Richmond house rental - Freshly Painted House
Freshly Painted House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Richmond House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5 - 6

Located on a quiet street in San Francisco’s Inner Richmond District, our cheery, bright, 2BR/1B vacation property offers comfortable accommodations. Just six blocks north of Golden Gate Park, the Inner Richmond is located in the northwest corner of San Francisco, California, with the Presidio and Lincoln Park to the north and Ocean Beach and the Pacific Ocean to the west. The Presidio, Baker Beach and the Legion of Honor museums are just a short drive or bus ride away.

Your family can enjoy some of the best sightseeing in the city at Golden Gate Park, including the Queen Wilhelmina Tulip Garden, the National AIDS Memorial Grove, the Conservatory of Flowers, the San Francisco Botanical Garden at the Strybing Arboretum, the MH de Young Museum of Art and the Japanese Tea Garden. Recreational activities include walking, hiking, jogging, rollerblading, biking, tennis, archery, horseshoes, basketball, fly casting, golf, handball, lawn bowling. Visitors can rent paddleboats and other small craft to use on Stowe Lake.

A few blocks away, the Presidio National Park offers spectacular views of the city and Golden Gate Bridge with quiet, woodsy trails for walking, jogging, hiking, and biking. Active guests can enjoy the recreation activities at the beautiful Presidio Golf Course, tennis at Rossi Park, a swimming pool and a newly renovated playground.

The University of San Francisco and the University of California San Francisco are nearby, as is the California Pacific Medical Center. Also within walking distance is Laurel Village, a small shopping district with restaurants, upscale boutiques and a high-end grocery store. Just one block away is Clement Street, a smaller, less-expensive version of Chinatown replete with cafes, shopping and restaurants.

Although there is free street parking in our residential neighborhood, just around the corner are 10 convenient public transportation routes to anywhere in San Francisco. Several of the bus lines connect directly to the San Francisco Cable Cars and a few lines go directly to Union Square, Fisherman's Wharf and Downtown San Francisco.

You can't always be out exploring the city, so we provide a wide range of indoor activities, including Comcast Wi-Fi, the Dish Network Satellite TV, with Digital Video Recorder capabilities and a 42'' LCD Flat Screen Television and a 32' LCD in the master bedroom.

The kids can enjoy playing video games on the Xbox while the adults enjoy more than 50,000 free streaming movies from Netflix in front of the gas fireplace - or the other way around!

More Details
Hide Details

128 Reviews of Property 296565 in Richmond, California

127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
average rating of 4.897959 based on 128 reviews
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks For the Accomodations

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Thanks for the accommodations. Perfect location for us to enjoy the City, especially Golden Gate Park and the Presidio, also enjoyed the close proximity to all the restaurants. EATS breakfast is phenomenal!
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks for the Third Time this Year!!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Thanks for the third time this year for a terrific stay.
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Vacation Home

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Perfect vacation home in San Francisco. We loved being so close to our cousins house and walking there. Santa visited! Looking forward to returning after our ski trip and tour of the West Coast.
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful "home away from home"

Wonderful "home away from home"
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Wonderful home away from home, our family found for us. Every part of this house is comfortable. Many Thanks
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Exceptionally Clean House

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Perfect vacation in San Francisco! Quiet, but central location, Exceptionally clean house - we definitely felt at home away from home! We walked everywhere, Clement Street - Great restaurants, Golden Gate Park - beautiful. Presidio - awesome. We had a fantastic time - thanks.
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We Travelled a Long Way

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We travelled a long way to have a look at this beautiful City. Your house is amazing and your generosity in providing everything a family could need was very much appreciated. House is cozy, convenient and extremely comfortable. Thank you for making our stay an enjoyable one
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Weekend in San Francisco

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great Weekend in San Francisco
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

House Suited our needs perfectly

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thank you so much for the use of your fabulous home! It suited our needs perfectly. Very well equipped and very comfortable. We really appreciate it!!
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks for Making your House Available

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thanks for making your house available for rental. We had a great time here. Everything needed was available and plenty of room to stretch for four adults and hyperactive two year old. The location and food options within walking distance was better than I expected. Thanks again.
business
127-5 Star Reviews! Rates $225 per night all fees included**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296565
(415) 898-7641 (California, USA)
Richmond The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Brilliant House and Fantastic

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Brilliant house, fantastic looking to the bridge and lights, loved all of my stay here, thank you!

I agree with the about, house well stocked with good facilities - Love SF!