Dominical villa rental - Wet bar with in the water sitting! Prefect for kids or adults! Check reviews!
Wet bar with in the water sitting! Prefect for kids or adults! Check reviews!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Dominical Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 Bdrms- 4 Baths - Sleeps 8 - Extra casita if needed Ask us!

WELCOME TO VILLA TUCAN TANGO and it's Companion 'Zulay's Casita. Can sleep up to 10 guests.

Special Rate Consideration given to parties of 5 or less. We also give discounts! Email us!

First reaction when you step through the monkey carved door' of Tucan Tango is, Wow! what a view! And what a house!

Villa Tucan Tango is 'One of a Kind' with 'SERIOUS TREE TOP CANOPY VIEWS. Comfortable living to the max! A kitchen to die for and a large breakfast bar to gather at or maybe use your computers. Large screen T.V that is awesome! You can even sit in the pool and watch football or ok wives maybe not football!!

Prefect for one couple to families.

The Villa is sitting next to 40 acres of the Tapir Biological Reserve so your spectacular view is Jungle Reserve, Mountains and Beach Coastline to Manuel Antonio Park. Best of all, this fabulous 180 degree or more view and is only 300 ft up, which means no long treks driving up to the top of the mountain to get home! This easy drive gives you more time for kicking' back with a glass of wine, or a Margarita, to enjoy a lovely sunset & the “Awesome” infinity pool .

VILLA TUCAN TANGO is our main house & Zulay's Casita is an extra fully equiped suite that is a tropical jungle delight, that sleeps 2 adult guests. Total 10 guests. The Aracari Casita is never rented by it self.

Please read our reviews. Our guests tell it all!

Ed and Nansie or a staff member will be there to help you with getting used to your surroundings. They are like your own private concierges. They can tell you where the best hidden places are to eat, or help you with tours, cooks, massages etc. Also they know the best Car Companies in the area. They work for you! Or you can explore yourself! All is good at Villa Tucan Tango.

RELAX - RE-ENERGIZE - EXPLORE - REPEAT!

More Details
Hide Details

48 Reviews of Property 296356 in Dominical, Costa Rica

Villa Tucan Tango Tropical Luxury - Infinity Pool - Wow views !
average rating of 5.0 based on 48 reviews
business
Villa Tucan Tango Tropical Luxury - Infinity Pool - Wow views !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296356
+506 8331-1754
Dominical Puntarenas
Baltimore, MD USA
5

Our Home in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My four college friends and I just returned from a glorious week at this spectacular villa. We are now 60ish and found this luxury rental to be perfect for our needs. The property itself is all it is purported to be in the descriptions and pictures. Gorgeous views, spacious living area, awesome pool, an outside shower that was heavenly (I never used my inside one!). But the best part of our stay was the delightful owners, Ed and Nansie, who gave us invaluable information both before and during our stay on everything from where to rent a car, to when to book excursions, and they even made restaurant reservations for us! Highly recommended!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! All of you are fantastic people, guests, and now jungle friend's.
Please come back soon,
Nansie & Ed
business
Villa Tucan Tango Tropical Luxury - Infinity Pool - Wow views !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296356
+506 8331-1754
Dominical Puntarenas
Quebec
5

Un petit paradis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Cette villa a dépassé nos attentes. Nous étions 4 adultes et y avons passé neuf jours, enchantés continuellement par la beauté du lieu. Les photos ne permettent pas d'apprécier le souci du détail que dénote la décoration. La cuisine est bien équipée, tout est propre et en ordre. Dès qu'on pénètre dans la maison, on est ébloui par la vue sur la piscine, la canope et la mer. Ed et Nansie sont des hôtes prévenants, faisant tout pour faciliter le séjour tout en étant discrets. Les nombreux toucans fréquentant les arbres autour de la maison ajoutent au charme.
business
Villa Tucan Tango Tropical Luxury - Infinity Pool - Wow views !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296356
+506 8331-1754
Dominical Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantastic!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Oct 2013
Thank you so much! We had a blast! We will definitely be back!
business
Villa Tucan Tango Tropical Luxury - Infinity Pool - Wow views !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296356
+506 8331-1754
Dominical Puntarenas
5

MAGNIFICENT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Ed and Nancie,

Your home is beautiful,the views are awesome! We loved our time here, forever in our memories. We hated to leave. So many experiences. Horseback riding, waterfalls, sunset boat cruises monkeys, sloths, too much to mention.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts….. we also witnessed an awesome proposal for marriage.. my son and his girlfriend…. Now fiancé. Perfect!

We loved the visits from Tango and appreciate so much all your assistance and recommendations. We miss it already!!
MIKE, CATHY, JAKE, JESSICA, JUSTIN, BECKY, AND TARI

March 30 2013
Owner's Response: What a wonderful family. Thank you for picking Villa Tucan Tango.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Villa Tucan Tango Tropical Luxury - Infinity Pool - Wow views !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296356
+506 8331-1754
Dominical Puntarenas
5

MAGNIFICENT!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Ed and Nancie,

Your home is beautiful,the views are awesome! We loved our time here, forever in our memories. We hated to leave. So many experiences. Horseback riding, waterfalls, sunset boat cruises monkeys, sloths, too much to mention.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts….. we also witnessed an awesome proposal for marriage.. my son and his girlfriend…. Now fiancé. Perfect!

We loved the visits from Tango and all your assistance and recommendations...
We miss it already!!
MIKE, CATHY, JAKE, JESSICA, JUSTIN, BECKY AND TARI

March 30 2013
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Villa Tucan Tango Tropical Luxury - Infinity Pool - Wow views !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296356
+506 8331-1754
Dominical Puntarenas
5

I want to live here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
FEB 22 Visit to Villa Tucan Tango
Frank and Laura
Ontario Canada
Feb 22 Mar 2 2013

Nansie and Ed Thank U
The place is so fantastic
We enjoyed our stay so much!
You were both so helpful!
Thank you to Zulay for our
wonderful meals!!
Our excursions!
Zip lining: Safari Tours in Quepos
Fantastic Fabulous, Awesome group of guys, and they made us feel so safe. It was perfect.
White Water Rafting: Iquana Tours, Quepos Awesome! Awesome!
Awesome!
Places to see: Go to Manuel Antonio National ParK! Take the tour!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Tucan Tango Tropical Luxury - Infinity Pool - Wow views !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296356
+506 8331-1754
Dominical Puntarenas
5

A wonderful week at Villa Tucan Tango

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I spent a week at Villa Tucan Tango with 3 sisters, a niece, and her husband. The house was amazing - there was plenty of room for 6 adults to coexist happily and it was every bit as beautiful as the pictures had led us to expect, inside and out. The Villa is very comfortable, well-decorated, and well-maintained. The owners (Nansie and Ed) live in another house on the property so they are there to take care of any issues that come up right away, and it is obvious how much pride they have in the Villa. The setting really couldn't be nicer; we really enjoyed birdwatching from the pool, and watching howler monkeys and a sloth in the trees just a short walk down the driveway. The house has a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean and one of our favorite things to do every day was watch the sun set while relaxing in the gorgeous pool.
We really appreciated Ed and Nasie's hospitality - even before arriving Nansie provided a lot of helpful information as we planned our visit. We were all very sorry to leave at the end of our week at the Villa, and we are already planning to return next year!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Villa Tucan Tango Tropical Luxury - Infinity Pool - Wow views !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296356
+506 8331-1754
Dominical Puntarenas
Phillips Ranch, CA
5

FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
It's hard to imagine a better location and layout. The home and the area around it is dream come true for where the jungle meets the Pacific coast in beautiful Costa Rica. This home is as described and the other reviews have covered everything so well I don't know how much I can add. I will just say the owners, Nansie and Ed, are there to answer any and all your questions before, during and after. It is their attention to detail and helpfulness that can not be ignored in expressing my gratefulness for having such a great vacation there, and I highly recommend it for all who are interested.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa Tucan Tango Tropical Luxury - Infinity Pool - Wow views !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296356
+506 8331-1754
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Take a big 'ole bite of Paradise!

Take a big 'ole bite of Paradise!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Buenos, as the reviews testifies, there is a unique & magnificent AURA to this spot of Paradise-Nansie & Ed have been incredible hosts…and the overall feeling here is truly tranquillo. The ability to wake in the morning with our view of the tree canopy and toucans, howlers, & parrots is a grand experience… My wife Linda and I, as former Peace Corps volunteers, have been fortunate to stay & live in many great locations in Central and South America.---- This has been the “Best of”!!! The Osa Zip is a great tour- Also the Horseback Riding with Don Lulo. Rafting was great with Dominical Surf Adventures as was “Tree of life” with Jesse. Tortilla Flats in Dominical has good food. Also Sonia at Uvita Information Center was great. Request as much info as you can get for your tours-be prepared-take care! Enjoy,
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Villa Tucan Tango Tropical Luxury - Infinity Pool - Wow views !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296356
+506 8331-1754
Dominical Puntarenas
5

Amazing Tucan Tango!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Dear Ed and Nansie, Just to count all the amazing adventures we have had here would take a mathematician to do the job. Costa Rica has been a amazing place full of intriguing excitements whether searching for them or not: to the big bull frogs sitting right outside our doorstep to us zipping across on a zip line. I want to thank you for our amazing adventure. Thanks for everything! You guys have made our Costa Rican Adventure worthwhile and relaxingly.

Thanks a bunch!

Caleb (the kid you think is 10 yrs.old) LOL (but who's really almost 13!)

San Diego,Calif
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing VillaTucan Tango. I'm glad you enjoyed the Villa and all it has
to offer.
See you again someday, Nansie
Helpful votes: 1/1