clean and neat, and offered everything we needed for a weeks' vacation. Lorraine and Capt. Brent were very helpful in transporting us and getting us settled in on the day of our arrival. We would definitely recommend Sea Star Cottage to others. We went fishing one day with Capt. Brent. What a great day and one of the highlights of our vacation. We caught lots of fish - mostly snappers, and he was very patient with us! We threw back the small fish so that they could become big fish one day, but kept many more fish for several nights' dinners. Excellent. The beach is just a block away and very secluded. We visited the beach each day - sometimes at sunset, sometimes at sunrise, sometimes in the middle of the afternoon -- we saw few other persons on the beach at any time The local people are very friendly. The town is charming, clean, neat, and safe. Grocery shops have pretty much everything. We will save up to come back next year.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12