Girdwood lodge rental - Winner Creek Lodge
Winner Creek Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Girdwood Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Lodge, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-13)

This is a Beautiful 4300+ Sq Ft Custom Log Home. Designed & Built by the owner. There is no other home that compares to this lodge-like atmosphere in Girdwood. Great Space for Entertaining. The Main Level is almost 2000 sq ft w/ Dramatic 25 ft Vaulted Ceilings throughout. The Kitchen can cater to a variety of events. Perfect for Small Weddings( up to 30-35 people), Corporate Retreats or Small Corporate Parties, or Family Reunions. The ground entry level has 4 bedrooms & 3 baths. The Master Suite is on the top 3rd level w/ a spacious 600+ sq ft. In the Ski Season, Mt Alyeska is a short walk. There is a Large Deck with a Covered 6 person Hot Tub and a small outside gas grill.

We welcome Families with children, please remember to let us know about their accompanying you prior to your arrival.

DETAILED RATES:

$500/Night 1-4 People. Each addit'l Person(incl kids 5 & older) is $50 per head.

Facility Fee charged on top of Accommodation Rates for Authorized & Scheduled Parties or Events such as Small Weddings Rehearsal Dinners, Birthday Parties etc... Rates Depend on Amount of People. We take into Consideration the people already paying to stay in the home.

*3 Night Min Req; *4 Night Min Req Christmas & New Year; 2 Night stays considered

if dates are available, not during summer, nor during holidays. Rates are at Premium during Holidays, email for Rates

12.00% Tax. Charged on top of Rates. Must be 30 years old to Rent

Disc for 7 nights or Longer-Please call for Rates

Property Protection Plan Required of $89 in lieu of Security Deposit

Keywords: Girdwood Home Rental, Alyeska Home Rental, Girdwood Vacation Rental, Alyeska Vacation Rental, Girdwood Nightly Rental, Alyeska Nightly Rental, Alyeska Ski Resort Rental, places to stay in Girdwood Alaska, places to stay at Alyeska Resort, Custom Log Home with Lodge-like Feel

More Details
Hide Details

My husband designed and built this home. He is a jack of all trades. He is a builder, a Real Estate broker and also a Commercial Salmon Fisherman. I have an Alaskan Real Estate license as well. I have been a Property Manager for several nightly rental & Long-Term Condos for 7 years. Making the choice to open our home to share with other people goes right along with my current business. We have a son who is 9 years old. We both love Alaska and Girdwood. Girdwood is a great place for basing your stay. You can make day trips to Seward or Whittier as well as enjoy the great scenery and local activities. Having our home as a base, you might be so comfortable in the home that you forget to step outside. The logs have such a warm appeal to them, it is definitely like being in a home away from home.

The Owner purchased this lodge in 1997

We built the home intending to do bed & breakfast. We did operate a very successful B&B there for over 10 years.

The home is very Large and the main living area is all open. This is nice for larger groups going on a trip together; they will not feel like they are stepping on each others toes. Large enough to find their own little area for quiet time if they want.

34 Reviews of Property 337602 in Girdwood, Alaska

Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
average rating of 4.969697 based on 34 reviews
business
Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337602vb
(907) 229-8538 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
5

So Cozy and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
What an amazing place! This log home had a great location for our ski vacation. So close to the slopes! Both of our families of 4 include adult children. It was spacious enough we all had our privacy, each room with its own tv downstairs. We could have easily had another family staying with us. We congregated in the great room upstairs to cook, eat, chat, play games, and watch movies and skiers coming down the upper mountain. We will recommend staying here to our friends in Anchorage.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank you for the wonderful remarks. So happy that you and your families enjoyed our place. We truly appreciate your taking the time to write such a great review. Thank you so much for your business.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337602vb
(907) 229-8538 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
5

Peaceful family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house was fantastic and way bigger in person than the pictures portray- huge huge living areas and kitchen. We loved it in all ways- decorated for Christmas was the best as we had our family gift exchange. It seemed so private and quite. any person could stay in their room and not hear anything going on upstairs. There were so many windows to just sit and watch it snow all weekend. We look forward to staying again soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and your family getaway. Thank you for choosing our place; we truly appreciate your business.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337602vb
(907) 229-8538 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
5

Perfect in all ways!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house is Amazing and comfortable. It was a perfect place for a ladies retreat. We are hoping to come back again in Jan of 2014.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed our home. Looking forward to seeing you again in January!
business
Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337602vb
(907) 229-8538 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
5

Small Wedding at Winner Creek Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My fiancé and I were looking two things in one: a place where the two of us could stay in addition to his family and mine and a place to hold our small wedding. After reviewing the property details and photos online, we drove to Girdwood to view the property in person and we were definitely not disappointed! The lodge was very clean and well maintained, had the perfect character and décor for us and had just enough bedrooms for everyone to stay comfortably. The master suite on the third floor is a dream—it has a king sized bed, separate shower and soaking tub and a large closet/dressing room-perfect for the bride to get ready before the wedding. The four bedrooms on the first floor were perfect for both sets of parents and both brothers. The second, main floor, had plenty of room to set up our cake table/guest book/ favors and still had plenty more room to seat guests and lots of open space to dance. And last, but not least, the owners are super personable and helpful—great people to rent from! Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Such a Lovely Review. We are very Happy that you enjoyed the Lodge and was a part of your special day. We wish you all the best in your Marriage, and truly appreciate your taking the time to write such a Wonderful Review. Thank you so much.
business
Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337602vb
(907) 229-8538 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Flower Mound, TX
5

Wow - Couldn't have been more perfect

Wow - Couldn't have been more perfect
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
If you are considering this house, do not hesitate to reserve it. I can't say enough about how much we LOVED it! We were in Alaska for our son's wedding and wanted a place big enough for all our family to stay together. The ground floor has 4 bedrooms and 3 baths. The middle floor is the living/dining/kitchen area. We had the rehearsal dinner here for 20 and had plenty of space for everyone and more. The top floor is the master suite with a wonderful soaking tub, separate shower, dressing room, washer and dryer.The twentysomethings in our group enjoyed the hot tub a couple of nights and we even had a fire in the fire-pit one evening. We stocked up on supplies like hand soap, laundry soap, TP, paper towels, etc. before we arrived our first night - but it wasn't necessary. Just show up and then see if there is anything you need. Much of what we bought we never needed, just left it there for the next people. The lodge is beautiful, well kept and is just what you expect in Alaska. The only suggestion I would make is make sure you have rubber soled house shoes or rubber gripper socks (you remove street shoes at the door) - the stairs are wooden and are very smooth - you need to take care on them. Kimberly met us there our first night and went through the house explaining everything and said call if we needed anything. If we ever have another occasion to stay in the area, especially if there is a group of us, we won't hesitate to stay here again. It felt like home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, thank you for this Fantastic Review. So happy you and your family had a wonderful time and enjoyed our home so much. Thank you for taking the time to write this Wonderful Review, we truly appreciate it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337602vb
(907) 229-8538 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Everett, WA
5

Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home was a wonderful place for my family to gather and enjoy each others company while in Girdwood for a niece's wedding. The owner was very helpful and organized. The home was well-equipped, clean and in good order. We had the maximum number of people sleeping there and we were very satisfied with the accommodations. The home was a bit difficult to find but the owner was very helpful with that, too. My husband uses a wheelchair and because our son and other strong men in the group helped him, this home worked for our needs. But if you are expecting to get around this home using a wheelchair independently, it will not work for you. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting to enjoy Girdwood. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am very happy you & your Family enjoyed our Home and had a wonderful time with one another. Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.
business
Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337602vb
(907) 229-8538 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Sterling
5

Stay at Winter Creek Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
When my son decided that his wedding was going to be held in Girdwood I started looking for accommodations that would give me space for out of town family to stay as well as a location to hold the rehearsal dinner. I found Winter Creek Lodge on the web and after much review and communication with the owner I decided to book the lodge. My experience with the reservation process was easy and clear. We found the rental as described and photos very accurate. Kimberly was very welcoming and gave us a very detailed orientation and requirements of how to leave rental upon check out. We did not find the requirements unreasonable and in fact it was easy to do because the place is so well organized. I believe it is because they require such detail care of their lodge that it remains the high quality that it is. The lodge was a perfect location and the space was unbelievable as we had 35 people for the rehearsal dinner and it didn't seem like it. The lodge certainly gives a WOW factor not only for the beauty but for it's spaciousness. It gave everyone the opportunity to easily move around and visit and just have a wonderful evening before the big day. The open kitchen made it easy to put the dinner together and even do some of the wedding reception preparation. I just wish I had more time to sit back and enjoy all that the lodge has to offer. If I was to do it again I would truly think about giving myself an extra day. THANKS!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, what a great review. I am very happy that it all worked out great for you & for the rehearsal dinner. I too have to give a compliment as the place was left in very great condition. We always appreciate it when people take care of our place. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337602vb
(907) 229-8538 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Harrisburg, SD
5

Delightful Large Family Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were in Girdwood from the lower 48 for our daughter's wedding at and needed a large place to house our immediate family with children, grandchildren, etc. This lovely home was large enough so that everyone could find a "little space" of their own when needed. It also provided ample space for other relatives and friends to stop by and visit, share a meal or whatever when not on the go. The home was well supplied with necessities for daily living and beyond.
The location was very convenient. Traveling north to Anchorage or south towards Seward was easy. Girdwood is charming.
Kimberly was very pleasant and easy to work with from my initial contact 7 months before the event throughout our stay.
Everyone who stopped by admired the home; our little ones (21 mos through 9 yrs) loved the bear.
I would recommend this home for any kind of group.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Very Happy your family had a wonderful stay at our home and in Alaska. Thank you again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337602vb
(907) 229-8538 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
Richmond, Virginia
5

Winner Creek Lodge, Girdwood Alaska

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Enjoyed the property very much. Not suitable for elderly if they have trouble with stairs. My only suggestion would be some sort of ventalation for the upper bedroom as it was very warm and the window could not be opened. No screen in door and mosquitos were a problem up this third level. Otherwise, the furnishings were great--awesome kitchen and GREAT stuffed bear!! The owner showed us how to use everything and it was very well maintained. I would recommend this property to all my friends! It had that very "Alaska" feel!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We appreciate your comments, and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that it was a memorable visit to Girdwood, and we are happy you chose our home to be a part of your visit. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Alyeska/Girdwood Beautiful 4300 Sq Ft Custom Log Home W/ Lodge Like Atmosphere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p337602vb
(907) 229-8538 (Alaska, USA)
Girdwood Alaska
chicago
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I stayed for a week in June with our three adult children, two spouses and a 5-month-old granddaughter. The house was very big, very nice, and the kitchen was spacious. All bedrooms were either in basement or upper level, so the main level was a nice place for anyone to hang out anytime without bothering anybody sleeping. Comfortable slept all of us, and would have had room for more. We had a very nice stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing your lovely review. I am happy you & your family were comfortable and enjoyed our home. I am also happy the weather was so superb for you to get out and enjoy all of Alaska's beauty.
Helpful votes: 1/1