Hot Springs house rental - 2900+ Square Feet, on a 2/3 acre lot. Plenty of room to spread out!
2900+ Square Feet, on a 2/3 acre lot. Plenty of room to spread out!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Built in 1998, this beautiful 2912 square foot house is great for a large family retreat or multiple couple get-together. It has plenty of room to spread out, both inside and out. Nestled away in a secluded cove, you can enjoy swimming from the dock, playing basketball in the backyard, or even a hi-def movie night in the gameroom or living room.

Every bedroom, as well as the living room and game room, is complete with a television, and you can enjoy an evening sitting on the deck, or on the covered porch below. Can't give up your laptop? You won't have to, since we provide complimentary high-speed wireless internet. Spend some time in the gameroom, playing checkers, chess, or backgammon on the game table, or throwing darts at the electronic dart board.

You can find many things to do nearby, such as horse racing at Oaklawn, playing at Magic Springs and Crystal Falls, the local amusement park and water park, digging quartz crystals outside of Hot Springs or in Mt. Ida, or even digging for diamonds at Crater of Diamonds State Park in Murfreesboro.

This is a kid-friendly home, with a crib, changing table, and baby gates for your use. If you're trying to squeeze in extra people, there's an inflatable queen-sized air bed you can use in the gameroom. We are 65 miles from the Little Rock National Airport.

Please note that the lake water is drawn down for dock maintenance in winter, roughly November through February, so there's no boat access to our dock because the water's so low that time of year.

We've recently done many upgrades! There's new carpet, a new range and microwave, a new sink and garbage disposal, new living room furniture, and more.

Keywords: lakehouse, retreat, getaway, dock, house

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Oklahoma, but Steve grew up in Hot Springs and still has family there. We have two beautiful children and two funny dogs.

Crystal Caruthers purchased this house in 2010

Arkansas in this area is beautiful, with gorgeous lakes and lush green mountains. Lake Hamilton is perfect for swimming, waterskiing, or fishing, and is only one of many lakes nearby. Hiking, biking, horseback riding, hunting for quartz crystals or diamonds...all of this is close. Oaklawn offers world-class horse racing in the spring, and casino gambling year-round. In downtown Hot Springs, enjoy hot and cold mineral springs, tour historic bath houses, or indulge in modern full-service spa treatments. The kids will love Magic Springs and Crystal Falls, the local amusement and water parks.

It's no problem staying busy at our house! Swim from the dock, play basketball in the backyard, or just take in the tranquil view from the back deck or covered patio. Inside, enjoy watching HDTV, playing board games, or throwing darts.

19 Reviews of Property 302025 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

Roomy Lake Hamilton Home--WiFi, Deck, Dock, Large Backyard
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Roomy Lake Hamilton Home--WiFi, Deck, Dock, Large Backyard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302025vb
(405) 819-5141
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a wonderful, quiet place to stay in Hot Springs! The home was very clean (one of my top priorities!), spacious, and very comfortable for us and our extended family. It has everything we could possibly need! Our grandchildren had room to run and they loved playing out on the deck. Crystal was great to work with and we would definitely want to stay here if we get back to this area again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Roomy Lake Hamilton Home--WiFi, Deck, Dock, Large Backyard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302025vb
(405) 819-5141
Hot Springs Arkansas
Oklahoma
5

Warrior Dash Adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
An excellent place to stay. The accommodations were great! I would recommend this location to anyone wanting to get away and relax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Roomy Lake Hamilton Home--WiFi, Deck, Dock, Large Backyard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302025vb
(405) 819-5141
Hot Springs Arkansas
Benton, Arkansas
5

Girls weekend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Very nice. Very spacious!! It was a great getaway!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Roomy Lake Hamilton Home--WiFi, Deck, Dock, Large Backyard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302025vb
(405) 819-5141
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family consisting of grown children and grandchildren spent 4 nights at this home. It was a very enjoyable experience. Multiple bedroom and baths along with large great rooms and kitchen gave our family plenty of space.
All though it was early spring and we could not partake in out door activities like the lake, it was close to all the historical and tourist things in the city. We recommend it to anyone looking for a roomy place to stay.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Roomy Lake Hamilton Home--WiFi, Deck, Dock, Large Backyard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302025vb
(405) 819-5141
Hot Springs Arkansas
Midwest City, OK
5

Racing Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
6 girl friends out for a racing weekend had a great stay in this Hot Springs lake house. Everything was as presented. Very quiet, well maintained neighborhood. Very easy to recommend this Hot Springs house as a great place to stay in any season.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Roomy Lake Hamilton Home--WiFi, Deck, Dock, Large Backyard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302025vb
(405) 819-5141
Hot Springs Arkansas
Ft Worth Texas
5

Excellent Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My family and I had an absolutely wonderful time - such an excellent home and you do not need pretty much ANYTHING - so much space and comfort - children had a blast - My husband and I - our four children and four grandchildren - plenty of space and fun for everyone - can't wait to go back - thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us - Gary and Joyce Oppermann and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Roomy Lake Hamilton Home--WiFi, Deck, Dock, Large Backyard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302025vb
(405) 819-5141
Hot Springs Arkansas
Brusly, Louisiana
5

Family of Grandparents, Children, and Grandchildren.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our week stay in this Lake Hamilton home. The pictures on the interenet do not do it justice. We had 7 adults, 6 children, and there was more than enough room to spread out and relax for the week. The kitchen had everything that we were used to at home. There were plen ty of pots, even large pots, and plenty of dishes and utensils. I actually enjoyed cooking for the gang while we were on vacation. We never ran out of necessities such as toilet paper, detergent, and trash bags that were provided during our stay. The bedrooms and linens were perfect. The bathrooms very nice, especially the master. The outside yard and dock area provided plenty of room for the kids to play, swim, and fish. The downstairs play room was also a Godsend, especially at night. It kept the kids occupied with the TV, games, and the Wi that we brought, plus it was away from the adults upstairs. Others have mentioned problems with the remotes, but didn't have that issue at all. Overall what I most enjoyed was the comfortable feel of this large house. It felt lived in so I didn't worry as much about all the children running around. Crystal was great to work with, and we will call her again when we go back to Hot Springs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Roomy Lake Hamilton Home--WiFi, Deck, Dock, Large Backyard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302025vb
(405) 819-5141
Hot Springs Arkansas
Centerton, Arkansas
5

Perfect for a family reunion where you just want to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The home was very spacious with plenty of bedrooms for privacy. We spent the weekend with the adults upstairs playing board games while the children played in the game room downstairs. The carpet was a bit dirty, but we rented at the end of the summer after a full rental season and I'm sure the owners just hadn't had a chance to clean it yet. The kitchen was well equipped and we loved having the boat dock. The owner was very nice in email and phone communication and followed through with her promises.

The house is on a corner lot with a huge large with plenty of parking in the driveway and garage. There is also a grocery store just a few minutes away making it easy to get ingredients to make a last-minute batch of cookies. Overall, we had a wonderful time and thought it was very reasonably priced.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We've completely replaced the upstairs carpet that had become stained since this guest stayed with us. We have been doing other upgrades throughout the house as well, including a new kitchen sink and garbage disposal, new range, new microwave, and all new furniture for the upstairs living room.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Roomy Lake Hamilton Home--WiFi, Deck, Dock, Large Backyard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302025vb
(405) 819-5141
Hot Springs Arkansas
Hot Springs, AR
5

Temp Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed in this home for a couple of days when we were not able to live in our own due to water damage. It was larger than what we actually needed, but lovely,comfortable , quiet and peaceful which we welcomed after a night of loud fans and dust in the air at our house! Everything needed to prepare a meal and even frozen mugs in the freezer for beverages. Dining table could seat 8 and there were 4 bar stools. This home would be perfect for a family reunion, or class get-together, or for a weekend get-a-way with some other couples! It is 5 bedrooms, but can sleep a bunch of people. 3 Upstairs and 2 downstairs. Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Roomy Lake Hamilton Home--WiFi, Deck, Dock, Large Backyard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302025vb
(405) 819-5141
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Women's Ministry Retreat

Women's Ministry Retreat
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Nine of the ladies in our women's ministry came over to stay for a weekend retreat. We had a wonderful stay and the home was more lovely than described on the website. We had tons of room, dvd's and books on hand with the beauty of nature as a backdrop. Our only issues was that we used the wrong remote to turn the TV and got the cable offline and we couldn't figure it back out and we couldn't figure out how to turn on the gas fireplace after following the proveded insturctions . Not a major problem at all. All in all, our experience was great! Crystal made the trip effortless and we would not hesitate to book this property again. God bless!
Owner's Response: We've now got the remotes labeled so that it's easier to tell which one to use, and we also tested out the gas fireplace and got it to work, so hopefully that won't be a problem for anyone else. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 3/3