Chattanooga house rental - Front of home
Front of home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Chattanooga House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 loft bedroom, sofa bed in sunroom, 2.5 baths, sleeps 9 - 10

You can enjoy the mountains and the river while being just minutes away from downtown Chattanooga. Hike the property, go fishing or bring your boat to enjoy the river. With an abundance of beautiful mountain and river views, don't forget your camera. Spelunking - Raccoon Mountain Cave & Ruby Falls, minutes away. Dining & Entertainment - Downtown Chattanooga & Lookout Mountain, 15 minutes. If it is quiet you want, we are off the beaten track. You can curl up on the porch swing & read a good book. If it is cold or rainy, you can curl up on the sofa in the sun room and still feel like you are out of doors. Beautiful all year round! We did a walk through to give you a little better idea. If you use Mozilla, it may take a little while to download the video. If you use Internet Explorer, it should take less time and should be a streaming video.

Video Link towards bottom of page.

A Walk Through: Sometimes, it can be hard to tell from a few pictures what a property really looks like. We did a walk through with our video camera to give you a little better idea. If you use Mozilla, it may take a little while to download the video. If you use Internet Explorer, it should take less time and should be a streaming video.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 296588 in Chattanooga, Tennessee

Luxury home with stunning river and mountain views with private dock.
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 18 reviews
business
Luxury home with stunning river and mountain views with private dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296588
+1 6786145868
Chattanooga Tennessee
3

Great Location and Potential for a vacation house

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
There were several problems that we encountered which individually were not huge, but when added together they became a potential deal breaker for us to rent the home again. We have spoken to the management and were assured that these problems would be addressed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury home with stunning river and mountain views with private dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296588
+1 6786145868
Chattanooga Tennessee
Franklin TN
1

Should be TAKEN OFF vrbo.com

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This property should be taken off vrbo.com. The photos are old. The landscape is overgrown. The outside and inside was DIRTY. The owner nor the property manager are willing to make this right. What an embarrassing situation to take my friends here and then ask them to pay their part. I would not recommend this to anyone!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury home with stunning river and mountain views with private dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296588
+1 6786145868
Chattanooga Tennessee
2

Beautiful views, not great for small kids and pets

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Firstly, it rained heavily the entire week of our trip. And in all fairness, the weather put a bit of a damper on our vacation. However, excluding that we all agreed that we were a bit disappointed with the home. It's hard to tell from the picture, but the home sits on a steep hill providing no place in the immediate vicinity of the home for our small grandchildren and dog to play. One must walk down to the boat ramp to find a suitable place to play ball or catch a frisbee.
The wraparound porch provided a nice place to sit. However given the dense layer of dirt, numerous cobwebs and a nest of yellow jackets, we didn't allow the one year olds out too much.
On the plus side, there is plenty of room throughout the home to accommodate the three families vacationing and the views are indeed stunning. The beds were very comfortable and allowed us a refreshing sleep each night. We enjoyed the local attractions and eateries available in nearby Chattanooga. The location of the home easily facilitates getting about. And the property management was kind and accessible.
We were hesitant to label the home 'luxury'; the furnishings were a bit dated, even for a rustic setting.
Overall, we enjoyed our time with our family and grandchildren and Chattanooga, though we are not likely to stay in this home again.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxury home with stunning river and mountain views with private dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296588
+1 6786145868
Chattanooga Tennessee
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Though I had seen pictures and was familiar with the area, I never predicted that this cabin would be as breathtaking as it was. The cabin it's self is beautiful and spacious and the view is gorgeous. Everything was clean and ready for use. The dock was very close and a blast to play on. I will definitely book this cabin again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury home with stunning river and mountain views with private dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296588
+1 6786145868
Chattanooga Tennessee
New York
4

goodspot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Five of our family members stayed here for a week. The place was as advertised. There was plenty of room for all five people, the location was quite private with a nice view of the river, and the property was clean and ready for us. Two small complications occurred, but were taken care of immediately--one by the manager and one by the owner. We would recommend the property to friends and relatives and would be willing to rent the place again. Downtown Chattanooga has many great restaurants and a nice aquarium. We would recommend visiting Ruby Falls and Rock City. We had a very nice time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury home with stunning river and mountain views with private dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296588
+1 6786145868
Chattanooga Tennessee
5

Great place to get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I just returned from this beautiful home on the Tennessee River. The house was lovely and the view was magnificent. Nothing but peace and quiet. Easy access to the river. Convenient to town and all the attractions but far enough away to make you forget town is even there. Would definitely recommend the house to anyone looking for some peaceful downtime.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury home with stunning river and mountain views with private dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296588
+1 6786145868
Chattanooga Tennessee
5

Peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family staied here for four days. We loved the view and that fact that it was so peaceful. There was 7 people staying there and we had lots of room. Everything we wanted to do was close by. We enjoyed our stay so much my kids what to come back again!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury home with stunning river and mountain views with private dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296588
+1 6786145868
Chattanooga Tennessee
4

Nice Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I stayed here for a peaceful 30th birthday weekend in May. We enjoyed the serene setting of the cabin, but had a few minor issues:

1. There were issues with the sheets on the bunk beds - one bed had the fitted sheet and one had the top sheet. Just need another full set of sheets.
2. The living room furniture is a little dated.. it's hard to call this a "luxury home" with furnishing like those.

The location was great.. easy access to everything we wanted to do in Chattanooga. We enjoyed several cool mornings on the front porch. We even walked down to the dock and took our books to read for a while.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury home with stunning river and mountain views with private dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296588
+1 6786145868
Chattanooga Tennessee
Wigton
4

peace and quiet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
without our GPS sat nav we'd have struggled a little to find this house and if we'd arrived in the dark it would have been really difficult.

minor negative points: 1) the neighbours don't like you walking down to the water and its not clear which dock you have right of access to if you do want to go down to the water - (its definitely not the one shown in the photos for the house); 2) most of the crockery and cutlery we wanted to use had been put away dirty so we had to wash up before we could eat.

significant positive points: 1) the location is beautiful, serene and peaceful; 2) the local wildlife around the place; 3) easy access to all the chattanooga local attractions; 4) the house has all the necessary amenities to make your stay comfortable.

in summary - our party really enjoyed our stay in chattanooga and this was a great base for our visit
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury home with stunning river and mountain views with private dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296588
+1 6786145868
Chattanooga Tennessee
Wesley Chapel, FL
3

Party of 7

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The property seemed to be a little run down, the yard was very overgrown. There were many lightbulbs burned out and there was not enough kitchen items for 7 adults. For 7 adults spending a lot of time at the cabin and cooking, it was difficult as there were not enough large pots and pans and only 4 coffee mugs. The cabin would be great for a family or a girls weekend but for a mix of couples and single adults it was not what we expected.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Our Landscaper had died and this issue has been remedied. 8 additional coffee mugs were added and another complete set of pots and pans were added. For some reason, coffee mugs, towels and pillows keep walking off from the house.

One light that I know of is not working because it is in the track system on the ceiling of the great room and I have no way of reaching it at this time. I am working on getting a 16 foot ladder there.
Helpful votes: 9/9