Tropic Winds condo rental - Living Room w/sleeper sofa
Living Room w/sleeper sofa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tropic Winds Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This condo offers 4 bedrooms, each with their own bathroom. Bedrooms also offer their own flat screen TV/DVD. Open floor plan that is beautifully decorated. Extra large balcony/lanai with plenty of room to relax and entertain. Tropic Winds is a new complex that was recently completed in April 2009. We are located just 1 mile from Pier Park.

Your home away from home, with everything you need and more.....

Please check calendar for availability before contacting owners.

Property Address:

17643 Front Beach Rd, unit 707, Panama City Beach, FL, 32413, US

Keywords: Beach Condo-4 Bedroom-4 Bath

We had the unique opportunity to purchase while under construction and thus afforded us the ability to choose a lot of the material and fixtures to personalize the unit. Plus having a beachfront property in Panama City was a major benefit.

We love the indoor/outdoor heated pool and the newly completed Jacuzzi. Also the sauna is nice, especially in the winter months.

17 Reviews of Property 296738 in Tropic Winds, Florida

Breath Taking 4 Bedroom - 4 Bath Beach Condo
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Breath Taking 4 Bedroom - 4 Bath Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296738vbi
(865) 388-2894
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Knoxville, TN
5

FAMILY FUN!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family enjoyed the condo, it was extremely roomy for 6 adults and 2 children. Make sure that you visit "Thomas" Donuts, but you have to get in line very early, it's minutes away. Our favorite dinner location was Firefly, it was amazing. We purchased steamed shrimp from Buddy's 2 x's during our visit, they also have fish, scallops, they steam and you take with you. Looking forward to next year already..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Breath Taking 4 Bedroom - 4 Bath Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296738vbi
(865) 388-2894
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Marietta, GA
5

Family vacation and anniversary celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Excellent facility. Excellent view and location. I would recommend this for any family group or group of couples. Condo is well maintained and furnished.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Breath Taking 4 Bedroom - 4 Bath Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296738vbi
(865) 388-2894
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Knoxville,Tn
5

Mullins Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
AWSOME!!!!!! Plenty of room for everybody. Dream vacation with my grandkids.Visited Pier Park several times. Drove in to Sea Side one day. Grilled out and ate out. No trip would be complete without a trip to Dusty's just down the road.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Breath Taking 4 Bedroom - 4 Bath Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296738vbi
(865) 388-2894
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
4

Family trip to celebrate graduation from Tallahassee College

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We thought the condo itself was very nicely decorated and clean and the photos are a true representation of the unit. There is a Winn Dixie close by to stock up and we were told by some locals that this condo is on the "quiet side" of the strip which we were happy about. The amenities of the building are an added bonus. Make sure to bring your own chairs if you want to sit on the beach or be prepared to pay $35.00 per day for 2 loungers if you want to sit and enjoy it. We were there during some crazy weather, the winds were so incredibly strong that you could barely get the front door to open due to the vacuum that was created if any of the other doors were open so every time someone wanted to go out it was a whole process to ensure all doors were closed to be able to open the front door. Unfortunately one of the decorative statues on the dresser became a casualty of the wind tunnel....not good! The beach itself was very clean and you could do some great walking if the weather is cooperative! If ever in the area again, I would love to rent this unit again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Breath Taking 4 Bedroom - 4 Bath Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296738vbi
(865) 388-2894
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Atlanta GA
5

Beautifule condo on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo is beautiful, clean and has the perfect location. Plenty of room for everyone inside and out on the beautiful balcony. We are already planning our next vacation here. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Breath Taking 4 Bedroom - 4 Bath Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296738vbi
(865) 388-2894
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Horse Cave, Ky
5

Awesome August Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The condo is awesome! Property was very well maintained and clean. Kim and Randy are wonderful to deal with. Our vacation was simply perfect! We would love to stay again sometime.

Sincerely,
Cindy White and family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Breath Taking 4 Bedroom - 4 Bath Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296738vbi
(865) 388-2894
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Forney, Texas
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We rented this condo for our family vacation of eight and had plenty of room. It was everything we expected after reading the other reviews about the condo. Two of the bedrooms opened up to the huge balcony with great views of the ocean. I would definitly recommend this condo to anyone who needs 4 bedrooms with 4 baths. Thank you Randy and Kim for sharing your wonderful condo with our family. We hope to return again and make more memories with family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Breath Taking 4 Bedroom - 4 Bath Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296738vbi
(865) 388-2894
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
,Ga.
5

renter!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful time staying in the condo and it was in excellent condition.The balcony was our favorite spot to sit and enjoy the ocean and the pretty sunsets. We would love to go again in this condo because we loved having four bedrooms! the condo was close for all the resturants & shopping. The surroundings were very well taken care of and very safe.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Breath Taking 4 Bedroom - 4 Bath Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296738vbi
(865) 388-2894
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
5

Fall Break Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Our four night visit at this condo during our fall break was wonderful! We were a group of four adults and four children, so having four bedrooms and baths was great for us when trying to get ready to go out. The condo was tastefully decorated and well maintained. The pictures on VRBO are a good representation of the condo, but in my opinion, it is nicer than depicted in the photos. The kitchen was well stocked, and we prepared several meals there. Staples such as salt, sugar, spices, paper towels, and trash bags were a welcome find. The washer and dryer came in handy. We had a good supply of towels, but with eight people, we washed them several times. Our only problem was upon our arrival at 10 p.m., when we couldn't get into the condo due to the deadbolt being locked and a missing key. We contacted the owners in TN, and their cleaning lady came to help get us inside after about an hour and a half of waiting. (I would hope that this is a rare occurence!) There is no lobby or desk area at the Tropic Winds complex, so you are on your own except for a friendly maintenance man (Rodney), who tried to be helpful and was eager to lend assistance. We had a convenient reserved parking space, but it was a tight fit for our large vehicle. The second car in our party had to "look around" for a spot any time we left, and I am sure parking is much worse in the summer months. Even though we started off with a problem, the overall experience was exceptional. There is an indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub that the children enjoyed. My favorite feature of the condo was the balcony. It was very large and well furnished and had a nice seventh floor view. The beds and furniture were comfortable and clean. While there, we ate at one of our favorites, The Boatyard, and had a great steak at nearby Salty Sue's. We drove down to Destin one day to shop and enjoyed a slow scenic ride back along the coast. We watched dolphins as we drank coffee on the balcony each morning and even saw a large shark on our last day. I would recommend this condo to my family and friends and would stay there again, if I had a large group and needed the space. The fall rates were very reasonable, and I got my damage deposit back promptly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Breath Taking 4 Bedroom - 4 Bath Beach Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296738vbi
(865) 388-2894
Tropic Winds Gulf Resort Beach
Woodbury Tn
5

Great condo and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and I just got back from pcb last Saturday. We stayed in this unit and it was just beautiful and the condo had everything you could ask for. The view from the balcony was awesome. If you are planning a trip to pcb and need 4 bedrooms you cannot beat this condo. The owners Randy and Kim are really great people to talk to. Just hated to have to come home
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children