Pigeon Forge cabin rental - Deer Leap - Beautiful unobstructed views of the Smoky Mountains!
Deer Leap - Beautiful unobstructed views of the Smoky Mountains!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 bed, 4 1/2 bath, Hndcp Friendly Main Floor w/Ramp, Dogs OK, Lrg Movie Theater

***Stay 5 pay for 3 till May 30, 2014***

Hurry, no courtesy holds, and it's first come first served. Book your Smoky Mountain vacation today!

This special cannot be combined with any other discounts or specials.

OFFER VALID ONLY ON NEW RESERVATIONS MADE AFTER April 18, 2014. Offer expires May 30, 2014.

Year-round Deer Leap Special: Stay for 6 or more nights and receive one night for FREE!

Call or email us for any unadvertised last minute specials!

877-757-4090

DEER LEAP - Location, Location, Location -

Standing tall, high atop a Tennessee mountain, awaits Deer Leap; a professionally decorated luxurious log cabin consisting of four stories, four bedrooms, and 4 ½ baths. Located within a gated community. Deer Leap offers unprecedented and unobstructed views of the mighty Mt. LeConte; one of the highest peaks of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Providing handicap friendly access via a ramp as well as handicap friendly amenities on the main level, Deer Leap also boasts a HD projection movie theater with recliner seating for 12 and PowerPoint presentation capabilities. Deer Leap’s location allows for easy access to great attractions and activities such as Dollywood in Pigeon Forge, TN, Tanger Outlet in Sevierville, TN and Ober Gatlinburg Ski Center in the quaint downtown district of Gatlinburg, TN. For the more adventurous types, there are plenty of activities moments away including: horseback riding, golf, go cart racing, river tubing, fishing, hiking, etc.

With the mighty Mt. LeConte sculpting a majestic scene of either winter’s ivory snow, spring’s awakening bloom, summer’s blanket of forest green, or fall’s kaleidoscope of color, you will awaken each day to mother nature perched upon your balcony. Deer Leap is appointed with all the amenities of home plus more. Air hockey, board games, billiards, bumper pool, chess/game table, and poker are just a few of the indoor activities to be enjoyed. Two wet bars - one with a U-line icemaker, each consisting of coffee makers, microwave ovens, under counter refrigerators, and HD 37” flat screen TV’s allow even more entertainment opportunities. And after a long day, you can soak your cares away in the bubbling interior Jacuzzi bath tubs. This and much more await you in Deer Leap. That is why guests return again and again to enjoy what they describe as their home away from home and “The Cure for the Common Life”

More Details
Hide Details

It started as a dream. A Louisiana born girl married to an Upstate New York boy - who met on a blind date years ago in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida - had a yearning for the majesty of the Adirondack Mountains but couldn’t imagine the risks involved in moving several jobs and families out of Florida. Along came an opportunity to move to Atlanta, GA. Imagine our surprise when we learned that the Great Smoky Mountain National Park was only 4 ½ hours away! Several inquiries and trips back and forth led to our decision to invest in this wonderland of nature’s beauty. When Gisela proclaimed in her thick German accent, “Dis is da Von”, while standing at lot 137, we knew that we had made the right choice. Steeped in history and lore, Deer Leap, a ridge in the Adirondack Mountains overlooking Lake George, NY, is connected to our family via memories – new and old. Therefore it was an easy choice when choosing a name for our new venture. Our love for each other and for our children, dogs, and horses has made this one of the best experiences of our lives and something we choose to share with others. We hope that you too will come to love our home as much as we do. With our pleasure, we present to you, DEER LEAP, “The Cure for the Common Life”.

Deer Leap - Kerr Family - John or Christina Kerr purchased this cabin in 2008

We couldn't believe the amount of activities, both indoors and out, that Pigeon Forge provides. Dollywood, unique as its namesake Dolly Parton, is a one-of-a-kind Smoky Mountain Family Adventure! Spanning 125 acres and nestled in the lush foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains, near Gatlinburg, Dollywood is one of the most popular family vacation destinations. Enjoy thrill to spectacular Dollywood amusement park rides including the award-winning wooden roller coaster The Thunderhead™-the wildest ride in the woods. Splash Country is one of the best water parks that we have been to. A definite pleasure during the hot summer months. Dixie Stampede and Go cart racing are also 'just around the corner' as are several arcades and miniature golf courses. Restaurants, outlet shopping, and art studios abound and make for a very busy afternoon of exhausting fun.

With all of the amenities, wants and needs that any good vacation deserves, Deer Leap is just moments away. A community pool is located within the gated community and less than 2 miles away, the town of Pigeon Forge abounds with restaurants, shopping, and all sorts of indoor and outdoor activities. Just five more minutes through the canopied wooded drive lays the quaint village of Gatlinburg with its patio waterfront bistros, curios shops, ski lifts and artisan culture. Sevierville, only minutes away in the opposite direction, contains one of our favorite outlet centers, Tanger Outlets, where we literally shop till we drop! After a day of constant activity, it is so nice to come back to the peace and serenity that our cabin provides. As enthusiastic cooks ourselves, we made it a point to stock our kitchen with as many appliances, both large and small to accommodate any culinary desire. Many times, we have opted to have all of our meals at Deer Leap and have enjoyed every minute!

26 Reviews of Property 296240 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Stay 5 pay for 3 till May 30 2014! - Movie Thtr,Dogs OK,HNDCP,Premier View,Wifi
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Stay 5 pay for 3 till May 30 2014! - Movie Thtr,Dogs OK,HNDCP,Premier View,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296240
+1 877 757-4090
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Atlanta, Georgia and West Monroe, La
5

Very Welcoming Owners and Beautifully Decorated~We will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
When we arrived, we had a welcome basket full of goodies and coupons. This property is well maintained and stocked with fun. We got snowed in for a few days but we still had plenty to do. We met family from Louisiana there and there were a few fun surprises from the homeowner that made our trip so personal.

Although this cabin sits in a community, it is very private. It has beautiful views. My mother in law has a hard time with steps and the handicap ramp and suite made it perfect for her. She could be apart of all the activities without having to go up or down any steps.

The kids loved the games, puzzles, video games and movies. We had a "movie night" in the theater on one of our snow days. The cabin was so cozy, we didn't want to leave to go into Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. Although, if we wanted to it was a very short trip. This cabin is located at the first traffic light between both cities. It was easy to go to both places.

The pictures do not do the cabin justice. It's so much more beautiful and inviting than even the pictures show. The view is unobstructed and beautiful. The cabin was decorated for Christmas and it was so inviting. Every level of the cabin was tastefully decorated. Every day I found something new to look at.

This cabin is great for all ages. If you have a group, there is plenty of space to "spread out" from each other. There is also plenty of room to be together. I have told everyone about our adventure and I can't wait to return. And WE WILL BE BACK!!!

I have been coming to the Smokey Mountains since I was about 4 years old. I can honestly say, that this is the best place I have ever stayed in. The memories we made will last a lifetime. Thank you Christina and Deer Leap for such a beautiful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stay 5 pay for 3 till May 30 2014! - Movie Thtr,Dogs OK,HNDCP,Premier View,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296240
+1 877 757-4090
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Buffalo NY
5

Excellent vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay at Deer Leap was simply excellent. The house was very well maintained and the view was amazing. We had no trouble whatsoever and hope to do it again in the future!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay 5 pay for 3 till May 30 2014! - Movie Thtr,Dogs OK,HNDCP,Premier View,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296240
+1 877 757-4090
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Southport North Carolina
5

Hiker

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay was wonderful for our whole family which included 4 grandchildren and 6 adults. The location was excellent and the facility was perfect for our weeks stay. We would not hesitate to return to Deer Leap.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay 5 pay for 3 till May 30 2014! - Movie Thtr,Dogs OK,HNDCP,Premier View,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296240
+1 877 757-4090
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Deer Leap is a Gem......

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Wow! Where to begin!?!? Our long weekend was far
more than I could have imagined! The owner was
absolutely amazing to work with from start to
finish. The home...was unbelievable! Far more
than the pictures can relay! We had 6 in a our
party, and there was PLENTY of room to gather and
hang out or spread out and do our own thing. We
also brought our lab, Ally and even SHE can't wait to
go back (and she is NOT a fan of road trips!) I'm
often skeptical of 'pet-friendly' rentals - I wonder if
they will smell funny or have 'mystery stains' - this
was NOT the case at all at Deer Leap. The place
was spic and span! The surroundings are
breathtaking - and this was EVEN WITH the
remnants of Hurricane Isaac blowing through and
before the fall colors set in. The location is both
secluded and accessible and very convenient to the
shopping and activities in the area. Deer Leap is
definitely a gem that we plan to revisit again as
soon as possible!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stay 5 pay for 3 till May 30 2014! - Movie Thtr,Dogs OK,HNDCP,Premier View,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296240
+1 877 757-4090
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fabulous Amenities

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Family members are rating this vacation as fabulous thanks to the amenities of this cabin. I personally enjoyed the morning sunrises with the beautiful view of the mountains. The ramps and grab bars were especially appreciated by the whole family as it enabled the entire family to gather in the same place for rest, relaxation and rejuvenation. This is truly a one-of-a-kind special place!
business
Stay 5 pay for 3 till May 30 2014! - Movie Thtr,Dogs OK,HNDCP,Premier View,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296240
+1 877 757-4090
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Christmas Memories Made!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family anticipated our time together for Christmas—we were not disappointed. We walked into a beautifully decorated home. Christina and John made sure we were warmly welcomed. If we had any needs, they were just a call away and were responsive. The space and activities on each of the four floors kept everyone engaged. The view was spectacular and ever changing. Great memories were made.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay 5 pay for 3 till May 30 2014! - Movie Thtr,Dogs OK,HNDCP,Premier View,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296240
+1 877 757-4090
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Lancaster, New York
5

Outstanding Vacation in the Smokies/Deal Directly With Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This cabin offers everything it says and much more. We were extremely satisfied with the location (very close to Smoky Mtns. Park and Dollywood). The view was absolutely amazing. The pictures can't even capture the amazing view. There is so much to do right in the cabin there is no reason to leave. Our group ranged in age from 16 to 73 (14 total). There was plenty of space for everyone. The foosball and theater were a big hit with the young adults. We have already recommended this cabin to friends and would love to return again. We all wanted to stay longer (5 nights not long enough). We experienced some fantastic storms (almost like being in the middle of them we were so high up). Thanks you Christina and family for sharing your lovely cabin with us. It is a great place for a family reunion and offered EVERYTHING I was looking for while searching for a location...amazing view, hot tub, foosball, air hockey, pool table, card table, theater room, resort swimming pool, movies, board games, books, dining table large enough to accommodate large family dinners, plenty of TVs, plenty of parking, great location. The only thing missing was an elevator (there sure are a lot of stairs). THANKS TO MY FAMILY AND THE CHRIStINA AND HER FAMILY FOR SUCH GREAT MEMORIES....TWO THUMBS UP...RIGHT SIS...LAUGHTER IS BEST WHEN SHARED WITH FAMILY!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stay 5 pay for 3 till May 30 2014! - Movie Thtr,Dogs OK,HNDCP,Premier View,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296240
+1 877 757-4090
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Deer Leap TOPS THEM ALL!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
If you are traveling to the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area and you do not book your stay at Deer Leap, you have really cut yourself short! We have been traveling to the area every year at least 2 to 3 times for the last 15 years, and have stayed in many cabins...this one TOPS THEM ALL! I cannot say enough about how wonderful the owners of this cabin are and how much they go out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful stay. Extremely clean, beautifully decorated, everything works inside and out, plenty of game tables/activities at the cabin, and the view is stunning! It was my birthday/anniversary week and when we walked into the cabin we had a beautiful gift package including items for our pups which stayed with us, and then when we got to the master bedroom and we had champagne, Deer Leap champagne glasses (that was a gift we were able to keep) sitting on a tray with rose peddles scattered all over the bed. NEVER have we had service like that at any other cabin! It is also very easy to get to either PF or Gatlinburg from here and the roads to/from are great! THIS IS THE ONLY PLACE TO STAY when visiting the area!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stay 5 pay for 3 till May 30 2014! - Movie Thtr,Dogs OK,HNDCP,Premier View,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296240
+1 877 757-4090
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Grayson, KY
5

Best Cabin Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family stayed at Deer Leap in December for 4 nights. The cabin is so comfortable and has so many amenities you hate to leave. The HD theater room was great for watching college basketball and movies. The grandchildren loved it. The owners were great, and provided so many extras you just don't get with other cabins. If you're looking for luxury and comfort, stay at Deer Leap.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay 5 pay for 3 till May 30 2014! - Movie Thtr,Dogs OK,HNDCP,Premier View,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296240
+1 877 757-4090
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Nassau, Bahamas
5

Part of the Dames clan from Nassau, Bahamas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We recently spent a week at this cabin and all I can say is "WOW". It is absolutely gorgeous and spotless. We had such a wonderful time. Not only is there a lot to do in Pigeon Forge but the cabin itself had a lot to offer. There were a total of 11 of us who stayed there; 6 adults and 5 children. The kids were always busy either playing pool, watching movies or just relaxing. We were so comfortable that we could have stayed for another week. I highly recommend this cabin to anyone who is looking for a relaxing getaway. We will definitely be back. My husband wants to see it in the fall.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1