Bayview lodge rental - Outside of the building in June
Outside of the building in June
 
  • Bedrooms11
  • Sleeps38
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bayview Lodge Rental Photos and Description
11 Bedrooms, 7 full Bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms, Sleeps 32 in beds + 3 sofa beds

This property is on 160 forested acres bordering National Forest. Take a quiet walk or a challenging hike. Connect with family as you explore shady forests, open fields or rocky hillsides. Wildlife is abundant- you will almost certainly see deer, elk, hawks, bluebirds or wild turkeys, maybe even a moose! Enjoy evenings on the large screened porch or inside watching a movie by the fireplace. It's a short walk to your comfortable bed when it is time to turn in. The lodge operates part of the year as a destination recording studio, so the suites, cabins, and common areas are designed for a group of people to enjoy together comfortably for a week or more.

There is ample refrigerator/freezer space, 2 ovens, char-broiler, and large griddle as well as a commercial dishwasher which cleans a load of dishes in under 3 minutes! The kitchen is well-stocked with large pots and pans and numerous serving dishes and warmers. Should you decide not to cook, we can put you in touch with a private chef or catering company.

There are 3 cabins, each with a bedroom (queen bed), full bath and living room. The living rooms in each cabin are equipped with a TV/DVD, a mini fridge, sink and microwave, a loveseat and chair as well as a second queen bed. Each cabin has its own porch, Wi-Fi & air conditioning. The main building has an exceptional master suite with a gas fireplace, a sitting area, wet bar with mini fridge, Jacuzzi tub and fabulous shower. The main building also has 2 suites with private bathrooms, as well as a 2 bedroom/1 bath 'family suite'.

The location is excellent! You'll turn off the highway and drive down a private, gated country road. Even though it is just a short distance from highway to property, you'll feel like you are a million miles from everything. The property is located between Sandpoint and Coeur d'Alene, two of the most popular tourist towns in North Idaho. We are less than 15 minutes from the Northwest's largest theme/water park, Silverwood. Also within minutes is the town of Bayview and Farragut State Park. This is a spectacular 4000 acre park at the south end of Lake Pend Oreille, the state's largest (43 miles long) lake. It's also the deepest (at 1,158 feet deep, there are only four deeper lakes in the nation). It's got terrific scenery, clean water, big fish, and a fascinating history.

Picnic areas and swimming holes, boat rentals, fishing charters, Frisbee golf as well as a Naval Museum can all be found around Farragut and Bayview. 30 minutes south of the property is the beautiful resort town of Coeur d'Alene, and 30 minutes north is Sandpoint, home to Schweitzer Mountain Ski Resort and the Sandpoint Music Festival. Both towns have antiquing, golfing, great restaurants, shopping and lots of wonderful summer and winter activities.

Consider renting some studio time while you are here. Preserve memories of your family reunion, by having a video of family storytelling made in the recording studio, or document the family's musical abilities with a CD!

Need more room? Ask about our 2 RV Hook-ups.

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 296564 in Bayview, Idaho

Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296564
+1 208 691-7111
Bayview Lake Pend Oreille
Warden
5

A great family place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have an unusually large family and it is wonderful to find a place that we can all gather together. The beds are very comfortable. There are enough activities and space that everyone enjoyed their stay.
The karaoke night is a favorite also. We will be returning.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296564
+1 208 691-7111
Bayview Lake Pend Oreille
5

Wedding Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our special day was made even more perfect by this beautiful lodge and the ever-helpful owners. More than accommodating and so friendly and easy to work with. The lodge itself is fully stocked with anything you could ever need. Just bring groceries and you're set for the perfect vacation no matter the occasion.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296564
+1 208 691-7111
Bayview Lake Pend Oreille
5

Great place for a family reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was wonderful: super clean and beautifully decorated. The beds are very comfortable. Everyone in our family loved this place! The owners have gone to great lengths to make it a comfortable home away from home. The kitchen has everything one might need. There was a lot to do for all the kids from teenagers down to the little ones. And our most memorable time was our family talent show and karaoke in the studio! What a blast! We would definitely recommend Cider Mountain as a vacation rental and we are definitely looking into coming back. Thanks for everything, Corrie & Chris!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296564
+1 208 691-7111
Bayview Lake Pend Oreille
Centralia, WA
5

Words cannot describe how AMAZING this place is!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Over the years we have rented/stayed at numerous places via VRBO. This one, hands down, is the best, most awesome place ever!! Our entire girls fastpitch team and their families stayed here. In total we had approximately 32 adults and children combined and there was PLENTY of space for all. The kids thought this place was better than Disneyland. There was so much to do, the kids never got bored. Even the adults were caught more than once playing all the video games once the kids had gone to bed :) We ended our trip with a super fun night of karaoke that was the best. The owners are wonderful to work with. They are right there if you need anything. They went above and beyond for us during our entire stay. They are extremely hospitable and super easy to work with. This place was extremely convenient to Silverwood, though we only went there one day because of ball games. The commercial kitchen was huge and allowed many of us to be in there at once and not bump into each other. The serving kitchen also worked out perfectly to set up all the food and just have everyone come through in a line. Tons of seating. Another favorite was the music that is piped into every room. All our girls were in the bunk room (which was also awesome in and of itself-worked like a dorm room for all 9 of our girls) and had to get up bright and early a couple of the morning for games. They would crank the music and get pumped up and ready for the games. We also loved having the jukebox for meals and game time as well as poker time. Even with all that said, there were still several things we did not get a chance to do i.e. the dunk tank and will definitely be returning next year and staying a little long to relax and enjoy the property more. I would highly recommend this place to any groups even remotely considering staying here.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296564
+1 208 691-7111
Bayview Lake Pend Oreille
Warden
5

Great Family Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had our family get together at Cider Mountain this past week and it was a wonderful place to be together. There was plenty for the children do to and the adults had a great time as well. We brought sleds and snowmobiles with us but everything else was supplied including the snow. A beautiful area and a wonderful facility.
The karaoke was really fun. Those that had seemed reluctant before hand even enjoyed it.
The sleeping areas are quiet for the little ones during the day.
Clean, pleasant and great customer service.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296564
+1 208 691-7111
Bayview Lake Pend Oreille
United States
5

Best New Years Celebration!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was our second stay and everything was perfect! House and rooms are always super clean... kitchen has everything you need and more...Our kids love the playrooms..Thank you for making our New Years Celebration so AWESOME!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296564
+1 208 691-7111
Bayview Lake Pend Oreille
Calgary, Alberta
5

Just Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We found the perfect place for the family. The sleeping arrangements were great, especially the cousins room - they loved it. The entertainment room and arcade room kept everyone entertained when we were home, kitchen was large so we had enough room to feed us all. We have looked around and there is no other place like it. We hope to return again. The owners were more than accommodating. Close to shopping, Silverwood, and lots of really nice lakes. You will not be disappointed and book early.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296564
+1 208 691-7111
Bayview Lake Pend Oreille
Southern Idaho
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This property is absolutely the greatest! It was accurately described with lots of photos. Every thing sparkling clean. The Phillip's are very helpful and immediately replied to any question that we had. There were 33 of us and plenty of places to sleep, relax and play. Loved the commercial kitchen with every available utensil, lots of dishes, pots and pans, and unending ice! Many, many games and things to do for all ages. Property is very close to Silver Wood Theme Park and Farragut State Park which were enjoyed by all. I would highly recommend this property not only for families but as a place for business retreats, seminars and recording groups.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296564
+1 208 691-7111
Bayview Lake Pend Oreille
Cape May, NJ, USA
5

Absolute perfection.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A trip to the Northwest would not be complete without a stay at Cider Mountain. 20 of us New Jersey-ians came to Idaho for a family wedding and we were in awe of the scenery and of Cider Mountain. Our stay was PERFECT. There was nothing left to be desired...other than more time there because during our 10 day stay we were not able to take advantage of all the house has to offer! The home (if you can even call it that...more like a resort) was equipped with a professional kitchen, immaculate hot tub, game room (board games, arcade style, and pool), play houses and play ground for the kids, outdoor ping pong, basketball, volleyball, and the list goes on. We have seen nothing like it before. It was quiet and every guest felt like they had their own space in the house. The owners, Chris and Corrie, are INCREDIBLY accommodating and some of the nicest people you will ever work with. Definitely rent out the recording studio (very reasonably priced) for a night of fun karaoke. The home is conveniently located between Coeur D'Alene and Sandpoint, and about an hour and a half from the airport. There are tons of activities and sights within driving distance. Cider Mountain is the perfect way to spend a large family vacation full of fun and activities...if you are in Northern Idaho/Washington/Montana, you must check this place out. The surrounding area is simply beautiful. You will not regret it! Best vacation we have ever taken. Thanks, Cider Mountain! We hope to see you again soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Silverwood! 160 Acres, Reunions! Retreats! Sleeps 40!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296564
+1 208 691-7111
Bayview Lake Pend Oreille
Sewell, NJ, USA
5

Cider Mountain Retreat is a real gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home is everything you could want in a vacation retreat for a large group (20 +/-). commerical style kitchen; nice suites / cabins; old fashioned video games; spacious; very quiet. The setting is incredible - in the middle of nature. For our group, the location between Coeur D'alene and Sand point was perfect. The homeowners Corrie and Chris are very accomodating. if you stay there, get some time on the recording sutdio for karaoke - fun.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1