Hilo condo rental - Living Area and Lanai - Clean, sleek, light and bright! And oh so chic.
Living Area and Lanai - Clean, sleek, light and bright! And oh so chic.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Hilo Condo Rental Photos and Description
Chic, contemporary, light, with a beautiful ocean view, 1-bedroom Maunaloa Shores 405 is stylish and affordable. Great location close to Hilo. Completely remodeled in a modern fashion...

CHIC, CONTEMPORARY, LIGHT, with a beautiful ocean view, Maunaloa Shores 405 is one of two 1-bedroom Hilo condos we offer. Stylish and affordable, it's just 4 miles from the center of charming Hilo town and right next door to a park with sandy bottom lagoons. This condo was completely remodeled in a modern fashion, but that won't keep you from being transported back to the feel of old Hawaii. Enjoy the ocean views from the bedroom when you wake up or from the lanai as you end your day enjoying our famous warm tropical tradewinds.

THE OWNER HAS A DESIGN BACKGROUND and his creativity shows in the interior of this condo! A light color scheme with an open feel and interesting artwork. Glass tables maintain the open feeling, including a wonderful glass desk. The living area and bedroom both have wall-mounted flat-screen TVs, and you can watch the bedroom TV from a luxurious king bed. The condo has FREE high-speed Internet and a telephone with answering machine and FREE long-distance calling to the U.S. and Canada!

LOTS OF DESIGNER TOUCHES include some wonderful lighting and free-floating shelves. A A new kitchen with recent appliances is always a plus when you're staying in a condo. And you will love the bathroom! Aqua-colored floor tiles also surround the tub, and all are lit by wonderful lights. Very cool bathroom.

WALK NEXT DOOR TO SWIM, SNORKEL, OR HANG OUT AT THE PARK, or swim in the fresh water pool on the property. On most days you can see steaming Kilauea, our active volcano, from your front door! Or take the 5-10 minute drive to downtown Hilo to the popular Farmer's Market or the shops and restaurants, and don't forget the historic Palace Theater for movies and live theater! Maunaloa Shores is in a very picturesque setting and we never get tired of the beauty this location has to offer.

THE MAUNALOA SHORES CONDOMINIUM COMPLEX has a secured elevator and you have an assigned parking space. You'll find a coin-operated washer/dryer on every floor of the complex for your convenience. We are happy to confirm only non-smokers in this condo.

Year-round rate range is $85 - $175 per night, depending upon party size and dates of your visit. Monthly rate range is $1850 - $2100. Cleaning fee is $95

W85678864-01

More Details
Hide Details

Beautiful sunsets and relaxing atmosphere sitting on the lanai looking at the breathtaking Lagoon.

21 Reviews of Property 296193 in Hilo, Hawaii

Oceanfront Hilo 1-Bedroom Condo
average rating of 4.285714 based on 21 reviews
business
Oceanfront Hilo 1-Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296193vb
+1 808 965-0400
Hilo Hilo District
Bungalow, Queensland
5

Dominic & Lisa's Hilo Adventure

Dominic & Lisa's Hilo Adventure
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very cozy apartment, well situated, lovely lagoon, just what we needed. Loved the Green Geckos. Sorry we accidently broke one wine glass but we have left some marmalade and butter as very small compensation!
business
Oceanfront Hilo 1-Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296193vb
+1 808 965-0400
Hilo Hilo District
Loganville, GA
5

All 5s - Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property and its integrity made my vacation an enjoyable success.
business
Oceanfront Hilo 1-Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296193vb
+1 808 965-0400
Hilo Hilo District
5

Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was amazing! It felt like home and the view from the lanai was awesome! We loved Hilo and exploring that side of the island. At night it was great to come home to a clean comfy condo. It rained at night and the tree frogs were out. It was soothing to listen to that and enjoy a glass of wine! We will be back!
business
Oceanfront Hilo 1-Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296193vb
+1 808 965-0400
Hilo Hilo District
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice clean comfortable condo. Highly recommended.
business
Oceanfront Hilo 1-Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296193vb
+1 808 965-0400
Hilo Hilo District
Knoxville, TN
5

Next to State Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved our stay in Hilo, especially the turtles that came each night to the lava pools beside the condo. Did not like that we could smell the neighbors cigarette smoke.
business
Oceanfront Hilo 1-Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296193vb
+1 808 965-0400
Hilo Hilo District
Philadelphia, PA
4

Great condo in Hilo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful condo just outside of downtown Hilo overlooking an awesome lagoon. The place is beautifully decorated, the bedroom curtains need a bit of repair otherwise one of the best looking places we've stayed in. The lagoon out back is great for snorkeling as is Richardson beach about 1mi down the road. Your about a 5min drive from down town which was a fun town to visit for dinner and drinks. We had a very minor maintenance issue when we arrived. We called the management company and it was quickly resolved, very easy.

The condo is no smoking but the complex is not. Someone near the back patio must be a chain smoker and leaving the just screen door will make the apt smell smokey. Despite that one hiccup it's a great condo and a great home base for exploring the Hilo side of the big island.
business
Oceanfront Hilo 1-Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296193vb
+1 808 965-0400
Hilo Hilo District
Carrollton, TX
4

Unit 405 Maunaloa Shores

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property is easily located along the coast, out of the downtown area. There are many public beaches nearby and one is accessible from the condo.

This unit appears to be more useable as a place to sleep and shower. One improvement would be to adding more kitchen utensils and serving dishes as well as a large non-stick frying pan. The stove and refrigerator and microwave worked fine.

The property is well-maintained and attractive. One caveat: this unit is not air conditioned.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Hilo 1-Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296193vb
+1 808 965-0400
Hilo Hilo District
Cottage Grove, OR
4

Great Value in Hilo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great spot to check out the sights in and around Hilo. It's only 45 minutes away from Hawaii Volcanoes National Park which is perfect if you're planning to spend a couple days at the park like we did. There are also lots of beautiful waterfalls to see in the Hilo area as well.

The outside of the condo complex could use an update so it looks a bit deceiving when you first arrive. But the condo was clean and well furnished with a nice modern flair. Other than a baking sheet, the kitchen had everything that we needed. The condo had a beautiful view of the lagoon with ocean access and a private pool. One of the downsides was that one of the neighbors would smoke on their lanai and the smoke would waft right into this condo if we left the screen door open. Therefore, we didn't get to enjoy the lanai as much as we would've liked.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Hilo 1-Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296193vb
+1 808 965-0400
Hilo Hilo District
Canterbury, Christchurch
5

Wonderful stay in Hilo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved staying here, the location was handy to town (if you have a car) and the beach park and rock pools with resident turtles were amazing! The condo had everything we needed and the bed was very comfy. Only downside was the smell of smoke on the deck, but I guess that is unavoidable if other condo owner/ tenants are free to smoke.
business
Oceanfront Hilo 1-Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296193vb
+1 808 965-0400
Hilo Hilo District
Murray, UT
4

Stay in November 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall happy about stay. Beware that there is no air conditioning, ceiling fans seemed to do the job but forced us to leave all windows open, tree frogs very loud so wear ear plugs. Also, smokers below send un-ending smoke in your open window. Second night, i changed that with large portable fan found in closet, placing in outside kitchen window (no smoke) providing positive pressure through condo and exiting my windows, with ear plugs made the nights tolerable. Cant beat the price. Lagoon is pretty but is very cold due to local rivers dumping into the local area. Too cold for me to enjoy snorkeling. Same all along this area including Richardson Black Beach.