Ruskin townhome rental - Aerial View of Resort
Aerial View of Resort
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Ruskin Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

The Resort & Club at Little Harbor:

On the undiscovered island of Bahia Beach along the South Shore of Tampa Bay lies a waterfront retreat that feels a world apart from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. This secluded and serene locale features 3 deep water marinas, a private white sandy beach, 2 pools, spa, playground, 5 tennis courts, offers the best of land and sea.

While you're there make sure to:

Dine at Little Harbor Resort Sunset Grille:

The perfect combination of great food and glorious sunsets are found in the waterfront Sunset Grille where you can enjoy Caribbean infused cuisine as you gaze at the natural beauty of the bay.

Watch the sunset while enjoying drinks at the Resort Tiki Bar:

Nothing says 'Florida' more than sinking your toes in the sand and reveling in a brilliant sunset while enjoying great spirits and good company.

Charter a fishing guide or enjoy water sports

From the pier, on Tampa Bay or into the Gulf of Mexico, you can indulge in one of Florida's The Resort & Club at Little Harbor has fishing charters and experienced captains waiting to take you on a day long adventure by sea. Along with fishing, you'll find Calm waters for skiing, wakeboarding, tubing and some of the finest flats fishing is just moments from the marina. Deep sea fishing, snorkeling and scuba diving are all readily accessible in the Gulf of Mexico.

Just Relax on the beach

The crescent shape of Bahia Beach on Tampa Bay cradles sunbathers in white sandy beaches while the warm waters of Tampa Bay gently beckon the bathers on shore. Enjoy umbrellas, chaise lounges, two sand volleyball courts and the glorious sunset shimmering off of the Tampa and St. Petersburg skylines in the distance.

Additional Fees: $85 Cleaning Fee per stay

$200 Security Deposit

Additional Notes: Sorry, No Pets

Internet Search:

'Little Harbor' and 'Resort and Club at Little Harbor' for additional information and photos

Keywords: Tampa, Beach, Apollo Beach, Ruskin, Pool, Tennis, Spa, Boating, Recreation, Kayak, Waterfront

More Details
Hide Details

Modern Construction in a secluded location to make us feel like we are on a Caribbean Island!

15 Reviews of Property 296286 in Ruskin, Florida

Waterfront Townhome-Little Harbor Resort with Private Beach
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Waterfront Townhome-Little Harbor Resort with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296286vb
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Condo at Little Harbor Resort, Ruskin, FL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I were visiting family in the area. The owner was a delight to work with. The condo was outfitted with just about everything one would need for a week's stay -dishliquid, dishwasher packet, bath soap, etc. Couldn't have asked for more! Would go back in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Townhome-Little Harbor Resort with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296286vb
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Condo for our family of four

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We wanted to be able to get to Busch Gardens, Clearwater, St. Pete, and Siesta Key. Little Harbor was a central location to be able to get to everything we wanted in under an hour. (Well, Clearwater was a little further).
The unit itself was clean, attractively and comfortably furnished, and the resort had plenty of on site activities including the beach, marina, tiki bar, pools, and the Sunset Grill. We used the fitness room several times before starting our daily activities. Our mornings were started by cooking a delicious breakfast in our own kitchen and I took full advantage of having the washer and dryer to be able to clean the salty water and sand out of our beach attire. My two sons, ages 11 and 13 shared the second bedroom and my husband and I found the King size bed to be very comfy. Two large screen tvs, but no HD reception-but that was ok because who goes on vacation to watch tv? Free wifi too.

Ruskin itself is definitely older and out of the way--the only chain store/restaurants were Dollar General, McDonalds and Hardees. Up the road in Apollo Beach you will find a few more restaurants and grocery stores and about 8 miles away is a Walmart. We did however, drive 20 minutes to an excellent outlet mall. Additionally, if you want to enjoy the beaches, you'll find beach towels and in the garage you can find beach chairs, and a rolling soft sided cooler that allowed us to pack snacks and lunches.
I wouldn't hesitate to rent this again. The owner was super responsive to my inquiries and booking this was very simple. We got our security deposit back almost immediately. The rate was much less than any other 2 bedroom unit in the resort. Seriously, why would you pay more when you get so much here?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Townhome-Little Harbor Resort with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296286vb
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Stayed for the Breast Cancer Survivor Dragon Boat Training Camp

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The townhome was comfortable, immaculately clean, pleasantly decorated, and thirty steps from where our boats were docked. We loved the Sweetbay grocery store but also shopped daily at the Little Harbor convenience store (they had almond milk!). We used the Smoky Joe bbq daily, but do bring bug spray - the "no-see-ums" are relentless!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Waterfront Townhome-Little Harbor Resort with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296286vb
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
Alberta, Canada
5

Perfect for our needs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We really enjoyed our week at this condo. It was nicely decorated and spacious, perfect for our family of four. My best memories were sitting on the balcony off the master bedroom in the sunshine having breakfast before my teenage children woke up. Truly a sanctuary for us. I would rent it again without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Townhome-Little Harbor Resort with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296286vb
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
Michigan
4

Vacation 2012

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our condo was great and perfect location. The property maintenance needs some attention as to the trash and beach front Grill and bath area. Needs TLC
Owner's Response: I appreciate the positive review of our townhouse. I will forward your comments about the Little Harbor beach and bathroom to to the Facilities Manager.
business
Waterfront Townhome-Little Harbor Resort with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296286vb
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
Wheaton, IL
5

Super time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The smaller bedroom was perfect for our kids when we pulled out the trundle bed, & I loved that they had their own bathroom. They loved that there were so many balconies in the unit & running up and down the stairs! Having a kitchen & laundry facilities came in very handy. We used the garage to store all our beach toys instead of for parking since we just had one vehicle. Just watch out for those crazy little crabs in there! :o) We also used the entry at the bottom of the stairs to leave all our sandy flip-flops. We used two of the pools (there are 3) & the private beach & had fun at all of them. You can walk or drive to the pools & beach. My in-laws live about 15 minutes away & it was great to have our own space instead of cramming into their 2 bedroom condo. For us, this place was a great deal. We would have no problem staying here again and probably will if it's still on VRBO next time we come back. The only negative thing I can think of is that the bathroom counters are very high, so we had to buy a stool so our youngest could reach the sink. We also came here during off-season, so there were no crowds at the pools & beach. It was good for us, but I don't know what it's like during the high tourist season to compare for you.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Townhome-Little Harbor Resort with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296286vb
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ontario, Canada
5

Ruskin Townhome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Lovely townhome in a picturesque resort. Listing description was very accurate. Owner was very helpful in answering our questions. Quiet and secluded location. The king size bed was very comfortable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Townhome-Little Harbor Resort with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296286vb
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
Raeford, North Carolina
5

Ruskin Townhome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful time. The townhome was exactly as portrayed in the listing. The resort was great, beach, and pools were all great. We would definitely stay here again. The owner was great to work with. All my questions and concerns were promptly and completely addressed. The Fish House seafood was great. JM
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Townhome-Little Harbor Resort with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296286vb
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Nice little retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rented this townhome for myself, the wife and our 2 young children while we visited family in the area. The place was very clean, cozy and the location was nice. The king bed was super comfortable. Little Harbor is a nice, secluded area. I was drawn to this unit initially because of the lower cost, it does not come with an ocean view, but it really was close enough to everything. The beach is just a 5 minute walk away and we really enjoyed having the canal behind us. The resort itself is not bad, the beach is nice, but the restaurant is mediocre at best. Be sure to go fishing off the pier, the canal behind the townhome and on the edge of the marina across the street, on the other side of the dumpster. Caught flounder, jack and catfish and saw a ton of stingrays.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Townhome-Little Harbor Resort with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296286vb
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
Vermont
5

Three Months in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
we were very comfortable and would go back . the owner was very helpful he lives in Tampa came to help us if needed. we meet both him and his wife nice young couple. place was very clean. would recommend it to anyone. love the resort it has much to offer. we have been there many times and always go back there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1