Gorgona townhome rental - Pool with jacuzzi right outside your front door
Pool with jacuzzi right outside your front door
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Gorgona Townhome Rental Photos and Description
lofted bedroom -1 pull out sofa, and 2 full baths (with tubs) 500Meters to beach

This is it, stop flicking through ads; no really you have found your vacation experience of a lifetime! Click on create a reservation now; you will be happy you did. Just a few minutes walk to the fantastic Gorgona Beach and Cooperative fish market. This 2010 built 1000sq ft loft was designed with the help of a North American touch. You have 2 full baths including an en suite, yes really, and did I mention that there is a dishwasher and full stove/oven and large fridge? Then I would expect that you know there is a washer and dryer and multiple a/c units and ceiling fans. Step out of the front door of this 8 unit complex to your own pool area and BBQ deck. There is an outdoor shower and lounge area for your R n R. It's located in the dry arc of Panama that receives less rain than other locations, so come here any month of the year and have nice weather. You can walk to the beach, or take a short drive to one of the local 24 hr grocery stores. There is a full medical clinic close by

Why Here : Please note there are 2 identical units to rent here - equipped the same- rent one for you and one for your friends- perfect get away - discounts on booking multiple units. We have a property manager that is bilingual and just a phone call away. We provide local cell phones in each of our two units. The value of having our property manager is PRICELESS. This location is second to none, day trips are plentiful and too many to list, well okay let me try. Santa Clara beach with Cabanas and restaurants, jet skiing, seadooing, surfing. El Valle Mountain market, orchid farms, local market, spa's,zip line. Panama Canal you have to have lunch there, Gamboa rainforest resort and tours, monkey tours, ride in the canal in a boat. Horseback ride on the beach. local pubs, restaurants, co-op fish market. Lots of international visitors and the best property manager money can’t buy

Stay a week-end.... stay a month: We have this home decked out (there are 2 to rent) so bring your friends and they can have their own place. They are furnished equally as well. There are creature comforts like Flat Screen TV’s , multiple A/C units , ceiling fans, dishwasher, full washer and dryer. Two full baths. This modern loft is set up to stay a week-end or stay a season. There is never a bad weather month in Panama, in the dry arc where this home is located there is less rain than other areas and the weather is consistent year round.

Tell your Friends : Bring two couples and stay a while , we also have some quaint beach bungalows that you can rent for something different , they have a view of the ocean from the pool and are a 5 min walk from this complex, There are 18 units there and many year round owners from around the world. It is cozy but has 2 complete bedrooms with queen beds. Split up your trip stay at each for a week. Repeat clients may ask for a discount. Our property manager is bilingual and lives full time in the area and is avail to help with all things from, day trips to renting a car, to real estate. She is truly magnificent. You get this all for FREE with the stay - this is a feature that is invaluable, whether your first time in Panama or you are a regular visitor you will be impressed I promise!

**Some months only weekly rentals available**

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 296307 in Gorgona, Panama

Fabulous Contemporary Loft-close to the beach. Only1 hr from the City!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Fabulous Contemporary Loft-close to the beach. Only1 hr from the City!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296307
+1 (403) 807-2204 Alberta Canada
Gorgona Panama
5

Everything we could ask for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We only stayed 1 week but had a very nice vacation. Mayela was so helpful and ensured we knew where everything was and how everything worked before leaving us with the house. July is quiet season so we literally had the whole pool to ourselves everyday, which was so peaceful. We have travelled around Central America and knowing what you can and might not have, it was important for us to have hot water, a washer and dryer and appliances that worked. This house is very new and had it all! We also felt very safe as it is in a gated community with a 24 hour gate keeper.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Contemporary Loft-close to the beach. Only1 hr from the City!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296307
+1 (403) 807-2204 Alberta Canada
Gorgona Panama
Ottawa Canada
5

Our stay was great (Feb 2011)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We had done a review back in 2011, and note a few things here that others didn't mention....
Would recommend paying for Santiago (or whoever the Property Mgr can recommend) at airport because its a long drive and traffic can be crazy in Panama.
Teh Condo was very clean, well equipped, especially the kitchen. Basic supples and flashlite, candles etc were appreciated. (if you go walking late afternoon walk to dinner take it for the walk home!) Wifi and Ipod docking were much appreciated. Area is quiet and we felt safe. 10 minute walk to small local groceries for basics, 2 major grocery stores in Coronado where you can get everything you need. (taxi cost about $5) La Ruina and la Rincon Cacheras were two local restaurants we tried...both were fine.
You can rent a car at ;the Decameron Resort (about 20 minutes down the highway at Santa Clara. Recommend a visit to the Canal, particlarly the interpretive centre at Miraflores, and also the Gambo Discovery Centre (but you need to go early in the day for best bird and animal viewing). A drive to El Valle de Antion is worth it , there is a nice little market, an orchid farm, and a rainforest walk/zip line. There is a very good clinic in Coronado. Beach is good for walking but not much shade.
We stayed for three weeks...a relaxing time... bring books and music and enjoy.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Fabulous Contemporary Loft-close to the beach. Only1 hr from the City!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296307
+1 (403) 807-2204 Alberta Canada
Gorgona Panama
Kelowna
5

Loft by the Sea- Great place-Great Property Manager

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Hello Jason. I would like to thank you and Lisa, and David. Your condo unit in Gorgona was set up very nicely. I especially liked dealing with Mayela. She always took the time to see how we were when she was there with other people, and gave us really good advise when we asked. I did mention a few things to her when we were checking out. We were not able to communicate with caretakers (who are very dedicated to your little yard and pool, Panama style dedication) so when there were issues we had to phone Mayela. She got answers and called back really quick. Just so you know, the owner of number 6, (Ann) asked if she could get your names and had some things she wanted to talk to you about. I should have asked you but we gave your name and email to her anyway. Hopefully that was alright.
We went to La Ruina and saw that band you emailed us about. Got the whole history. Nice place.
We were glad you advised us to get a car even though driving in Panama was a little scary.
Thanks again; we will put a good mention in Home Away website.
Warren
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Fabulous Contemporary Loft-close to the beach. Only1 hr from the City!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296307
+1 (403) 807-2204 Alberta Canada
Gorgona Panama
Kelowna
5

Loft by the Sea- Great place-Great Property Manager

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Hello Jason. I would like to thank you and Lisa, and David. Your condo unit in Gorgona was set up very nicely. I especially liked dealing with Mayela. She always took the time to see how we were when she was there with other people, and gave us really good advise when we asked. I did mention a few things to her when we were checking out. We were not able to communicate with caretakers (who are very dedicated to your little yard and pool, Panama style dedication) so when there were issues we had to phone Mayela. She got answers and called back really quick. Just so you know, the owner of number 6, (Ann) asked if she could get your names and had some things she wanted to talk to you about. I should have asked you but we gave your name and email to her anyway. Hopefully that was alright.
We went to La Ruina and saw that band you emailed us about. Got the whole history. Nice place.
We were glad you advised us to get a car even though driving in Panama was a little scary.
Thanks again; we will put a good mention in Home Away website.
Warren
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Contemporary Loft-close to the beach. Only1 hr from the City!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296307
+1 (403) 807-2204 Alberta Canada
Gorgona Panama
5

Great Place for Seniors that want the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Both my self and my wife stayed at Brisas de Malibu, Gorgona (which is approx. 60 km west of Panama City on the PanAm Hwy) from 20 - 29 January. We found the condo complex to be very clean, well run, and comfortable. The complex was found to be exactly as described on the web site, and contained all the necessary kitchen and other equipment for an enjoyable stay. The TV and internet connections operated without any problems. Don't expect to receive any English news programs; all thought this can be overcome if you have a computer available.
The queen size bed was comfortable with plenty of bedding, as well as for the hide-a-bed. Two fans were found to be an asset while sleeping at night, plus the 30kw/day allowable usage was more then adequate
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous Contemporary Loft-close to the beach. Only1 hr from the City!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296307
+1 (403) 807-2204 Alberta Canada
Gorgona Panama
Gimli
3

Nice but not for Us

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Nice location but will not be considered in near future.
The limitation of 30Kw. We had to leave the accommodation in the pm. The air conditioning units are not capable of maintaining a comfortable level in the afternoon and into early evening without exceeding 30Kw. Window protection on upper level windows may help. Use of the air conditioning as required would have easily exceeded the 30Kw limit adding an additional cost.
Ants, throughout the unit. Continuously visible not only on the floor but also counter cooking areas.
Insufficient tables and chairs pool area. So impossible to have entertain guests outdoors.
Planning on travelling again to Gorgona next week and will seek accommodations elsewhere.

Onsite staff and property manager at checkin process great.
Owner's Response: Hi Ken, since your stay we immediately purchased additional pool furniture for guest comfort , the ants are sugar ant and they are regular part of life in Panama, the best thing to do is NOT leave food out, as far as the AC goes we have not had any other guests feel that the electricity quota was not enough, what we are trying to avoid here is guests leaving it on 24/7 as it is hard on equipment and can be expensive.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Fabulous Contemporary Loft-close to the beach. Only1 hr from the City!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296307
+1 (403) 807-2204 Alberta Canada
Gorgona Panama
Bay Village, Oh. USA
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We spent a week in March at this condo and really enjoyed it. The condo is very up to date, clean, with everything you would need. We walked down to the beach daily and then came back and sat by the pool. Very relaxing. Jason was very understanding as our travel plans were a little crazy. Mayala was there to let us in and Alberto lives on the property and was there for anything that we needed. Grocery stores had everything to make our meals and were not too far from the condo. We are a family of 4, with 2 teenage daughters. Girls slept downstairs on the foldout sofa and we slept upstairs in the loft. Even has 2 bathrooms!! Once again, I would definitely recommend this condo for anyone planning a trip to Panama and wanting to get away from it all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6