Galveston condo rental - Swimming pool with Jacuzzi and large deck
Swimming pool with Jacuzzi and large deck
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Galveston Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

This condominium is located in The Galvestonian which is a 12 story hi-rise ,were you feel right at home the moment you arrive.. All units are privately owned and individual decorated with a Gulf of Mexico view from a private balcony. The lovely landscaped picnic area leads to the beach and water's edge.

This condominium has two balconies facing the Gulf with no obstruction.Recently upgraded with granite kitchen and bathroom counters. Tile floor with a partial wall and 2 36' pocket doors for moore privacy.Two flatscreen TVs.

The Galvestonian has a very nice pool and Jacuzzi. Exercise room with TV's. Concierge Desk. Free beach towels and morning coffee.

Winter is wonderful at the beach. The weather is cool and the sunsets are even more spectacular.

The magic of the wall mirrors makes this condominium a unique everlasting experience.

The rattan furniture makes you feel being in the South Sea.

Keywords: Condominium

Open one bedroom, no walls between bedroom/livingroom area

I live in Kingwood and my trips to Galveston are so relaxing. Being at the beach puts me back in touch with nature.

36 Reviews of Property 296630 in Galveston, Texas

Luxury Affordable Condominium on East Beach in Galveston,
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
business
Luxury Affordable Condominium on East Beach in Galveston,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296630
(281) 359-4800 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Duluth, Minnesota USA
5

Nice relaxing condo right on the beach with excellent Gulf view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I stayed for several days in mid-November and enjoyed the nicely furnished condo with two balconies overlooking the pool and Gulf beach. It was so relaxing to sleep with the balcony door slightly open and listen to the ocean waves. The condo was clean and well-maintained and matched the description very well. It was just what I expected for a quiet get-away. The lady at the front desk gave me an excellent recommendation for dinner the evening I arrived: the Original Mexican Cafe. I also enjoyed a fancier dinner one night at Rudy and Paco's. The pool and hot tub were both nice and warm for days when it was too cold to swim in the ocean. I hope to return sometime soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Affordable Condominium on East Beach in Galveston,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296630
(281) 359-4800 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Absolutely wonderful little Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had the most relaxing time at this gorgeous little condo. The most beautiful sunrises each morning. Great views from both balcony's. Perfect location on 5th floor not to high up. Gorgeous Pool, hot tub. You must enjoy the heated pool after dark and take in the beautful stars. Nice small exercise room with updated equipment downstairs. Loved the courtyard/grilling area with all the palm trees. We loved everything about this very comfortable condo. All you need to bring is your food. We cant wait to return here on our next Galveston get away. Thank you Annemarie for sharing your cute little condo with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful words. I am so happy that you enjoyed my condo and please come back whenever your time will allow it. Annemarie
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Affordable Condominium on East Beach in Galveston,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296630
(281) 359-4800 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Marion IL
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo was truly perfect! We had 4 nights there and the weather couldn't have been nicer! The condo has everything you could possibly need. We really appreciated the cooler on wheels to take back and forth to the beach. Even though we rented chairs and an umbrella, it was nice that there were lawn chairs provided to give you an option. We fly in from Illinois so bringing these items with us is not practical! I would like to say a big "Thanks" for everything! We hope to come back again next year, and the year after that,and the year after that,etc.!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice remarks about my condo. I hope you are able to return many
more times in the future.

Annemarie
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Affordable Condominium on East Beach in Galveston,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296630
(281) 359-4800 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Saginaw, TX
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo was amazing in every way. Location was the best in Galveston. Super clean and equipped with everything you need and the bed was one of the most comfortable that I have slept on while traveling. Highly recommend and we will be back!! Thanks Annemarie for letting us stay in your amazing condo. We loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Affordable Condominium on East Beach in Galveston,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296630
(281) 359-4800 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Texas
5

Beautiful Galvestonian rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It has become a family tradition to spend a week in the summer in Galveston. We love East beach for its uncrowded, easy to access beach and its proximity to town. The Galvestonian is a great property. As a mom, I especially appreciate the unending supply of pool/beach towels that the front desk provides. The pool and hottub are located between the beach and the condo, with ample seating (and beautiful views from the deck). This condo in particular is well situated- just high enough that there were no mosquitos, with a perfect view of the ocean from both balconies. The condo is well stocked, nicely updated and decorated, and exceptionally comfortable. Thank you, Annemarie, for providing such a lovely property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Affordable Condominium on East Beach in Galveston,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296630
(281) 359-4800 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Sturgeon Mo. 65284
5

wonderful pre christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Beautiful light great views friendly staff Actually had two workaholics slow down and finally relax for three days We stayed seven but it took four for us too slow down and finally enjoy doing nothing. Great break but finally back to work!! Owner called mid-week to make sure all was well ...nice touch
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Affordable Condominium on East Beach in Galveston,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296630
(281) 359-4800 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
sunset,la.
5

Galvestonian

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
we really enjoyed our stay. the condo was very nice, loved the pool area. It was quiet and a wonderful place to celebrate our anniversary. Loved that there was no seawall blvd. between us and the beach!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxury Affordable Condominium on East Beach in Galveston,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296630
(281) 359-4800 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Lake Conroe
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stay at Galvestonian several short stays a year. Have always had condos with separate bedroom but liked the open concept of this condo better. Double width gulf view is amazing and makes condo feel larger. The upgrades and quality furnishings are better than other condos we have stayed in.

The owner called us while we were there to see if everthing was ok. We really appreciated the the personal interest. Plan to book again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Affordable Condominium on East Beach in Galveston,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296630
(281) 359-4800 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Keller, Texas
5

Absolutely Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed Annemarie's condo!! The ease of working with her before I got there was great, and the condo itself was perfect for us!! I was traveling with my two 20 year old daughters, and we all loved it. It was very spacious, and the two balconies with spectacular ocean views were wonderful and we spend lots of time on them! It felt like we were staying in a home with everything we could possibly need right at our fingertips. The kitchen was great, she had everything you needed to cook with, and lots of nice dishes and pans, etc. It was very, very clean with a comfortable bed and thick fluffy towels in the bathroom. It was also super quiet, and we never heard anyone talking or walking around. Her pictures are very accurate, and if you like the pictures, you will love the condo! The Galvestonian itself is a great condo overall. With the beautiful pool and deck, the palm trees, and the great beach, I felt like we were in the Caribbean. The gulf water is still Galveston though, so don't expect Florida clear water, and you will have a great time :) I love the beach, and thoroughly enjoyed this one. The water is so warm, and it is fun to swim. The pool was one of the nicest I have ever had at a resort, large, clean, warm enough to swim at night, and had a nice spa tub right on the edge of it. Plenty of deck chairs on a spacious deck. We were here in the middle of the summer and it didn't feel crowded at all. It was a nice mix of couples, families with older kids, and some families with young kids. The staff was very strict on the pool rules, so the young children never bothered us. They don't allow anyone under 18 in the hot tub which was great for us, but something to think about if you have young kids. They also have tables and grills so you can cook outside :) Overall, I would totally recommend this condo for both Annemaries's room and the Galvestonian itself!! And it made me so happy renting from the owner, knowing we were paying much less than the people renting from the rental pool rooms :) I can't wait to go back to our new favorite place in Galveston!! East beach is the best location, close to the Strand, but away from the crowds at the Seawall with a feeling of a Caribbean resort! Don't miss Lan King's Confectionary in the strand, great homeade ice cream, candy, and loads of fun watching them make saltwater taffy! The only thing wrong with our stay is that we had to leave!! I wanted to stay forever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury Affordable Condominium on East Beach in Galveston,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296630
(281) 359-4800 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Quinlan, Texas
5

Summer Vacation 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were totally pleased with our Condo rental. Annemarie's place was very spacious and well decorated. It had all the amenities we needed. The view was awsome! We will definately rent from her again next summer.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5