Gift Hill villa rental - view from the top
view from the top
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gift Hill Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-11)

Serene and private location affording panoramic westerly views and sunsets with Culebra, St Thomas and 11 other Caribbean islands in sight! A five bedroom, five bath home offering four separate and unique dining and sitting areas, an outdoor poolside dining area permits star gazing at night and shade from the day time sun.

Keywords: Vacation Rental Home

We love this house

denise wright purchased this villa in 2014

the best view on st john , and privacy unlike any other and gentle breezes from the east cooling

breezes, view, nature and the stars, privacy

31 Reviews of Property 217473 in Gift Hill, Virgin Islands

Skyway -the Best View on St John
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
Skyway -the Best View on St John
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217473vb
3405134022
Gift Hill St John
Wildwood Crest, N. J. USA
5

Perfect Christmas Vacation for 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a terrific house, maintained well, and immaculate. The best view on St. John. You can see Cruz Bay, and St. Thomas. We had one of our best vacations with our family of 6. The Beaches were close by, the pool and hot tub were used everyday by our family. The separate bedrooms were great for our kids. We enjoyed the use of the snorkeling equipment, and of course recommended places to visit from Jay and Denise. We can't wait to go back (especially since temperature now on Jan.7, 2014 is 7 degrees!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Skyway -the Best View on St John
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217473vb
3405134022
Gift Hill St John
New York
5

It doesn't Get Better

It doesn't Get Better
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Skyway is Caribbean luxury at its finest. On an island like St. Johns where you can't have a home on the beach the next best place is at the tops of the mountains with beautiful views of the bays, islands, and the natural beauty the island holds. Skyway is comfortable and filled with all the amenities one would need to make for a great vacation. Its prime location makes it easy to get to all of the island's beaches, markets, bars and restaurants while still making you feel like you're the only one on the island. One cannot ask for more from a Villa. There are very few homes on the island that would be worth staying in when compared to Skyway. The owner, Jay, was extremely helpful and kind.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Skyway -the Best View on St John
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217473vb
3405134022
Gift Hill St John
Northampton
5

Awesome vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Eight members of our extended family (aged 14-84)recently spent a week at Skyway and enjoyed every minute. The views, house, layout, kitchen, pool, hot tub, and location were terrific. We watched the 4th of July fireworks from the pool and spent hours enjoying the view and the breezes from several sitting areas on the property.

There was plenty of room for all of us in the kitchen area when we cooked in and plenty of options for relaxing and enjoying the beautiful environment. We really loved this house!

Jay was very helpful giving us all the information we needed to make our decision to stay at Skyway and Denise was a wonderful resource on the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Skyway -the Best View on St John
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217473vb
3405134022
Gift Hill St John
NYC, NY
5

Over the top...literally

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had an amazing time at Skyway. The views off the back are some of the best in all of St. John. The villa was clean, modern, spacious and very comfortable. We were two couples traveling for fun. The house was stocked with all the items you'll need including coolers, beach towels, beach chairs and most importantly, snorkeling gear. The villa is a short 10 minute drive from Cruz Bay with great access to the Coral Bay side of the island as well. We cant wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Tim, thats the greatest review ever
its "Over The Top-Literally"
thats how I feel at skyway!
im on top of the world!!
my sentiments as well!! thank you
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Skyway -the Best View on St John
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217473vb
3405134022
Gift Hill St John
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What a picture perfect setting!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The photos on line do not do this home justice. The spectacular views immediately lull you into vacation mode. the stresses of daily life melt away with every sunrise from this perfect locationand the gleeful feeeling that only vacation can bring was bolstered with every sunset. The views are truly amazing. The living space of our house far exceeded our expectations as well. The two master suites could be an ad for " coastal living" Magazine. The craftsmanship is stunning, the design of the rooms were only slightly overshadowed by the windows which allowed for such wonderful island breezes.Our children had plenty of space to play and lounge without getting on each others nerveswhich made the trip enjoyable.The kitchen-always the center point of action, is large enough to allow plenty of hands in the kitchen and at the same time allows the chefto partake in the great room fun happenings. Skyway was in a word. "
Perfect! wqe will be back
business
Skyway -the Best View on St John
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217473vb
3405134022
Gift Hill St John
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastic family and friends vacation

  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our famly along with 3 other familieshad an amazingvacation at skyway and starstruck. the houses are spectacular, the viewsw are breat takong and it is a perfect vacation spot for families. the kids spent hours in the pools and the parents spent hours outside in the beautiful outdoor living areas taking in the views. The houses were spacious, luxuriousand had perfect gathering spots for our big crew. it was just perfect five stars!!
business
Skyway -the Best View on St John
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217473vb
3405134022
Gift Hill St John
5

Skyway Was Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just returned from a magical week at Skyway. We were 5 adults and 5 teenagers. Everyone had their own space and the layout was perfect. The house is beautiful, the layout allows for both privacy and lots of interaction, and the view is the best on St. John. We appreciated the well-appointed kitchen, the beach chairs and snorkeling equipment, and the pool and hot tub. The house was convenient to Cruz Bay and to the beaches. We really enjoyed Cinnamon Bay (swimming, body surfing, snorkeling, kayaking), early morning hikes before the kids got up, dinners under the pergola, and the amazing sunsets. Lots of memories were made! We'll be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Im happy you enjoy Skyway as much as i do!
Its my retreat in paradise
business
Skyway -the Best View on St John
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217473vb
3405134022
Gift Hill St John
Muskegon, MI
5

Fantastic views with comfort and privacy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The house is wonderful for a group of people. There were 10 adults in our party and since the bedrooms/bathrooms are separate from the living area - everyone had there own space! Smart layout! The views are spectacular, you do have to drive some fairly sharp high turns but it's well worth it! Jay has provided snorkeling equipment, beach chairs and coolers. We used them everyday - what a convenience, since most beaches don't have concessions or rentals. We have been to St. John a few times and will be back again. I would stay at Jay's place again, we were very impressed and comfortable. Thank you for everything Jay - you have a beautiful place!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Skyway -the Best View on St John
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217473vb
3405134022
Gift Hill St John
Austin, Texas
5

3 Families had a Blast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thirteen of us had a great time at Skyway and St. John over the New Years Holiday! The house worked really well to have 3 families with the parents having plenty of private space and kids having their own rooms to get away and play. The view is spectacular, the house flows really well for a big group, the outside grill and dining table made for great dinners in a special setting. We had a blast!

Denis from Online Vacations, Shane and Andi from Born to Rhumb, Margi and thge girls from Kekoa, all helped to make it a memorable week.

We will be back!

Steve
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Skyway -the Best View on St John
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217473vb
3405134022
Gift Hill St John
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Unbelievable Views! Villa had one of the best layouts I've ever stayed in. Master bedroom views were incredible. House had great amenities. The owner provided snorkeling and beach gear. He had someone meet us right from the Ferry. It was organized and very convenient. Very Clean and the pictures don't do the views justice.
Helpful votes: 1/1